Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool. U.K.

Well located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower leaked out onto bathroom floor through the door.
Location: Plenty of good resturants nearby. Also good for the city and beaches. Not far from Plaza Catalunya for the airport bus.
Clean, quiet and close to city and beaches. Would not hesitate to book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing beds and staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The beds were so uncomfortable and the staff seemed really annoyed to be there. When we checked in or asked any question they were never friendly. Kind of annoying to pay a daily fee to use the in room safe. If they lowered their price you could at least justify the stay to save money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod from Dallas, Texas

Spain - May 2014

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location...staff very personable and helpful....Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean an great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly saff. As a runner, this is one of the best locations for running.
Cons: Apples in lobby.
Location: Great to stroll to tapas bars at Born neighborhood. Great location for restaurants and for runningn.
Great location, friendly staff. They were able to keep my laugage with no objection until 7 PM. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Excelent choice, balancing confort and location in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norma from California

Happy stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel for its location after finishing a cruise in Barcelona. Be sure to reserve the correct dates because this hotel does not refund your money if you change dates. Everything else was excellent including staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by claireau from London

Bad service, very noisy

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The underground kept me awake as it was extremely noisy - The hotel staff was really useless when it came to any of my queries - the wifi only worked in the reception; not in the rooms!! - the furniture looks fancy but in bad condition; for ex the shower buttons were broken - no tea/coffee in the room )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Hertfordshire, England

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel had a great location, very close to the Ramblas and all the restaurants and shops. The hotel was definitely on par with some of the more expensive hotels that we've stayed in and was exceptionally clean. Also, the staff couldn't be more helpful and the free wifi was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

First time in Barcelona Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Fabulously helpful staff. Great location . Central yet out of that maddening La Ramblas crowd