Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel is part of an Egyptian museum; artifacts and sculptures are in the actual rooms--amazing.
Cons: Too much air-conditioning on the 7th floor. Waiters in restaurant too brusque.
Location: Egyptian museum, Gaudi buildings, ridiculous shopping.
We stayed heres for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip, and when we returned for a 4th night after a biking trip to the north, we were greeted with a room upgrade. Upgrade was great, and I'd recommend springing for it in the first place. The cheaper rooms are tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location. City hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location great. Very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Water in pool a bit cold but minor detail
Location: Very handy for sight seeing and shopping. Many nice shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance
Great hotel in great location. Easy walking distance to attractions eg Sagrada Familia, La Ramblas etc. Hotel staff friendly, helpful and courteous. Clean comfortable room. Slept well after busy day sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Definitely the best hotel we have stayed in ! Staff were very lovely and helpful room was fantastic and clean can't fault this hotel one bit will be going back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms, beds were so comfortable and the staff were kind and curtious.
Location: Great location, close to La Rambla, restaurants and shopping. Good safe location.
We arrived on an early morning flight after traveling for 14 hours. We were very pleased to go straight to our room without paying an early arrival fee. The hotel staff were very helpful with all our requests. Room service was prompt and the food was good. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was over priced. Most places don't open before 10am, however, there are a few close by the hotel that we found wandering around the day after check-in. The roof top bar is also expensive, but the view & atmosphere is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jinny from i

Lovely hotel great central location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Lovely hotel in Central Barcelona , lovely helpful staff especially the door man!. A superb 4 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Malvern England

Perfect

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect location everything within walking distance. Easy to get to from airport used metro.
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms and the pool area on the roof was like a little oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Wonderful hotel loved Barcelona, fabulous city!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Fab hotel, couldn't fault it! Fab city! Would not recommend aerocity for transfers tho. We were at the airport for 2hrs post arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from M

Excellent 5 star experience in Barcelona

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Have only good things to say about the Hotel Claris. Arrived after a tiring trip there to be welcomed warmly and shown personally to our hotel room. We opted for the "loft style" suite; which had 2 levels - bed and bathroom on one and a living area above. Beautifully decorated, fantastic marble bathroom. Only slight negative was the view; or lack thereof. However we were out most of the day - and if we wanted a better look at the scenery from the hotel we would go up to the roof top bar and terrace. That in itself deserves a special mention, it was absolutely beautiful! Mostly quiet and serene, however on Thursdays and Fridays a DJ plays which can get a little noisy... All in all though, we had an absolutely fantastic time here. Fantastic location, would highly recommend it and would 100% stay here again when we return to Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to shops

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Close to shops , restaurants, buses and metro
Hi we would like to say we have just returned back yesterday from a lovely trip our first time in Barcelona and stayed at the Claris it was very pleasing and close to shops , restaurants , buses and metro , our room was very clean and comfortable a superior room 420 , we used the roof terrace a few times and very nice and clean , we were very surprised to find a bottle of cava on ice in our room as were celebrating our silver wedding we ask them to put in the fridge for the next day on terrace as we were late returning from a day out , they were obliging , we found the staff friendly and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel very close to metro.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff are one of the most helpful and friendly I have come across. They made sure my stay was very enjoyable and memorable. The fact I could only say Hello and Thank you in Spanish wasn't a problem. Plenty of information regarding places to go, see and do we're left I'm my room. I was recommended great places to eat out, all I had to do was ask and nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff really make this hotel great and made my stay special. I didn't spend too much time in the room so scenic views not a problem. Roof pool gets the thumbs up! Great space to relax and chill before flight home.