Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom essex england

Great value good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Nice restaurants nearby and large shopping centre
Nice clean room, we stayed in a twin room and had a small flat screen television and minibar. Wifi was sometimes hard to pick up, maybe it was just the room we were in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location and taxi right outside the hotel which was handy. Lovely restaurants nearby. Chinese around the corner was lovely. Hollywood American diner not recommended .would stay there again. Didn't try the breakfast as it was cold buffet style and we prefer something hot but presentation looked good. Only downfall I would say is the walls are very thin and you could hear people in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Averge hotel a dostance from the busy part

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was dated and the beds were not to comfy .. The bath room was really nice and looked refurbed but that was best bit of whole hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit off the beaten track.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Small and clean hotel. The reception staff was friendly and accommodating although not all spoke English well.
Cons: Offer gluten-free food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Metro station is within a kilometer with access to all the sights in Barcelona.
This was a very nice small hotel. It was not close to the attractions one would like to see in Barcelona but is within a kilometer of a metro station. The hotel offered a continental breakfast buffet but offered no gluten-free options which is important for someone with Celiac disease. There is a small cafe across the street for coffee in the morning. There was also a small grocery store where we were able to purchase gluten-free food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom U.S.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed was a little small but everything else was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan Soncinifrom Washington, DC and Italy

Super Nice Small Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting my son and his family in Barcelona, we stayed fairly nearby his apartment in this small hotel. The people there could not have been nicer. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. I strongly recommend it. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chezfrom Birmingham uk

Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
The room was very clean room and mini bar was well stocked. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracefrom wiltshire uk

Fabulous hotel base for sightseeing

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff,price,location,cleanliness
Cons: For the price,nothing, we had no complaints.
Location: Location wise,not a huge amount,a few local shops and bars.LArge department store by the metro st,supermarket in basement
Fabulous cheaper hotel we used as a base for busy sightseeing break.staff were always helpful and friendly.slightly out of centre but extremely easy commute by metro(Marie Christina station,just 10 min walk away)taxi from airport was 25 euros each way.Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily.We stayed on room only basis so can't comment on breakfast.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return as it suited our purpose totally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KSfrom HK

Great place with resonable price

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice