Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Great hotel in every way!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was a duplex suite and was lovely! Bed was really comfortable, had a little chill out area upstairs and the bathroom was beautiful! Wonderful housekeeping service with mints left on your pillow at night. The food on the rooftop terrace was amazing! A must try! I even proposed to my girlfriend up there on the terrace, she said yes :) It's a great hotel all around. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The pool area next to the terrace is a great place to relax and soak up that lovely sun aswel! You can see why it's 5stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel super friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was really easy to find, when we got there really friendly staff up graded our room to there top floor suite. Great recommendations every night and arranged booking in clubs and restaurants. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed for three days for a romantic city break. Hotel was lovely : big reception /lounge, excellent decor. The roof terrace always had tables for drinks though the loungers by the 'splash' pool were sometimes in short supply. The breakfast had a reasonable rather than amazing choice and the staff seemed to struggle, which may be why they were offering it half price €11 if we booked breakfast every day up front. My only complaints were the 'cosy' basic room size (bathroom door virtually converted the whole bathroom) and our room facing the street on the 2nd floor was noisy with traffic all night. They were happy to move us to a quieter internal room on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room furnishings, decor, atmosphere, free wifi connection.
Cons: Breakfast hours should be expanded to accommodate those of us that had to leave the hotel early to catch our US flight(Breakfast is served from 7:30).
Location: Walking distance to Avenida Diagonal, La Rambla, and to catch tour buses. Egyptian museum is nearby and entrance is complementary to hotel guests.
Beautiful hotel with friendly and accommodating professional staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with an exceptional location. Fully recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware front desk currency exchange!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Extremely stylish - clean - and well-situated in an interesting part of town (near the Gaudi Cathedral).
Cons: See above comments about the front desk exchange experience.
This hotel is impeccable and I would recommend it without reservation to anyone traveling to Barcelona! The only major disappointment was when we were exchanging some US currency to Euros. The amount given to us was 'short' what it should have been. This was only discovered when after the exchange had been made we asked for our receipt. The amount indicated on the receipt was different from the amount tendered. When challenged to explain the discrepancy the front desk clerk could offer no satisfactory explanation. Bottom line....ASK for A RECEIPT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

My 5 night stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location The pool on the roof
Cons: See above
Location: Main shopping street only 100 yards away Close to metro Close enough to centre to walk
The location of this hotel is very good approximately 15 min walk to Barcelona Cathedral The hotel pool on the roof is fabulous The room was very spacious No kettle in the room to make a coffee Not enough hanging space for my partners dresses Shower over bath was to powerful floor was wet after you had a shower Small boutique hotel in a beautiful older building If the hotel addressed the minor things like kettle & lack of closet space then this hotel would be hard to beat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not a 5 star breakfast poor I booked a triple room .....my bed was a settee with a pillow and sheets I should have complained really but didn'twant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel is part of an Egyptian museum; artifacts and sculptures are in the actual rooms--amazing.
Cons: Too much air-conditioning on the 7th floor. Waiters in restaurant too brusque.
Location: Egyptian museum, Gaudi buildings, ridiculous shopping.
We stayed heres for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip, and when we returned for a 4th night after a biking trip to the north, we were greeted with a room upgrade. Upgrade was great, and I'd recommend springing for it in the first place. The cheaper rooms are tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location. City hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location great. Very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Water in pool a bit cold but minor detail
Location: Very handy for sight seeing and shopping. Many nice shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance
Great hotel in great location. Easy walking distance to attractions eg Sagrada Familia, La Ramblas etc. Hotel staff friendly, helpful and courteous. Clean comfortable room. Slept well after busy day sight seeing.