Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A.

4 ⭐️plus

Posted May 4, 2015
Good location,good service,good restuarant 4 ⭐️plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Fint hotell. Smidigt att ta sig till centrum med metron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poli

L'hotel che ci voleva!

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel moderno, 26 piani per ammirare le meraviglie di Barcellona. La piscina al 23esimo piano è il giusto compromesso per finire al meglio la giornata. Camera ben arredata e super accessoriata, bagno moderno con tutti i comfort di un albergo a quattro stelle se non di più!! Personale cordiale e disponibile. Purtroppo non ho provato la loro cucina perché non era inclusa nel pacchetto. L hotel è lontano dal centro ma si trova a due passi dalla fermata della metro e del tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tutto alla grande

Posted May 4, 2015
unica "nota negativa", forse il bagno (wc) è poco riservato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Very nice...

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location / room / pools / bars / free mini bar / nice shower
Cons: Nothing - all good
Location: On yellow metro L4 / near beach / fun fair / conference halls / big mall and huge Alcampo supermarket next door for everything you could possibly need
Just back from short break in B - very hot and sunny all week - amazing. Hotel BP is a very good value high rise design hotel. Rooms small-ish (no bath but fantastic multi-nozzle power shower) with comfy bed / table / chair but very comfortable and well appointed and cleaned nicely every day. Free wifi okay in room and lobby and there's a free chilled mini bar in room with 5 free drinks per day - 2 beers / 2 waters / & 1 lemonade - very nice. 2 layer electric blackout blinds are very nice and make room v black! 2 nice but small pools with a few loungers each with bars as well (and not v expensive compared to some I have stayed at; a small beer is 4 Euros). I did not eat at hotel (and never do when in B); NEVER eat at any hotel in Barcelona as there so many fantastic places to eat and drink all day & night in the city so why eat in a hotel? The hotel is on metro L4 (yellow) - Forum - a few stops outside the city but right on the start of all the beaches. I walked into the city each day along the beach in the surf in the sun - sheer bliss. Bach again (here) soon. 2 good places to eat out (see Trip Advisor for details) = Buenos Aires Grill (brill steaks - not cheap but probably amongst best ever) and Per Bacco (brill pizzas - probably best I've ever had)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

Great hotel on the edge of the city

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: We both enjoyed the original lay out of the room with the glass wall between bedroom and bathroom. We got a free (small) bottle of Freixenet bubbles,
Cons: The only negatives: leakage from shower into toilet (wet feet) and I found a long black hair on the floor which could easily be avoided if the cleanin
Location: The hotel is situated on the far north of the Barcelona sea shore, just 100m from a metro station. The metro brings you in +_20' to Barcelona centre.
We stayed in The Barcelona Princess hotel on April 28 & 29.This was our first visit to Barcelona. We decided to take a two day trip to Barcelona during a longer visit to the Belgium. The location outside the city centre was a plus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, close to convention centre

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel overall. I was in Barcelona for a conference at the (new) Convention Centre (there are two, check for the location of yours). The hotel deserves its 4-star rating. Rooms are spacious and clean. Amenities are what I would expect from a 4-star hotel. I particularly liked dark out blinds, which turn the room to pitch black when sun is shining outside. Excellent for a jet-lagged traveler. The only down side of the stay was lack of an iron and ironing board. I requested one but was refused. Instead, they offer laundry and ironing at 7.75 euro per shirt. I think it is a hefty price to pay when all I need is ironing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom now in redneck country

As expected

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Just as expected. No surprise
Cons: Wifi on rooms. Room cleanliness 4/5 now. Paint in friendly colours.
Location: See above. Tourists should go further out and use the extensive subway network.
Got room for a reasonable rate during a congress (right next to int congress center and blue museum). Breakfast was not included but cost 13euro if taken for all mornings of my stay. Good selection, good coffee. Room is nice, but bad colour choice (black ceiling). Toilet smelled slightly. Loud since I faced fun fair (23rd floor). Close to bus and rail and subway. Free wifi but weak and intermittent when many people in hotel. On personal note, I am a Sauna fan and they have a clean one. Too cold and needs some work to be perfect but better than most in hotels outside the sauna culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aylesbury

Lovely hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, modern with great customer service.
Stayed here three nights in April 2015. Lovely hotel with a modern room and great facilities. Two pools - third floor and roof although both are open air. They are small so not many loungers, and narrow due to design fo hotel, but are an excellent temperture and have great views. Hotel is at the start of Avenue Diagonal, so is quite a way from the city centre. However, the metro line is just a couple of blocks away so it is easy to get everywhere and the metro system is good, with trains every 3 to 5 minutes depending on the time of day. Allow 30 - 40 minutes to get to the main sites if travelling by metro as some of the walks between the lines at the stations can be long. Hotel is just a five minute walk to the start of the beach - and it is a great beach, long, wide and clean. Barcelona itself is a fantastic city with lots to see and do and should be on everyone's list of must see cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Santiago Hernández, Hotel Management
What a great comment from a great guest! Thanks Robert for your opinion; comments like this give us a reason to continue our daily effort on giving our guests a complete and true experience. We are really happy that you’ve enjoyed Barcelona. Come back soon! Sincerely Santiago Hernández Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratford upon avon

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It was nice and friendly, excellent wifi connection, staff helpful and spoke good English, my daughter loves the pool.