Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: front desk people
Cons: You don't walk down into a five star hotel.
Location: very good
4 stars , maybe. You don't walk down into a 5 star hotel. No ambiance in the lobby. Chair were broken in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from UK

Great service - poor room

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The service
Cons: Soundproofing and reality of what you are buying.
Location: Excellent location
The room was a duplex described as soundproof with a sauna. There was no sauna and no sense of soundproofing. You could hear all the lifts, people walking on the corridor, and the sounds of your neighbours toilets and bath emptying. There was no natural light as the small window showed onto an internal functional courtyard. The service was however very good, as was the location, but did not compensate for being 'sold' a room that fell short of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaby from London

Comfortable hotel, very central. Helpful staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We liked its modern and innovative interiors and the cactus roof garden.
Cons: Breakfast- with better loading of the buffet when busy. Also more efficient chilling of milk/orange juice and heating of plates and cooked food.
Location: Eixample near Gracia shopping/restaurant area, 20 minutes walk to Gaudi's Segrada Familia, 20 minutes to Gothic area. Close by Egyptian Museum.
Modern, accessible hotel with roof garden (and pool) where we had tapas in the sunshine in February. There is also a restaurant on the roof with a good menu. The staff were helpful and friendly and we were within walking distance of major tourist sights, great shops and restaurants. Our room was starkly modern with original artwork, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good location. Close to the main strip!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Appreciated the assistance of the bell staff and doormen for all of their help navigating the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quinny from Bristol, UK

Central location is perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location / decor / staff
Cons: tea and coffee in the room...
Just back from a 4 day stay at Hotel Claris... what an amazing hotel ! Location is key here, with Sagrada Familia only 15/20 mins stroll and La Rambla 15 mins away. Definately a luxury hotel...... we didn't take them up on the expensive breakfast offer, especially with cafe's on every corner in the area.... Shame to not have tea and coffee in the room, but hardly a major problem.... will visit again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Toronto

Friendly staff! Professional at all times.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: A beautiful hotel with exquisite art and modern sensibilities. Professional and friendly staff at all levels. Centrally located.
Location: Sagrada Familia is within walking distance, as is Gaudi house ( Casa Batllo). Many nearby cafes and walk to the nearby excellent shopping district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from San Francisco

Barcelona

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Claris was the perfect place for our stay in Barcelona. The Hotel is recently renovated with beautiful bathroom and pool. The location is ideal for visiting the city as everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and helpful staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Location: It was near all the attractions we wanted to see