Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌市

ダブルブッキングされました。

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: ちゃんと予約を管理してほしい。
ダブルブッキングされてしまったらしく、別の系列ホテル(ホテルコンチネンタル バルセロナ)へ、変更させられました。24時間、飲食可能なことは、同じで、変更先のホテルの方が、交通の便は、良かったですが、建物等は、劣りました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Independence, MO, USA

Down-home Palatial

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: We'd never before seen a complimentary 24-hour buffet, especially one with free beer and wine. Very convenient for late arrival and early departure.
Cons: The rooms are not very roomy, but very comfortable and interestingly appointed--even wallpaper on the ceiling!
We booked the Continental to round out a two-week Mediterranean cruise, and were pleased beyond our expectations. A real bonus was meeting the hotel owner, who regaled us with accounts of how her family restored this grand old hotel. Chandeliers, huge mirrors, 15-foot ceilings, etc. created a grand setting, but the atmosphere was warm and casual in the shared living area, with friends playing cards, people reading, others watching TV, etc. In all, a very nice memory to add to a memorable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Their location and the 24 hour buffet.
Cons: The elevator is a cargo lift and could be made safer, maybe.
Location: Many shops, concert halls and places to visit are nearby on and off the famous Ramblas and Plaza de Cataluña.
The hotel is 2 blocks from the famous Plaza de Cataluña, where everybody in Barcelona goes at least one time and close to the Ramblas. The room was small according to our standards but other people who paid more at other hotels had even smaller rooms. Space in Spain seems to be scares and costly. Small rooms are to be expected therefore. The hotel has a 24 hour buffet, where you can eat whenever you want to. Very convenient! The staff was very friendly and helpful and upon my request cleaned my room early every day. They also put stamps on my postcards and mailed them for me. I would stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sys Olesenfrom Frederiksberg, København

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et meget romantisk og charmerende hotel i hjertet af Barcelona. vi har været der før, og vil komme der igen. Det kneb dog med det varme vand i badekarret, men da det var meget varmt udenfor, badede vi i kuldslået vand. Derudover manglede der ingenting.Personalet var meget venlige og imødekomne.Man kan tage alle drikkevarer , brød , ost ,syltetøj ,chokolade og frugt døgnet rundt. Værelset er rent og pænt og lyserødt. madrassen er dog lidt hård.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardofrom Brasil

Quarto e serviços excelente. Acessibilidade fraca

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa no geral. Destacaria como ponto fraco apenas a acessibilidade, já que existem alguns pequenos lances de escada para chegar ao elevador (um deles sem rampa). Como estávamos com o bebê, ficou um pouco desconfortável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cagliari

Grazioso hotel nelle Ramblas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Posizione ottima per vivere in pieno la vita di Barcellona. Personale gentilissimo e camere pulite. Comodissimo il servizio buffet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バルセロナの便利なホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2014
バフェはいつでも食べることができ大変良かったです。味も大変美味しかったです。ホテルはカタルーニャ広場に近くどこに行くにも便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom & Anne-Mariefrom Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was close to all areas in the city we wished to visit. Spacious rooms, great value for the price. We had just arrived from the UK and found it to be exceptional value. Quirky decor. Good staff. In heart of Barcelona, you should enjoy your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

initial mixup the rooms, child/teenage bed too low

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: some antiquities andcharacters about the building
lovely city-culture , food, climate. Arrival & departure at the hotel was disappointing.