Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania US

Excellent hotel near great food and attractions.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, staff was on duty 24 hours and very helpful! Very good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, we were satisfied.
Location: For us we were happy with location.
Great for walking around to hop on and hop off bus and under ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rupert from Banbury

Good location for exploring Barcelona

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Good location, close to metro, buses, shops & restaurants / tapas bars. Within easy walking distance of Las Ramblas, Gothic quarter etc, yet far enough away to be able to escape the chaos. Great rooftop bar, with views of Sagrada Familia. The tapas restaurant next door was excellent - we used it several times in a fairly short stay. Main part of the hotel is well appointed and modern. The room we stayed in was a standard one, which whilst clean, was in need of modernising (especially the bathroom) to bring it up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. Overall we had a great stay, and the hotel made a perfect base to explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from el paso texas

Central location quiet hotel safe area

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was undergoing remodel which we were not informed about so the fitness center was closed and there was visible evidence of work bring done. They provided a free nearby gym which was nice. Still a comfortable and good location restaurants widely available that I would use again if in Barcelona. Nice staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a wonderful part of Barcelona

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Modern trendy under renovations
Location: Gracia location. Gaudi attractions, close to Sagrada da Familia - everything is good walking distance. Safe part of town
Great stay at Condes. Close to restaurants, high end shops, Gaudi attractions etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ponce Inlet, FL

great central location, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Central location and proximity to all of the things we wanted to do in Barcelona. Reception made the online reservations for the Sagrada Familia.
Location: Short walks to Sagrada Famila, Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas, etc,etc
Currently undergoing some renovations which caused the slightly lower rating. Other than that it was impeccable...friendly, convenient to everything: Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, restaurants, metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Suffolk

great location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect, large hotel, but didn't feel like it. Room smallish but fine. Cleanliness was spot on. Staff were polite and helpful
Location: location great, lots of shopping nearby
This is a nice hotel in a great location. I was on a 3 night break with my daughter, for some Spanish style We didn't have the breakfast, as wanted to do own thing, plenty of places nearby to sit and watch the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard & Robin from Boynton Beach, Florida

STAFF A STEP ABOVE THE REST. SUPERB

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, and Location. Service was superb.
Cons: Buffet breakfast could have been a little better.
Location: Location in the middle of everything.
From the moment we got there we knew we were at the proper place to stay. Location cant be beat, and the accomidating staff was unsurpassed. Our concierge Jordi was probably one of the best we ever had. He did everything for us. The buffet breakfast was pretty good. Everybody in the hotel just could not do enough for us. We were so impressed we told the General Manager about it. Our room was a tad small, but overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Essex

Good hotel away from the busy Ramblas

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It's position.
Cons: Provide tea & coffee making facilities.
Location: Mauri, corner of Ramblas Catalunya & Provenca, is a great patisserie, and Mussol - 2 streets away in Arago, is great for coffee and Catalan food.
About a 15 minute stroll from the noisy & touristy Ramblas, Hotel Condes is very quiet and welcoming. It is very close to two of Gaudi's buildings, not too far from la Sagrada Familia, and very close to the beautiful Rambla Catalunya. The room, although next to the lift, was pretty quiet. It was a pity there were no facilities to make tea & coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Beulah, MI

Close to wonderful places to visit

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a nice European charm and was located within walking distance of several awe inspiring tourist destinations. It was 10 blocks from the Sagrada Familia and 6 block from the Gotic area. The hotel staff was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gianna from Santo Domingo

I'll come again.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Computers area for the guest, I needed to make my flight confirmation and they offered me kindly enter to the Reception area to do it.
Location: Best location, anything is near.
We were very happy In our stay there, excellent location, It has a large bathroom, the room was quite bright, has enough drawers and cupboards, very comfortable bed. Excellent WiFi and free.