Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

piacevole e familiare

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: la posizione, l'accoglienza del personale e l'ambiente carino, compreso materiali dell'arredamento
Cons: forse per qualcuno la pulizia? ma era pulito
Location: la zona è Eixample, quartiere modernista con l'architettura tipica fine ottocento e arricchito all'inizio del novecento da gaudì ed altri
e' forse nella zona più bella di barcellona, o almeno nella zona che mi è piaciuta di più, quella di gaudì, delle sue case e della sua epoca. E' molto familiare, la stanza sufficientemente ampia e comoda con un buon letto, una piccola scrivania, una doccia molto grande, silenziosa e anche l'arredo per me piacevole. Il personale è molto gentile e cordiale, e, cosa che mi ha fatto molto piacere, accanto ai divani della reception diversi libri di arte sulla città e su gaudì. per mangiare all'angolo c'è un piccolo ristorante con cucina familiare e locale e molto buono.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage, Nebenstraße

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, relativ zentrale Lage, ruhiges Zimmer.
Cons: Duschkabine, die keine regelmäßigen Überschwemmungen im Bad hervorruft. Zigarettenbrandflecken auf den Möbeln, leiser schließende Zimmertüren.
Hotel war fußläufig zum Zentrum. Rezeption immer besetzt und sehr freundlich. Zimmer war ruhig, hatte ein gutes Bett und war renoviert, aber ohne besonderen Charme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Consiglio questo Hotel...

Posted Oct 24, 2014
In ottima posizione, a due minuti dalla stazione metropolitana che porta con due fermate alla Sagrada Familia, mentre altre due nella direzione opposta ti portano a Catalunya (la piazza centrale dove comincia la Rambla)...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Moderate

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
. Moderately clean . Moderate Service . Low amenities - No Kleenex in the room. Sheets & towels, soaps don't get changed unless asked for . Between 8-10 blocks walk to the center of town (not bad at all) . Friendly & courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Bekvämt, bra läge!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Vänlig personal!
Cons: Gymet är verkligen ingen höjdare.
Fint ställe mitt i staden. Inget att klaga på alls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute, relativ ruhige Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Das Personal
Das Personal war jederzeit sehr freundich und zuvorkommend, hatte gute und hilfreiche Tipps. Das Hotel ok, zur Straße hin nicht ganz ruhig.. In der Umgebung gab es ausreichend nette Tapas-Bars. Die Metro-Linien waren gut erreichbar, rundum kleine Shops aller Art. Sagrada Famiglia und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Sweden

ok hotel...

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice staff, location ok, price ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mother/daughter in Spainfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Affordable hotel within walking distance of sites

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a little farther away from the sites than we would have liked, we were still able to walk to many of them. The residential neighborhood was safe and quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The modern decor of the hotel was tasteful, and the room was well maintained and comfortable. There was an iron to borrow at the front desk unlike most of the other hotels where we stayed in Spain, even the large chains (for those of you who are as adamant as I about ironing) and there is free WIFI. The only iritant was the lack of sound proofing between rooms. It was as though the guests across the way were having a chat right outside our hotel room door. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel sans confort, non conforme aux photos

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Le personnel est globalement serviable et parle plusieurs langues. L'Exiample est un très joli quartier, à l'architecture remarquable.
Cons: Le confort des lits, le mobilier, la salle de bain (et sa porte) très vétuste dont la canalisation est totalement à refaire, le petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier peu vivant mais proche de la Sagrada Familia et au coeur du quartier Exiample, dédié au modernisme.
Les chambres "standard" sont à éviter et ne correspondent pas du tout aux photos. Ce sont en réalité des chambres qui donnent sur une petite cour intérieure grâce à une petite fenêtre. Il n'y a donc aucune lumière, même en pleine journée. Nous avons obtenu une autre chambre, au premier étage, qui donnait sur un mur. Nous avions l'impression d'être dans un entresol (un mieux par rapport à la cour intérieure glauque précédente). Ne cherchez pas d'intimité dans la salle de bain (quelle que soit le type de chambre), elle est séparée du reste de la pièce par une légère porte en verre, qui ne ferme par complètement. De plus, l'évacuation des eaux est très très lente, ne restez donc pas trop longtemps sous la douche, l'eau envahira la salle de bain en 1 minute 30. La salle de bain n'est pas très propre non plus. Enfin, mieux vaut prendre le petit déjeuner ailleurs, il y a des restaurants autour qui font ça mieux et pour moins cher.