Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, looks modern with big sized rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Room size and modern look
Cons: The street outside the hotel is not the best, but its a very short walk to Las Ramblas
Modern hotel just off Las Ramblas. The room was surprisingly large and hotel is modern and reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to la ramblas

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Handy to las ramblas
Cons: Buy some stonger light bulbs, how expensive is that
Location: The location is very good, and you can get a metro to anywhere in barcelona, or catch the hop on, hop off red bus at the bottom of the las rambles
We stayed here four nights.if we hadnt paid in advance we would have left.the only thing going for it is its location.the lights are so dim you can barely see anything.i wish we had taken a torch, it would have been brighter.the walls are so thin you can hear what people are doing in the next rooms.there were all young people staying on our floor, playing music loud, I had to get the front desk to speak to them.then they come in at 5 am yelling at each other.we will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by Sean from London

take ear defenders....or reconsider

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Don't ask about room 504, it's awful, the only window opens onto a covered void, no air, the stuffiest room I've ever been in, ask for a change and, thanks to the helpful staff, we were given room 111. Small,but at least it had a outward facing window! The 1st night changed our impression, soundproof rooms! no they ain't even with the windows closed the din from outside is HORRENDOUS till the early hours(4am-ish), then the internal plumbing starts up. I don't know if all rooms have this issue but 111 is pretty bad, I woke up to what can only be described as "is someone using our bathroom!!!" wasn't sure where it came from but it's LOUD and audible with the bathroom door shut. Also an issue, storage, for 2 people, 6 hangers??? no drawers!!! Dressing table, socket, light...no mirror!(ladies take note). Pillows, 2 of....small very soft, ie, not really worth putting under your head, had to supplement them with the spare blanket rolled up. The only redeeming feature was the member of staff who checked us in and changed our room,shame about the quality of it, he was full of good advice on transport, trips and travel advice. Yes it's well located for Las Rambla, and there is a very nice square within walking distance with good restaurants, but be aware, the alleys are filled with "various night-time folk" plying their various trades, they loiter about, ladies and gents offering ALLSORTS. Forearmed is forewarned.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Inverness

Very Central for Rambla

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Decor great, and position ideal. The good staff were also VERY good.
Cons: Showers need updating.
Location: Very central for just about everything - walking distance to Ramblas, Metro, Plaza Catalunya, Waterfront (Marina end), Theatres, Restaurants, Shopping
Nicely finished hotel in side street midway down the Rambla. Very noisy lane with late-night revellers - but room was on 5th floor, and double glazing excellent, so not a problem providing you don't mind leaving the air-con on all night. Room facilities very good (usual 2 x single beds despite ordering double). Bathroom good, but shower controls poor - pity, otherwise great. Mixture of excellent and poor staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It was very convenient to the Las Ramblas "tourist area"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SpecialKJK from Norwich

Fab hotel, right off Las Ramblas

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness!
Cons: The beds could be slightly comfy, but it didn't stop us from having a great nights sleep!
Location: As above, located just off Las Ramblas to the southern end
My partner and I had a night in Barcelona either side of a cruise and the first night we wanted to stay in the heart of Barcelona. This hotel is perfect, not far from the port end of Las Ramblas. Our room was fantastic. It was on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel and we had 4 x single beds which had been pushed together to make 2 x double beds, the room was massive! It also had a large bathroom with walk in shower and 2 x wash basins. I was a bit concerned about nightime noise levels given the previous reviews, but the room was perfect and we both slept really well. The room was clean and modern. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the ramblas.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Ramblas
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Again as close to the main drag, the Ramblas, without hearing all the noise and distractions.
Room a bit to small for our liking. That is all I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Barcelona City break

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable with friendly staff. Quick and easy check in.
Cons: In room fridge. Nothing else.
Perfect hotel in an ideal location. Incredible value for money. If you go to Barcelona you have to stay in this area. The original city of Barcelona nestled in the gothic medieval walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by j. Stupka from Alabama

Great locatuion.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was certainly better than we expected because of the price compared to others. It was clean and in a great location. Would stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and right price

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location with a very reasonable price. Fairly modern style with nice bathroom and very well kept.