Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minuten lopen van de rambla

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Je wordt hier als gast behandeld Er is hier niets te veel Geweldig Restaurant super maar wel duur Ontbijt zeer goed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A delightful hotel in a central convenient spot.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a good five star rated property with a pleasant roof top pool and bar and interesting décor. The staff were delightful and very helpful.
Location: A central location close to all the main city attractions and public transport.
The Claris is a charming hotel with very helpful staff who spoke excellent English and could not have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffet was terrible. I ordered eggs and when they

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: pool and room air conditioning was great
Cons: buffet should have arm eggs or pancakes
hotel was located in central location. Staff were friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Pretty decor, nice staff
Location: Excellent location. Close to train, restaurants, shops, and is a nice neighborhood.
We loved the location. Front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately the walls between rooms are thin. We could hear our neighbors in the room next door. Apparently the coffee pods are a minibar expense. Also the pool is in need of more pool towels. By the time we got to the pool each afternoon there were no towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Complimentary drink on overall and bags put in our room for when we were able to check in at 3pm. All recommendations from the hotel were excellent and I would strongly recommending asking them for dining suggestions as going by your own judgement can end up terribly in Barcelona as we found out twice during our stay. Pool facility lovely but not much siting area for the amount of guests! Beds were extremely comfortable and towels changed twice a day if needed. Only two gripes are that we only got a turn down service twice out of 5 nights and no water in the room at all and only allowed nespresso pods for free for the first night with a tiny note saying if more ordered you should have to pay 3 euros per pod which for the amount you pay for the room is ridiculous you should be able to have free water and coffee Atleast! A bottle of wine was given at the end of our stay as a compliment from the hotel with a hand written note which was lovely but no bottle opener given so I called down to ask for one and they never brought it up,gesture sadly gone slightly amiss!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

"Art Hotel"

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We stayed this hotel as someone reccomended us as an art and design hotel. Yes, the art and antique collections are noticable but not enough to make a hotel distinguished one. I think they should improve many things from the concept of service and the staff beside there were some technical problems that they had to change our room and upgrade is to a nicer room. I may continue to write my all concerns but it will be too long. Overall I was not happy with my stay. I just want to give one important and easy tip to the hotel management. If they would like to improve their service, they have to redesign their information booklet in the rooms as nobody easily find out how to reach the reception or concierge or room service by phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Excellent location and stunning spaces! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
brilliant stay very cosy and very warm. Not too busy and not too empty. Tons of food places nearby and very friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Great room in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I travelled to Barcelona with my fourteen year old niece, primarily to go shopping. We both loved the hotel, and particularly the room (216). The location is perfect - very close to the action, but off Garcia. We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service for a 5* hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is very contemporary, clean and ideally situated but the service was not 5 star. The pool area is small and it is difficult to get a seat at the poolside at anytime of the day. The service by the pool was also poor - you had to find the waiters and even the they got the order wrong, which wasn't complicated. There is no clothes iron in the room, which is a basic requirement. The gym was being modernised, but we were not informed of this when we arrived and only discovered this when we were changed and ready to use it. Very frustrating! They had set up a make shift one in a suite, which had weights and two cycling machine - no treadmill! We stayed here for 5 nights, and the service did not improve. On arrival we did not receive our complementary water, despite asking for this on three occasions. The porters were very friendly and helpful, but other staff were not helpful or approachable.