Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel located perfectly in La Ramblas. Very friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend to anyone staying in Barcelona.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

For partygoers

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel has been modernised and is clean. Was given room 110 - very noisy until 330am and I was there working so not good! OK if you will be out partying - try and ask for an internal room if not. Wifi signal also too weak to work in this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby, UK.

Ideal location for La Rambla

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: See above as I'm not typing it all again!
Cons: Dining area needs a re-design to make it more user friendly.
Location: Hmmm......all things in Barca by walking or Hop-on/Hop-off bus. Use Google Map and see for yourselves....as I did.
Good for us as close to La Rambla and the cruise terminal. Booked through Experian which NEVER includes breakfast. Go elsewhere for breakfast as Dining area a bit basic, crowded(at the time we went) and not best laid out. Room was excellent as was the bathroom with great shower, sufficient towels and Shampoo/Shower Gel. They also provided Razor and toothbrush/to Toothpaste kit that we thought was a great touch for those that have forgotten anything like that! Very pleased and would book again when in Barca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel is perfectly located right near las rambla, a great bike shop and the cathedral. The amenities, bed etc are basic for the price but overall clean and fairly comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic central location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I couldn't recommend this place more highly. Staff were friendly and ridiculously helpful. Location is very central and easy to find. My only complaint is the breakfast is not what it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by progan17from Aylesbury

Great location, very modern, very noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located just off La Rambla and about a 20 minute walk to Barceloneta Beach, ideal for a group of 5 guys in their late 20's. Very modern hotel, from the front desk to the lifts to the rooms, everything is very clean and contemporary. The rooms are basic but perfect for our needs of good beds and good showers. Our room on the second floor was quite noisy, and apparently it was still noisy in our friend's room on the 5th floor. Air conditioning was very good once we asked the front desk to set it at a low temperature for us, the controls in the room only seem to turn it on or off, not adjust the temperature. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if returning to Barcelona with a group of friends, but if I was with a girlfriend I would possibly look for somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshfrom New York

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. It was conveniently located in a great location and where all of the action was. The rooms were great as well and the hotel staff was very helpful in getting around. Again, I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel, fabulous location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel Barcelona House is a lovely, funky hotel in a fabulous location just off La Rambla. For it's location alone, you cannot go wrong but the hotel is stylish, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Vancouver

Convenient location, but very very noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: This hotel is very conveniently located, just steps away from La Rambla and in between 2 Metro stops. We loved that it was halfway between Placa Catalunya and the waterfront. The guys at the desk were friendly. I appreciated their candid, honest advice about not eating anywhere on La Rambla (over-priced bad-quality food). CONS: In the midst of nightclubs. We heard people partying loudly all night. The walls and windows let ALL the sounds in; sometimes I felt like there were people partying right outside our window! Fortunately, we are young enough to tolerate it, and were tired enough to be able to sleep anyway. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or older couples looking for some peace and quiet. Our room was cleaned every day, BUT we were NEVER given more shampoo, soap, or bath gel. Every day, I had to go to the desk and ask for some. This was annoying, because either I had to line up and wait, or I had to deal with glares of people thinking I was asking for MORE. I explained that the maid didn't leave us any in the room, but who knows if they believed me, especially when it happened 4 times.