Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel, really enjoyed it. Very central, very clean and staff are very attentative. One complaint I will make is that there is no ironing board or iron in the room. The hotel does offer an ironing service however, this comes at a cost and wasn't to a very good standard. My shirt came back still creased even though I had paid 5 euros to have it ironed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Good location generally

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the general ambiance.
Cons: The window seals. Too much traffic noise came through although the windows were fully closed.
Location: Some way from La Rambla . You need a taxi, which only costs circa 5Euros. Many good quality shops and restaraunts nearby and the Gaudi museum.
A very impressive hotel with very accommodating staff. The roof garden is a delight and an ideal place to return to after an exhausting day. Be careful of the extra charges though. We were charged for use of the minibar on every day although we only used it on one day. They immediately removed the queried items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, just needs a few adjustments...

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel was great. Pros: rooftop is perfect, especially for just hanging out day or night. Towels and robes are super fluffy. Cons: well put-together hotel but missing on details, such as showerhead leak and light malfunction. Nothing that would prevent another stay. Overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel - but certain shortcomings

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Brilliant hotel, excellent position, very smartly designed and equipped, rooms perfectly clean and well appointed. Beds and Pillows really comfortable. However, two drawbacks, both important in this class of hotel. First we stayed on the 6th floor, one down from the roof terrace/bar/restaurant. Each morning and late at night, they seemed to hold the World Table and Chair Dragging Championships on the roof and there is no sound insulation! Ironically, there seemed to be no noise pollution from the rooms to either side or from the corridor. So if you want P&Q, insist on a room on floors 5 or lower. If you get that, I reckon you'll have an unqualifiedly 5 star stay. The only other constructive remark I'd make is that our single experience of service in the 7th Floor bar was very poor. We went up at around 5.00pm on a Saturday to order some tea. We sat for maybe 20 minutes and no one came to take our order. Very poor. So we left. This could be isolated, but management needs to get on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel très bien situé Personnel très agréable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour L hotel est très agreable et très bien situé Le personnel très agreable , Je le recommande vivement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location right in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel is excellent, great location and very contemporary. However we were not impressed with the restaurant on the roof. The service was good but the food was below par. We would return to the hotel but not the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

bel hotel bon personnel mais service de bas niveau

Posted Jun 10, 2015
hotel un peu decevant par la prestation proposé pas par le cadre, c'est dommage la chambre est belle mais les finitions sont nazes et le service de chambre laisse à désirer, (jamais les serviettes de mains tapis de douche etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Nice hotel, good location, pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: An iron in the room.
Location: Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia and La Rambla
Stayed here recently. Arrived mid morning due to early flight. We had 2 rooms booked and although we couldnt checkin until 2pm they did allow access to one room so we could get changed before we toured the city. Our whole experience was very good. The staff were really pleasant and the maids extremely friendly and courteous. The only negative point was there was no iron in the hotel at all and I has ro buy one at a nearby supermarket. I really think every 4/5 * hotel should have an iron for guests. Overall though we had a very enjoyable stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Hotel Claris !!!!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Where to start, ideal base for trip to Barcelona, first class hotel extremely clean , roof top pool and terrace, very nice, staff very nice, poncho was very helpful in ideas of where to go etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location just off key attractions

Posted May 14, 2015
Lovely hotel, quieter side street close to popular areas. Staff great. Facilities great. Sound proofing between rooms not so great. Not good for room parties!