Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent england

excellent central hotel,

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: everything was excellent, no complaints
Cons: perhaps more choice on the resturant menu
Location: very central , close to la famiila, las ramblas and a leisurely walk from the port area
a very relaxing short stay, top hotel excellent attentive staff, not a cheap option but in this instance you get what you pay for! only draw back was a loud mouthed racist biggot at breakfast, but that was 6the fault of the staff. overall a great long weekend!the hotel was a pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Waste of money

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The only nice thing about this hotel is its rooftop pool - but there are only 6 deck chairs. So if you want to enjoy it, you better be up early.
Cons: Staff attitude. Wifi. Wall insulation.
We pre booked four nights at Claris on expedia and prepaid - it was non refundable. On the first night, we barely got any sleep. The walls are paper thin - you can hear taps being turned on in the rooms beside you, you can hear other peoples conversations. They say the wifi is high speed - this is not the case. I was unable to download files for work, it kept logging me out each time I closed my computer - I couldn't even watch a youtube clip! The internet is ridiculously slow - I had faster speed internet using the wifi in Cafe Emma across the road! When we requested to be moved to a quieter room and complained about the wifi, the staff were rude, and one actually said 'what do you expect me to do about that?'. Without a doubt, the worst customer service and the worst hotel I have stayed in - and we paid a premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Weekend break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was in a good position to visit all of the attractions.the staff were very helpful and friendly .we had a budget room that was very comfortable and clean.we enjoyed the use of the roof bar and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: its location
Location: perfect for Casa Batilo and Casa Milo, the bus stop on Carrier Paul Claris takes you to the harbour and the metro is within easy walking distance
We had a lovely stay in the Hotel Claris. the room was lovely and the hotel kept to a high standard. The location was central with good transport links. my minor issues which were minor, the cleaner was in the room every day however there was always hairs left on the bathroom floor and the room sound proofing wasnt great, you could hear people in surounding rooms and the corridor quite clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Great hotel in every way!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was a duplex suite and was lovely! Bed was really comfortable, had a little chill out area upstairs and the bathroom was beautiful! Wonderful housekeeping service with mints left on your pillow at night. The food on the rooftop terrace was amazing! A must try! I even proposed to my girlfriend up there on the terrace, she said yes :) It's a great hotel all around. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The pool area next to the terrace is a great place to relax and soak up that lovely sun aswel! You can see why it's 5stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel super friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was really easy to find, when we got there really friendly staff up graded our room to there top floor suite. Great recommendations every night and arranged booking in clubs and restaurants. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed for three days for a romantic city break. Hotel was lovely : big reception /lounge, excellent decor. The roof terrace always had tables for drinks though the loungers by the 'splash' pool were sometimes in short supply. The breakfast had a reasonable rather than amazing choice and the staff seemed to struggle, which may be why they were offering it half price €11 if we booked breakfast every day up front. My only complaints were the 'cosy' basic room size (bathroom door virtually converted the whole bathroom) and our room facing the street on the 2nd floor was noisy with traffic all night. They were happy to move us to a quieter internal room on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room furnishings, decor, atmosphere, free wifi connection.
Cons: Breakfast hours should be expanded to accommodate those of us that had to leave the hotel early to catch our US flight(Breakfast is served from 7:30).
Location: Walking distance to Avenida Diagonal, La Rambla, and to catch tour buses. Egyptian museum is nearby and entrance is complementary to hotel guests.
Beautiful hotel with friendly and accommodating professional staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with an exceptional location. Fully recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware front desk currency exchange!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Extremely stylish - clean - and well-situated in an interesting part of town (near the Gaudi Cathedral).
Cons: See above comments about the front desk exchange experience.
This hotel is impeccable and I would recommend it without reservation to anyone traveling to Barcelona! The only major disappointment was when we were exchanging some US currency to Euros. The amount given to us was 'short' what it should have been. This was only discovered when after the exchange had been made we asked for our receipt. The amount indicated on the receipt was different from the amount tendered. When challenged to explain the discrepancy the front desk clerk could offer no satisfactory explanation. Bottom line....ASK for A RECEIPT!