Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito (Ecuador)

Excellent access; nice staff; kinda small room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Emplacement is the best. I also liked the cleanness and the friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel should offer the breakfast included in the price... however, there is a breakfast service in the hotel.
Location: Pffff!! there is ALL to do around the hotel, and for everybody: the young, the family, the old, the kids!
I stayed for a week, during the summer. The hotel is very well placed, with excellent access to metro, buses and taxis (you just walk 100 meters to the closest metro station), and just in the middle of the Barri Gotic, the very center of the tourists place in Barcelona: close to museums, close to the beach, close to the ramblas, etc. The staff of the hotel is very nice and friendly, they speak spanish, english, french and italian... at least from what I could verify: they probably speak much more languages! I was kinda deceived when I entered the room: it was smaller than I thought... I mean, smaller than what you can feel from the pics in the website. However, the all basic is there: confortable bed, closet, private bathroom, desk, a window, conditioned air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh, N Ireland

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location was superb. air conditioning excellent. cleanliness, elevator.
Location: This hotel is of the centre of La Rambla. All you need is with in 5 minutes walk. the hop on hop of bus, air bus to airport. resturants.
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. it was very clean, well air conditioned, always someone at the reception if you needed to speak to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from uk

Nice hotel,close to Ramblas.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: very clean,friendly,great location
Cons: didn't find any faults
Hotel was a good base for all the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everything you need for a short stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: nothing of note
Location: excellent location just off Las Ramblas, not far from Caso Ballto, Guell palace, the waterfront and beach, Barcelona Cathedral.
Clean, basic room. Close to sights and transport to those a bit further afield. Was not bothered by street noise despite just being off las ramblas, we were on the top floor though which may have contributed to the quiet. It does offer breakfast, however we did not utilise this facility during our stay, preferring to eat out and about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from London

Cannot get more central than this hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This hotel is in the perfect place to discover Barcelona very easy to get to everywhere in the city would definitely use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city boy from stockport uk

A good budget option

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Excellent location, very clean and tidy although basic. A good option for travellers on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The location is the only thing good about this place. We stayed in a hostel for a few days before moving here and were looking forward to a more comfortable room. Unfortunately, the hostel was cheaper and nicer in almost every way. The hotel did not have consistent hot water and the water pressure was pretty terrible. They required guests to leave the room key in the lobby every time we left. It wouldn't have been so bad if they had a decent system for this, but they don't. We had to wait in line behind people checking in and checking out each time. When it was time to check out, we asked them to call a cab that accepted VISA (knowing from the airport that not all cabs were equipped with credit card machines). The cabbie that came to pick us up had not been informed that we needed a cab that accepted cards and did not have the equipment necessary for processing credit cards. Luckily, our driver was very kind and agreed to forgive two Euros (our fare was 39 and we only had 37 left).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Most convenient location possible