Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely relaxed holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, relaxing, comfortable, perfect place too relax
Location: Nice resort, clean beaches, plenty of good eating places, good for families and couples. perfect location for travelling to Barcelona & other resorts
Lovely clean hotel next to the beach and resturants, also very good links for the train and other resorts
3 out of 5
by Mark from Solihull, England

basic hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean bedroom and big bed, breakfast ok
Cons: Pool area needs cleaning and new sunbeds General lack of little touches like flowers on breakfast tables and service at the bar would have been good.
Location: Not too much of a walk to some decent restaurants and beach about 10 minutes.Train station 10 to 15 minute walk.
Positves- room big and clean. cleaned every day and bathroom replenished, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Hotel 10 min walk to beach. Negatives - Hotel generally looks tired and in need of refurbishment, pool area is dirty and sun beds have seen far better days. Staff at breakfast must be really fed up, not one smile in 4 days, reception staff were ok.
4 out of 5
by Frank from London

Close to beach. Quiet district.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Cozy hotel
Cons: Dirty floor and tub. Lunch and dinner was very expensive compared to nearby restaurants. The hotel is 3starred but the rooms tiled and non carpeted.
Location: The nearby beach is beautiful, pleasant.
Close to beach and Barcelona city. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from york england

Nice Hotel, lovely staff,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful spoke good English, room clean, nice break fast, nice area, close to beach
Cons: English TV channel, tea making facility in room at least a kettle, arrange for an honest taxi firm to take guests to airport with up front price,
Location: The hotel is great for beach, bus stop 5 minutes from hotel, plenty of bars and resteraunts close by, the beach is clean for long walks
Nice Hotel, lovely staff, close to beach, close to airport, close to bus stop in to Barcelona, this is a nice trip into the city and the hotel is in a nice quiet location, the buffet breakfast is excellent, nice pool area even though we did not find it until last day of stay! perhaps some signs in English would be good, the reason I have not scored higher is there is no English TV though we don,t go on holiday for TV we like to keep up with the news etc and coming in early we would have watched a little TV. I would warn travellers of the corrupt taxi system speaking to other british travellers, a fare that should be 25 euros was being charged at up to 45 euro,s we asked driver returning to airport how much he had already asked which terminal he showed me 25 fingers I said 25 euro,s he said yes then insisted on 32 having flicked on the meter at airport, we had 25 ready gave him 28 and refused any more he was ranting that the price he gave was terminal 1, this is upsetting and people should be aware of this, this has no reflection on the Hotel and they are not responsible other than they told us 25 euro,s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets 4 stars because of excellent location!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rust in bathrooms, bigger beds. Wifi
Location: Latoja is a restaurant right down the street with great atmosphere, food, drinks, and prices! Pluto something had great drinks, pizza and staff!
The hotel was about a 12 min walk down the street (maybe not even that much if you walk fast like us). This I loved the most about the hotel because we took the train the 30 min into Barcelona almost everyday. It was also a 5 minute walk from a very nice, quiet beach. There was an outdoor pool, I didn't use though because I went to the beach. Breakfast was decent and filling the one day we ate it because we were sleeping in. I didn't care for the inconvenience of the way the shower head is placed and there was a little rust around the tub,but nothing showers shoes didn't conquer. I am not a fan of "double beds", two single beds pushed together, that push apart when you sleep like I do :). There is no option for any other sized beds. Wi-Fi did not work in our room so you had to stand at the door with it open. Works fine in the lobby, it was fine for us to get away from our electronics and we had fun watching Spanish television making up words and trying to decipher what they were saying. The staff were very helpful and friendly, pointing us in the direction of everything with maps.
2 out of 5
by Sunil Jain from New Delhi, India

Modern hotel but no electric kettle in the room

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Electric kettle and vegetarian food
Location: Nothing at all.
Rooms are good but surprising no electric kettles in the room. In the morning asked them for hot water for tea, they had no one to deliver it and had to go to the reception and get it. Dinner for vegetarians hardly existed. Surprisingly no soul in any of the restaurants. Poor location, bang inside the residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen and Eric from from stoke on Trent

above expectations and beach location.

Posted May 10, 2014
great hotel and staff.beautiful beach.easy to get to city of Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: As a Brit, I'd like tea making facilities in the room, but otherwise nothing to improve.
Comfortable hotel with everything we needed. Good location close to beach and restaurants within walking distance, but very quiet near hotel. Less than 10 mins walk to station. Great breakfast, didn't try evening meal as a bit expensive. Helpful staff. Unexpected balcony with seats - great for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from UK

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and the friendly staff
Cons: More information on places to visit in the room
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, very pleased with room and facilities. Breakfast was great loads to choose from. My husband and granddaughter used the pool even though it was end of October. Staff were polite cheerful and very helpful. Beach was a 5-10 min walk and was ideal for kids.Transport to Barcelona by train was ok cheap and cheerful Taxis quite expensive. overall an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Bradford U.K.

Nice hotel close to beach and airport

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Difficult to say after such a short stay.
Location: Location few minutes to the beach with lots of activities and plenty of good restaurants
We stayed one night after a week in the north. We wanted a beach, restaurants, good car parking and close proximity to the airport and this ticked all the boxes. We would stay there again and also recommend to family and friends. We didn't use the railway into Barcelona but it is close by.