Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Nice hotel - close to metro

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Beds could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: Location was good, metro stops to left and right that take you to different parts of the city.
This hotel is lovely, it is brilliant for a short stay. Not fussy or overstated, is what is says on the package.......the only downside to my stay was my bed.....it was so uncomfortable for me as I have a bad back and I didnt get a decent nights sleep at all, in fact I fell out of the bed on my last night as I had tossed and turned that much trying to get comfortable haha......apart from that I had a fabulous time, couldnt knock the staff at all as they were so helpful. The breakfast was a bit on the expensive side but I think I got my money's worth with all the coffee I drank (on average 3 cups each morning whilst I read my book).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont, USA

close to public transportation

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: I was happy
Location: see above
The A 1 bus from the airport at its third stop dropped me off very near to the Caledonian for a modest fare of 5 euros 90. The Uniiversitatt metro stop is nearby and quite central to everywhere. The hotel serves a great breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, cold meats, pastries, toast. The chocolate filled croissants are especially nice. My single room was compact but adequate. The lobby sofas on the ground floor were also very comfortable. WI FI is free and very fast. Despite its location on a main avenue, the hotel is very quiet. The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There are very nice restaurants nearby. I liked the one right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA - KY

Good choice for convenience.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, safety, staff. Close to bus stops, metro or just to walk.
Location: We walked to Segrada Familia, Gaudi houses, beach and just explored the area. Very convenient to bus and metro as well.
The hotel was very convenient to many restaurants and within walking distance of many attractions. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was appropriate as well. I like to sleep with windows open, and it was a bit noisy for that, but that's not the hotel's fault there was just a lot of traffic outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.A.

Excellent location to be in City Center.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent LOCATION. City Center.
Cons: T.V. Service should include International, English and other stations. Better Internet Service.
Location: Excellent location, in the Middle of every thing in Barcelona.
Internet Service is crazy! I had to reconnect every half hour!!!!! All T.V. stations are only in SPANISH!!!!! How about NON Spanish visitors? Room was VERY,VERY,VERY small..... LESS than 9 sm2, it was so small for human use!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pamplona

Hotel sencillo y limpio.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion es muy buena y ademas tranquilo. Nuestra habitacion daba al interior.
Nos hicieron pagar una cuota de turistas cuando hicimos el check in. No lo ponia en ningun lugar. Tambien habiamos pedido dos camas individuales y nos dieron una matrimonial. El wifi no funcionaba y fue un motivo por el cual nos decidimos por este.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and loved being able to walk to Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and to the beach.Our room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed in was finding out their was an extra daily charge to use the in-room safe. We loved the cafe next door, with its great coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and hearty omelettes to start our day off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sergeyfrom Москва

nice 3-star hotel with ideal location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Very nice hotel for its 3-stars status. The only problem was interruption of the WiFi connection but it only lastes a few hours. A bit noisy in the morning when guests leave the hotel en masse as the doors are thin and not soundproof. Ideal location, attentive and hospitable staff. The price of the single room per night of EUR 49 was quite reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEXANDERfrom Москва

комфортно на гран виа

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Симпатичный, комфортный отель в самом центре Барселоны возле место Universitat. Завтраки не брали (позавтракать в Барселоне не проблема). Из минусов - маленький холодильник набит ненужными склянками из навязываемого бара, лучше бы оставили его пустым, так как холодильник посетителям нужен, а этот бар - нет.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chloefrom Ireland

lovely getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Lovely hotel, great location & polite/friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015