Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The location, price, staff, room were all good. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful, The meals were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, relatively close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
good experience, a bit too far from shops or restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Nice hotel, not far from the beach!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Free car park (although there are limited spaces, you can park on the street) Lovely staff
Cons: The condition of the rooms and cleanliness of the pool.
Location: Beach, shopping, sightseeing in Barcelona.
A lovely hotel. Although we specified that we wanted a double bed room, we received a room with a twin bed. The staff was ever so helpful and they managed to sort our issue after our first night. The first room's condition wasn't that good, the second one was much better and we had a lovely stay. The hotel is within walking distance from the beach and only 20 minutes driving to Barcelona. There is a also shopping centre within 5 minutes driving. Altogether a lovely experience, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j miller from canadian

tough to find but worth it

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
little tricky to find coming off highway did a couple of laps around the roundabouts. Bus picks up right outside for Barcelona, we walked to the train about a mile away 10 euros gets a couple there and back either way. Beach is a shorter walk and worth it. Staff very helpful, and communicate well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darol from Denver

Great value!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a nice pool!!
3 out of 5
by J from Somerset

Functional, but location lets it down

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Functional, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Food - just dreadful
Location: Castelldefels is not really a holiday location (in my opinion), so explore Barcelona and the nearby coastline instead.
The hotel itself is pleasant, with a decent pool, fairly comfortable rooms and helpful reception staff. It is fine if you are looking for a place to stay, which is of reasonable value and *fairly* near Barcelona and a beach. A functional place to store your belongings and get some sleep (although the walls are wafer thin!) There are two things that let it down and cannot be captured in the ratings section - they are its location and the food, so I've detailed these below: Location: It is in a residential area, across a busy dual carriageway from the beach and with very few decent places to eat nearby. Barcelona is an hour away door to door, as the hotel is about a 25min walk from Castelldefels station, which is a 25min train ride to Barcelona Sants, which is then a metro journey to central Barcelona. I don't know why anyone would deliberately go just to Castelldefels for a holiday. Food: DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES EAT AT THE HOTEL. The food is catastrophically poor and the ordeal of eating in the restaurant is, I imagine, as close to being tortured for information as I am likely to experience. To sum up, the hotel itself is quite nice, but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway or convenience of its location. If it were in a nicer place it would be much better, but for your own sake don't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Scotland

Nice hotel. Close to local amenities.

Posted May 23, 2014
Our 2nd stay at the hotel and it didn't disappoint. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Lovely beach 10 mins walk away. Train station (with very regular service into Barcelona) and town centre with great bars and restaurants only 10 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chris t from uk

great place to relax

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovley hotel about 10 minutes from the beach. A great place to relax with a yoga studio opposite and a small town centre 10 minutes away. the beach nearby is beautiful and the surrounding mountains lush. the hotel staff could not have been more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com