Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Catelldefells

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Female receptionists very nice and helpful and could speak English. Male receptionists could not understand a word.
Cons: More electrical outlets in room. Try to quieten the plumbing?
Location: Quiet area and lots of reasonable restaurants to walk to close by, as well as very nice large beach. However, no shops only restaurants.
Hotel ok on the whole but room a little small and not enough electrical outlets - just one in the bathroom is not enough nowadays to charge up phones, cameras etc. Plumbing was very noisy at all times of the nights as even someone just running some water in basin could be heard. Quiet area and lots of reasonable restaurants to walk to close by, as well as very nice large beach. However, there are really no other shops - i.e no clothes shops, gifts shops or anything, so walking around during evening there was little of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, Hants

Definitely hotel for the Spanish

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Good condition, near the cafes, bars, beach and station
Cons: Sunbeds where the backs can be adjusted, happier smiling staff and at least one TV channel in English.
Location: Long walk on the beach promenade, train to Barcelona and Sitges, too uphill and hot for me.
Hotel in good condition, reception staff very helpful with directions to supermarket & shopping centre, (ours are better), but a lack of friendliness in most staff and although breakfast was good, if you like fruit, cereal, yoghurts and cakes; bacon was OK, scrambled eggs smelled off and chorizo type sausages lovely, the young waiter and older manager? were miserable, never said "ola" or smiled, though neither did anyone else. Not a holiday type of environment in my opinion and really more suitable for the Spanish. Thought I could cope with the town being nearly all Spanish, as were the menus but I had to find somewhere for lunch and dinner every day and on my own, it was quite difficult, as there were loads of different type of restaurants. Tried a cheapish open air cafe and had garlic prawns for 7 euros, which were salty and tough one day and a more expensive starter of tuna salad and lamb shank another day and a litre of sangria for 20 euros but felt self conscious, as everyone kept looking at me by myself. Eventually found Rincona just on edge of beach and felt my most comfortable, with a good reasonably priced menu. One day had a good meal in "Y" restaurant, had tuna salad and fish, and I felt good, then three days later the meal was 4 euros more and service was not very good. Because the town was nearly empty during the week, some restaurants don't even open and at the weekend the Spanish come and the place is heaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Nice hotel, very close to the beach!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Clean, nice size, relaxed atmosphere. As a couple looking to get away for a few days somewhere hot it was great. The place was close enough to both train stations in town which meant getting into Barcelona was only a 30 minute journey. Make sure if you're using the train to get back to the Airport you leave more than enough time! We had our journey planned but the train was delayed which meant we missed the connection, managed to get the next one but it meant our check in at the Airport was rushed and stressful! The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach, so nice to come back after a busy day in Barcelona and relax by the sea. There was a pool which was pretty average, nice to go to when we first arrived but since the beach was so close we hardly used it. The breakfast was adequate, enough variety of food to meet everyone's needs. Coffee was definitely a winner for us! Loads of little supermarkets scattered about town that aren't hard to get to and tonnes of places to eat nearby. Few things to bare in mind there aren't any coffee making facilities in the hotel or in rooms, which would have been nice. The balcony we had was only big enough to stand out on and was useful for hanging wet swimming stuff. Although other rooms seemed to have bigger balconies and little tables and chairs, which would have been nice to sit on on an evening. Used the mini bar to store our own drinks, but the prices weren't that bad. Overall a very relaxing stay, would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The hotel was very welcoming and had lovely staff. There was a great range of food for breakfast, and the room was in good condition. We had two single beds pushed together rather than a double, but apart from that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
schönes Hotel, allerdings 10-15 Minuten vom Bahnhof entfernt. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ausgezeichnet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel in general was nicely located close to the beach. The room was spacious with twin beds, which however they were a bit squeaky. In addition, when stepping in certain spots in the room you could feel some of them moving. Finally, the room was too hot, without any aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Comfortabel, net hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Fijne kamer, heel schoon, comfortabele bedden, prima badkamer, schoon, en ruim zwembad, lekker ontbijtbuffet, vriendelijk personeel. Goede locatie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sesto San Giovanni

Un buon riposo

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la camera e la possibilità di fare una "Colazione veloce" (ridotta ma continentale: caffè, spremuta e dolcetti) a meno di 4,00 €/persona
Cons: L'educazione del portiere di notte che mi non mi ha permesso di parcheggiare (con contrassegno invalidi) dove aveva parcheggiato anche la sua vettura!
Location: Tranquilla, nel controviale della passeggiata a mare, ma vicino alla zona dei bar e ristoranti (di tutti i tipi e per tutte le tasche)
Conoscevo già questo hotel da quando si chiamava Rancho Park Hotel ed è rimasto praticamente lo stesso; ben curato e pulito, luminoso e riposante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location comfort
Cons: n/a
Great location, 2 mins from the beach. 25 train to Barcelona city centre Lots of good restaurants within 10 minute walk Train station also a 10 minute stroll from the hotel I went in March and the hotel was quiet, I has a big, clean and very comfortable room The staff were not the friendliest but it would not put me off going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels