Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel Call is great for a long weekend, it's in a perfect location, comfortable and the staff are pleasant. The rooms are basic, and a bit shabby in parts but it's a good little stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

In the centre of Old Town

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: In the age of restrictions on liquids allowed in cabin luggage the absence of toiletries in the bathroom (only soap is provided) is quite inconvenient
The hotel is conveniently situated and the staff are very helpful. Even though my room only had a window looking at the lift well, it did not feel claustrophobic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

good area only air condition is no good warm air.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: staff is nice
Cons: more bright condition
Location: in night people can found the hotel name
good area only air condition is no good warm air.more bright condition I mean outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LucyCousfrom UK

A great deal in the best location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a really good price for the centre of Barcelona in peak season, so my expectations weren't that high. But I was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, really good air conditioning, room serviced every day and reception staff were efficient. The location was 2 mins from Las Ramblas and metro, 2 mins from Cathedral (if you dont get lost) and also close to loads of restaurants ans shops. Overall I was very pleased with my choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Little Lightfrom Oxford, UK

Comfortable hotel in the heart of the Barri Gòtic

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff make a big effort to be helpful and make you feel welcome.
Cons: A few more hangers would have been useful.
Location: There are lots of things to see and do whatever direction you head out to.
This is a no-frills hotel offering a good base from which to explore the winding little alleys of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. It's minutes away from La Rambla, Liceu and Jaume metro stations, the Cathedral, and the Picasso Museum, with lots of places to eat and drink in the neighbourhood. I'd advise working out its exact location beforehand – it's not exactly hidden, but not on the beaten track either! My room was small but clean with a bathroom en suite complete with fresh towels. No toiletries except soap are provided. (I was glad I had read other travellers' advice about this. It's slightly inconvenient these days with airlines' restrictions on carrying liquids and when trying to travel with hand luggage only.) Despite being right next to the lift – in fact, my 'window' looked out on to the lift shaft! – my room was quiet bar the occasional comings and goings of other guests that you would get in any hotel. As a solo female traveller, I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe there, although the usual precautions apply. Air conditioning kept the temperature comfortable but the lack of natural light and fresh air meant that towels didn't dry and clothes worn during the day didn't get refreshed. Wifi signal was never a problem. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Just what you need to explore la rambla. Great location. Juan was very helpful. Will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magdafrom New Zealand

Excellent location and helpful staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: All the staff were nice but I have to single out Guillem--he can read maps backwards!
Cons: An in-room kettle for tea/coffee-making would be great.
Location: Close to the metro, Plaza Jaume, Picasso Museum, Chocolate Museum and a beautiful Cathedral. Also, lots of food places around.
Central location for a good price. The staff were also very helpful and told me exactly how to get to the places I wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karafrom Salt Lake City, UT

Simple Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Picasso Museum, Las Ramblas
We stayed two nights at Hotel Call, and while the rooms are run down, it's kept clean and the staff (one in particular, named William) were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly small, so anyone with a family would be a bit cramped, as it was just my husband and I traveling. A bit pricey for what it was, but most hotels I looked at (and hostels) were in the higher price range, and this hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance to Las Ramblas as well as other sights like the Picasso Museum.