Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by j. Stupka from Alabama

Great locatuion.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was certainly better than we expected because of the price compared to others. It was clean and in a great location. Would stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and right price

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location with a very reasonable price. Fairly modern style with nice bathroom and very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaby from Melbourne, Australia

fantastic price for a great location

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Barcelona House was great, clean and the staff were amazing. So close to everything as it was just off Las Ramblas. Only issue was the loud plumbing. Was a bit noisy if the room next to me used the toilet or shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for a couple of days exploring by foot

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Perfect hotel as a base for exploring Barcelona for a couple or three days. It is just off the Ramblas and is an easy walk over to the port complex and La Barceloneta. Our double room was at the back of the hotel with a small balcony overlooking an internal courtyard; no view - but no noise either. Our twin room had a window onto an internal lightwell; quiet but a little gloomy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Rude

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Awful wifi, rude staff. And really loud night club right underneath.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra and Mark from Cheadle

Very central but beware, noisy at night!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and in good condition. For us, the bed was too hard but that's a matter of preference. We wanted to stay close to the action but didn't anticipate just how noisy it would be at night. Next time we will stay further out as a good sleep is more important to us than being right in the middle of things. We had a small problem with the air conditioning and felt that our complaint was met with annoyance. The man on duty seemed unfriendly and irritated by us. The same man would be stood outside the front door smoking and would not even acknowledge you as you left / entered. I've given a low overall rating because there is no excuse for staff not to be fully committed to putting the customer first and we didn't feel that we received friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the city centre. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Yes
Cons: Pass Card system on the elevators.
Location: La Rambla, Metro station, Beach,
The cleanliness of the hotel was good and has a very good design. The pass cards sometimes make problems to go up on the elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Adelaide SA, Australia

Fun times

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Location: Very good location for getting to all attractions.
Hotel was nice, clean, comfy. Centrally located and in an ok area. Best for those who enjoy partying. Very loud to the early hours of the morning. Bit of rust around the bathroom brought the score down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LH from England

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very clean rooms and helpful staff. Only downside was that the walls are thin so could sometimes hear people in other rooms. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny W. from Bonham, TX

Squeak, squeak....

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first night wasn't that bad...the place has that Ikea feel....cool bathroom and fairly large...we had a room for 4 with 4 twin beds grouped in pairs....Beds were just ok. Our friends had a two person room and it was pretty tiny, but that's Europe...slept well...that night.... The second night, the bar 3 floors down was open..So we heard the music a little(that would have been tolerable) and at periods a loud sound like someone beating on a support column with maybe a bat to the beat of the music..and it finally ceased about 1 a.m., but the worst part is that either the kitchen or one of the bathroom doors had a horrendous squeak open and close every fifteen seconds until about three. It was absolutely maddening. Girl in lobby pushing a company called Turistic for hop on bus. There is another big one in town, and it would be hard to be worse than Turistic. I have ridden these buses in quite a few EU cities, and this was the worst by far.....understaffed and clueless...spent over half the second day waiting in long lines. This hotel was actually for me the best part of the town. I grew to hate Barcelona. Waiters were almost always very rude when they hear english. A few even refused to serve us. Four of us went into a tapas bar and sat down at a 4 seat table. The waiter tells us that as soon as a fifth person sits we will be served. Lots of couples in the place. We got the message. Get out of the big cities in Spain, very nice people...but I will not go back to Barcelona.