Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

good area only air condition is no good warm air.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: staff is nice
Cons: more bright condition
Location: in night people can found the hotel name
good area only air condition is no good warm air.more bright condition I mean outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Little Light from Oxford, UK

Comfortable hotel in the heart of the Barri Gòtic

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff make a big effort to be helpful and make you feel welcome.
Cons: A few more hangers would have been useful.
Location: There are lots of things to see and do whatever direction you head out to.
This is a no-frills hotel offering a good base from which to explore the winding little alleys of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. It's minutes away from La Rambla, Liceu and Jaume metro stations, the Cathedral, and the Picasso Museum, with lots of places to eat and drink in the neighbourhood. I'd advise working out its exact location beforehand – it's not exactly hidden, but not on the beaten track either! My room was small but clean with a bathroom en suite complete with fresh towels. No toiletries except soap are provided. (I was glad I had read other travellers' advice about this. It's slightly inconvenient these days with airlines' restrictions on carrying liquids and when trying to travel with hand luggage only.) Despite being right next to the lift – in fact, my 'window' looked out on to the lift shaft! – my room was quiet bar the occasional comings and goings of other guests that you would get in any hotel. As a solo female traveller, I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe there, although the usual precautions apply. Air conditioning kept the temperature comfortable but the lack of natural light and fresh air meant that towels didn't dry and clothes worn during the day didn't get refreshed. Wifi signal was never a problem. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Just what you need to explore la rambla. Great location. Juan was very helpful. Will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magda from New Zealand

Excellent location and helpful staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: All the staff were nice but I have to single out Guillem--he can read maps backwards!
Cons: An in-room kettle for tea/coffee-making would be great.
Location: Close to the metro, Plaza Jaume, Picasso Museum, Chocolate Museum and a beautiful Cathedral. Also, lots of food places around.
Central location for a good price. The staff were also very helpful and told me exactly how to get to the places I wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from Salt Lake City, UT

Simple Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Picasso Museum, Las Ramblas
We stayed two nights at Hotel Call, and while the rooms are run down, it's kept clean and the staff (one in particular, named William) were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly small, so anyone with a family would be a bit cramped, as it was just my husband and I traveling. A bit pricey for what it was, but most hotels I looked at (and hostels) were in the higher price range, and this hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance to Las Ramblas as well as other sights like the Picasso Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Wales

Very pleased!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated right in the heart of the old city, it's position it's perfect for exploring Barcelona. 3 minute walk to las ramblas, 10 mins to the beach and 5mins to place de catalunya which itself is a great place from which to take tour buses etc. While the hotel itself is pretty basic, if you're only planning to use it as somewhere to sleep I'd say it's ideal! Highly recommended if you're looking for somewhere basic, with a great location and friendly helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Oakland, California

Reasonably priced hotel close to the sights

Posted May 19, 2014
Except for the occasional elevator noise, this hotel was ideal for those concerned about price and location. The area was quiet, but only a few blocks from La Rambla. Clean and comfortable, although small.