Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: nothing to complain about
Location: perfect for most things
Great place and location, well worth staying here for any kind of trip to Barca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We celebrate my birthday whilst staying at the hotel and the staff absolutely spoiled us. Very friendly and helpful staff 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville MA

Great location, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Exhaust fan, ability to open window.
This hotel is right by all the shopping and you can get lost walking around all the stores (a good thing). The staff really cares about your experience, were excellent in any way one could imagine and made my stay really worth the while. I stayed in the suite and loved the architecture, the Egyptian art, and the hotel amenities. If I were to suggest something specific, I would add an exhaust in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great find. best in class

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great location, superb service. Rooftop restaurant and bar make for nice environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom borås

Underbart!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Kanon fint hotell med ett av Barcelonas bästa takterrasser. Trevlig personal och fräscha ytor. Kan varmt rekomendera detta hotell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel, great staff and amazing location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff refreshing. Always walking in to see a welcoming face was lovely. The location is superb. Great views from the roof.
Location: Location couldn't be better. Shopping on your doorstep, restaurants local and transport a stones throw away.
Great location! Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Lovely room with jacuzzi and sauna. Facing road but very quiet as rooms are soundproofed. Always spotless when returning to room with lovely chocolates waiting on every return. Staff catered to every need from the start to finish. Could not be happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new England

The hotel proved disappointing.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: it is well situated in the Eixample district
Cons: The attitude of the reception toward their returning guests
Location: Fabulous tapas at the Cerveseria Catalana which is a short walk away. Also, Botafumeiro restuarant which , although pricy has great seafood.
The hotel is well situated in the Eixample district. Our room was small, dark and crowded. The reception staff on Monday was neither cordial, nor welcoming. There are other hotels in the area (we have stayed at them) that offer more in the way of decor, hospitality and personal attention. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

great for exploring

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel is situated in a great location for exploring the city, walking distance to centre and most bus stops and metro, taxi rank outside. hotel itself a bit strange layout, clean room but not great layout for ladies, only mirror in hall or bathroom, only news channel in English, no sky channels etc but we were out most of the time so no big deal. A bit on the expensive side for what it is but stff make up for it..very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff were brilliant and very helpful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: placement staff price food drinks
Location: great loacation close to all main attractions
woudl definately go back and would reccomened anyone great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com