Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

My 5 night stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location The pool on the roof
Cons: See above
Location: Main shopping street only 100 yards away Close to metro Close enough to centre to walk
The location of this hotel is very good approximately 15 min walk to Barcelona Cathedral The hotel pool on the roof is fabulous The room was very spacious No kettle in the room to make a coffee Not enough hanging space for my partners dresses Shower over bath was to powerful floor was wet after you had a shower Small boutique hotel in a beautiful older building If the hotel addressed the minor things like kettle & lack of closet space then this hotel would be hard to beat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not a 5 star breakfast poor I booked a triple room .....my bed was a settee with a pillow and sheets I should have complained really but didn'twant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel is part of an Egyptian museum; artifacts and sculptures are in the actual rooms--amazing.
Cons: Too much air-conditioning on the 7th floor. Waiters in restaurant too brusque.
Location: Egyptian museum, Gaudi buildings, ridiculous shopping.
We stayed heres for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip, and when we returned for a 4th night after a biking trip to the north, we were greeted with a room upgrade. Upgrade was great, and I'd recommend springing for it in the first place. The cheaper rooms are tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location. City hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location great. Very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Water in pool a bit cold but minor detail
Location: Very handy for sight seeing and shopping. Many nice shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance
Great hotel in great location. Easy walking distance to attractions eg Sagrada Familia, La Ramblas etc. Hotel staff friendly, helpful and courteous. Clean comfortable room. Slept well after busy day sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Definitely the best hotel we have stayed in ! Staff were very lovely and helpful room was fantastic and clean can't fault this hotel one bit will be going back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms, beds were so comfortable and the staff were kind and curtious.
Location: Great location, close to La Rambla, restaurants and shopping. Good safe location.
We arrived on an early morning flight after traveling for 14 hours. We were very pleased to go straight to our room without paying an early arrival fee. The hotel staff were very helpful with all our requests. Room service was prompt and the food was good. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was over priced. Most places don't open before 10am, however, there are a few close by the hotel that we found wandering around the day after check-in. The roof top bar is also expensive, but the view & atmosphere is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jinny from i

Lovely hotel great central location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Lovely hotel in Central Barcelona , lovely helpful staff especially the door man!. A superb 4 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Malvern England

Perfect

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect location everything within walking distance. Easy to get to from airport used metro.
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms and the pool area on the roof was like a little oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Wonderful hotel loved Barcelona, fabulous city!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Fab hotel, couldn't fault it! Fab city! Would not recommend aerocity for transfers tho. We were at the airport for 2hrs post arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from M

Excellent 5 star experience in Barcelona

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Have only good things to say about the Hotel Claris. Arrived after a tiring trip there to be welcomed warmly and shown personally to our hotel room. We opted for the "loft style" suite; which had 2 levels - bed and bathroom on one and a living area above. Beautifully decorated, fantastic marble bathroom. Only slight negative was the view; or lack thereof. However we were out most of the day - and if we wanted a better look at the scenery from the hotel we would go up to the roof top bar and terrace. That in itself deserves a special mention, it was absolutely beautiful! Mostly quiet and serene, however on Thursdays and Fridays a DJ plays which can get a little noisy... All in all though, we had an absolutely fantastic time here. Fantastic location, would highly recommend it and would 100% stay here again when we return to Barcelona!