Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mother/daughter in Spainfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Affordable hotel within walking distance of sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a little farther away from the sites than we would have liked, we were still able to walk to many of them. The residential neighborhood was safe and quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The modern decor of the hotel was tasteful, and the room was well maintained and comfortable. There was an iron to borrow at the front desk unlike most of the other hotels where we stayed in Spain, even the large chains (for those of you who are as adamant as I about ironing) and there is free WIFI. The only iritant was the lack of sound proofing between rooms. It was as though the guests across the way were having a chat right outside our hotel room door. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is in the more local area. Its 8 blocks away from the center. Its 6 blocks away from the Sagrada Familia. Buy your tickets in advance for the Sagrada Familia!! They lady that help was really nice and printed the tickets for us when I made the purchase online. If you take a taxi from the hotel to the beach, its only about 6 euros. I also recommend the city tour so you can get everything that Barcelona offers. The stay was pleasant. Def go to the Gothic Cathedral, Picasso museum, and Guell Park. There is so much to do in Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by I'll be back!from New Hampshire

Very helpful concierge.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My single little euro room was clean and quiet. I was on the 6th floor in the back. I could view the top half of la Sagrada Familia. It is close to public transportation I walked a lot of the city from there. The AC worked great, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was great but you can get pastry and coffee within a block in every direction. After three days I moved a few blocks closer to the action. For the price, it was very good and the concierge made every effort to assist me with my language barriers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mefrom wales

good urban hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: close to many amenities and in easy walking distance of the metro or buses
great short break which took in the motogp the buses were very handy and in walking distance of Barcelona's star attraction Sagrada Fimlia or go a couple of blocks the other direction to Gaudi's other creations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom Liverpool, UK

great location and value

Posted May 14, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and found it to have a superb location, barely 10 min walk from the La Sagrada Família and within 15 min walk from the best restaurants and tourist spots of Barcelona. Fantastic and friendly staff who speak great English and welcome any question. even happily lent us a UK/EU plug adaptor. our room on 6th floor was brilliant with a... wonderful power shower, tv - a few english channels super fast broadband internet safe hairdryer and toiletries king size bed mini fridge to fill with bottles of beer (only 1.50 from reception!) Though it did not have any sort of view from the room's window but that didn't bother us. the lift was a little noisy in the night and slamming doors of other peoples rooms were an inconvenience, but nothing too problematic. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos and natefrom manchester

Near everything in Barcelona city centre!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We arrived early and they checked us in anyway, everybody was amazing, we were greeted by Monserrat (moncy) she is amazing, gave us a beautiful room with beautiful views and also gave us breakfast for me and partner because it was his birthday, what an amazing experience, this hotel was very modern, clean, and just simply a great place!! Can't wait to visit Barcelona again and 100% sure we will stay at carlit hotel !! Thank you do much for a wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty average

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate for one night. Shower is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharron

central to all the sightseeing areas

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: minimalist, clean, very acceptable.
Cons: the plates should be warmed for cooked breakfasts as by the time you got to your table the food was cold.
Location: central location so close to most landmarks. Especially sangrada famillia church and guadi buildings. metro was easy too.
this hotel in Barcelona was superb and staff very friendly. The full breakfast was eggs and bacon, mushrooms. also a selection of teas,coffees,juices and pastries. The best place to visit is the Guadi house just down the avenue. people friendly throughout. So happy days folks, enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by absfrom porysmouth.

Nice hotel free wifi

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Near three metro station. Had a good time will defo be back