Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Newport Beach

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent view of the City from the 14th floor, amazing modern style room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Aberdeen

Good short stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Great Hotel. We stayed on the 23rd floor with spectacular cityscape views. The room was quirky & fun with bright colours & free mini-bar & wifi a big plus! Hotel was clean & bright & would recommend. Handy for travel in & out of the city & a good shopping centre close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from San Diego, CA

Perfect for relaxing

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent two nights in Hotel Princess to recharge after a week in hostels, and it served that purpose perfectly. Clean, good gym, wonderful service, close to the Metro and restaurants. Only complaint was that WiFi was slow in parts of the room... but overall not an issue. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynne from cumbernauld

Fab hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here for my daughters 21st birthday. Hotel gave us lovely room on 23rd floor and complimentary fizz and cake. Position of hotel was perfect for us and metro was easy to use to get to all the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the service is great. Close to a massive shopping centre and the tour bus's has a stop right outside the hotel. Loved it. The beach is 5 mins away. Great stay. Felt like 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sydney

Great place to stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: New and modern. The pool area on the 23rd floor was rather wonderful.
Cons: The reception staff did let the side down. They all had an air of indifference about them. However the room attendants and bar staff were great
Location: The location is near the beach. Lots of things to explore. Great shopping centre next door and restaurants and bars in the area close by.
The hotel is a little out of the main area but it's well worth considering. It is new and modern. Our room had ocean views and was very well appointed. The top floor boasts a great relaxing area with a bar and warm lap pool that over looks Barcelona. The third floor has a gym and pool, a bar and also a great place to relax. There is a lovely shopping centre right next door and other small shops and restaurants close by. The area also has a tram service and is close to the train station. The hotel has been given a funky make over by the company clothing design company Desigual. There are glass walkways that connect the buildings very cool!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff was rude, tried to force my wife...

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: Better staff training on customer service.
Hotel was very modern and has all the amenities. Next to a mall with a lots of shops. Close to tram and can get you to the metro easily. Everything was going great until my wife and I booked a massage. We wanted a female masseuse for my wife , however when we got to there it was a male. So naturally I called to to the front desk to have the appointment cancelled and rescheduled when a female masseuse was available. The front desk lady then told me that we will have to pay for the appointment and that we can not cancel. She even raised her voice and started commanding us to go to the massage immediately and that we must go now ! . I asked for her name and asked to talk to the manager. I was denied both requests. This left a really bad impression of the hotel on us. We were ready to recommend this hotel to our friends and family whenever they stay in Barcelona. However I hope their staff gets better training and be more sensitive to their guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AureliaD from Australia

Good value

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as my partner had stayed her previously and thought it was great value. The hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable, (although the beds were very firm, and not to my liking), which I found is the normal standard in all the hotels I stayed in whilst in Spain. It was also a little tired maintenance wise. The reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast, although busy, was very good and had a wide variety of food to choose from. We had several meals at the Pool Bar, but if you are looking for good restaurant quality, you won't find it here.The location is great if you like the quiet, but a little bit out of the town, and therefore not many eating options unless you cab it into the city. It is also straight across the road from the Museum of Natural History, where we happily spent a quite a few hours. The hop on/hop off bus is outside the door, so it was very convenient for our first day of being a tourist. There is also a tram line. All in all, we thought it was good value, but would probably opt to stay closer to the city next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel regards location for our conference. Only issue was the slowness of the lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from London

great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
We went for a bank holiday weekend and cannot wait to go back! The location is great, being quite close to the beach and (totally walkable) the mall next door is great and it's super easy to get down to where everything touristy is. We will defiantly be staying there again!