Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for me and good for one night. The room I had is very inexpensive, but too small for more than a few nights. The staff was excellent and the room very modern and elegant. Just small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Great located hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It's location, I traveled from and to the airport with the AeroBus perfectly.
Location: It's really close to the center, just two metro stops away from Plaza Catalunya and less than 10 minutes walking.
I lived for one year in Barcelona so I know really well the city. . I booked this hotel only for one night just because the location, it is perfect if you are arriving from El Prat airport and taking the shuttle bus (AeroBus) to the center. The bus stop is just less than a block away waking to the hotel. The L1 Metro stop Universitat it's really close too. The single room space was narrow, but if you only need it to sleep at night it's a great choice. It was clean and the internet worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike S from Chicago, IL

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Hotel Caledonian. The room ( for three people)was not overly large but had sufficient room without feeling crowded, It was very clean and quiet. The room faced toward the back end of the property so there was very little road noise. The location was excellent but it did require a bit of a walk to get to the beachfront area. It is very close to a Metro stop and close to bus transportation to the airport. The Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Very satisfied with this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from UK

Central location at affordable price.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Near metro station.
Cons: The one hotel computer had some connection difficulties.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the main square; 3 minutes to the metro station. Near drop-off/pick-up points for airport bus.
I was able to book this at late notice. I found it a good base for exploring the city. I did not eat in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gareth from Birmingham, UK

Very well located

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Universitat Metro station makes everywhere within easy distance. Nice caf├ęs around with a sports bar just a couple of doors down! What more could you ask force
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Alex from Odessa, UA

Excellent choice for active travelers

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Price. Overall impression.
Cons: Room door closed too loudly.
Location: Perfect location 50-100 meters from Aerobus (from/to airport) ant tube (University sq.), 500-700m from Rambla etc.
It was my second visit to Barcelona and I choose this hotel intentionally. Completely satisfied as two years ago. This time I have booked just room without breakfast (14 euro is a bit expensive to my opinion).
1 out of 5
by Doll from USA

Not what is seems

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: AC
Location: starbuck few doors down, taxi and subway stop just one block away. La Ramba a few blocks away, PLUS near eateries etc.
The hotel is in a good location, but the staff isn't very accommodating. They would point out a place on map but not offer any suggestions. Not far from La Rambia.... subway stop and taxi stop one block away. BUT beds were hard, had balcony room, which grateful for because NO AIR and the room was quite stuffy. Had to move rooms, because female travelers and didn't want to leave balcony door open at night for fear someone would come in. SMOKE everywhere. In hall, open window and it came through window. YUCK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Torremolinos, Spain

I will stay here again.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Location, price, facilities. There was nothing I disliked.