Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Bra läge för allt!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Allt var bra förutom att städerskan hade tagit ett par solglasögon som vi glömt på rummet när vi gick ut. Man såg att det var stökigt i resväskorna också.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bei Darmstadt

sehr zentral gelegen. Metro und Bus ganz nahe.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und die Lage
Cons: Fruhstueck zu teuer und nichts besonderes
Location: Naehe Universitaet und Plaza de Catalunya
Stadt ideal gelegen am Meer mit Sandstraende. Nette atmosphaere und Menschen. Viele shops, cafes und restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Conociendo barcelona

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La hospitalidad y atención fue excelente.
Location: La ubicación del hotel muy buena, cerca de una estación de metro, de las famosas Ramblas y la Plaza de Catalunya, barrio gótico.
Una ciudad realmente hermosa en la cual el trato hacia el turista es muy buena. Muchas cosas para conocer y muy buena comida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troisdorf

Ruhiges Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Saubere Zimmer, sehr gute Lärmdämmung, free wifi.
Cons: Für den Safe muss extra bezahlt werden. (5 Tage 26€)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 100 m von der Metrostation Universitat entfernt. Buslinie vor dem Haus, Ramblas ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß.
In diesem Hotel haben wir 5 Nächte übernachtet - ohne Zubuchung des Frühstücks. In der näheren Umgebung gibt es genug Bars und Restaurants die Frühstück anbieten. Wer kein konventionelles deutsches oder amerikanisches Frühstück braucht, für den sind Chorizo, Jambon und Manchego vom Markt mit frischem Brot sehr zu empfehlen. Die Erreichbarkeit des Hotels vom Flughafen ist hervorragens. Der Aerobus A2 hält 50 m vom Hotel entfernt. Die Zimmer sind sauber, man kann wifi frei benutzen und unser zur Straße hin gelegenes Zimmer war sehr ruhig. Durch die Doppelverglasung war der Geräuschpegel extrem niedrig. Unser Zimmer war mit einem kleinen Safe (Notebookgröße) ausgestattet. Allerdings nicht wie üblicherweise verschließbar durch Eingabe eines Codes, sondern mit einem Schlüssel. Dieser musste an der Rezeption abgeholt werden.Kosten für 5 Tage 26€ - etwas ungewöhnlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel - close to metro

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Beds could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: Location was good, metro stops to left and right that take you to different parts of the city.
This hotel is lovely, it is brilliant for a short stay. Not fussy or overstated, is what is says on the package.......the only downside to my stay was my bed.....it was so uncomfortable for me as I have a bad back and I didnt get a decent nights sleep at all, in fact I fell out of the bed on my last night as I had tossed and turned that much trying to get comfortable haha......apart from that I had a fabulous time, couldnt knock the staff at all as they were so helpful. The breakfast was a bit on the expensive side but I think I got my money's worth with all the coffee I drank (on average 3 cups each morning whilst I read my book).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

close to public transportation

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: I was happy
Location: see above
The A 1 bus from the airport at its third stop dropped me off very near to the Caledonian for a modest fare of 5 euros 90. The Uniiversitatt metro stop is nearby and quite central to everywhere. The hotel serves a great breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, cold meats, pastries, toast. The chocolate filled croissants are especially nice. My single room was compact but adequate. The lobby sofas on the ground floor were also very comfortable. WI FI is free and very fast. Despite its location on a main avenue, the hotel is very quiet. The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There are very nice restaurants nearby. I liked the one right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marco C from Vermont

Good for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hote near the airport, good for an overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

总体觉得不错,提醒一下出门前收拾好东西

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
总体觉得很不错,面积挺大的,卫生间也很大,可以在里面晾衣服,也不影响使用,卫生也不错,三星的标准,觉得很赞。但是,我放在桌面的护肤品小样全部被偷了,只剩下装护肤品小样的袋子。关于这点之前也看到相关的评论说会被偷东西,所以我出门前会收拾好东西,但想到一些护肤品小样不值钱的东西会没有问题,但还是全部没有了。作为一个旅游城市,希望管理好酒店的服务,确保旅客住的放心一点。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA - KY

Good choice for convenience.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, safety, staff. Close to bus stops, metro or just to walk.
Location: We walked to Segrada Familia, Gaudi houses, beach and just explored the area. Very convenient to bus and metro as well.
The hotel was very convenient to many restaurants and within walking distance of many attractions. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was appropriate as well. I like to sleep with windows open, and it was a bit noisy for that, but that's not the hotel's fault there was just a lot of traffic outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Excellent location to be in City Center.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent LOCATION. City Center.
Cons: T.V. Service should include International, English and other stations. Better Internet Service.
Location: Excellent location, in the Middle of every thing in Barcelona.
Internet Service is crazy! I had to reconnect every half hour!!!!! All T.V. stations are only in SPANISH!!!!! How about NON Spanish visitors? Room was VERY,VERY,VERY small..... LESS than 9 sm2, it was so small for human use!