Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visitors from Norway

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only minus is too close to many bars. So toomuch noisy during the nights during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shirleyfrom San Juan Capistrano Ca

I love Hotel DO Plaça Reial

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff. Staff very informative and accommodating to questions on a daily basis. Room somewhat small, cozy and the shower superlative because of an uncanny way to regulate the water temperature perfectly and the great shampoo and body wash (Molton Brown) on very convenient display.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen, no

Fantastisk hotell rett ved La Rambla

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Fantastiske ansatte og service, smilende og imøtekommende uansett hva du lurte på. God frokost, alt ble laget fersk til deg etter hva du ville ha.
Cons: Ingen merknader her, perfekt opplevelse.
Location: Rett ved hovedgaten La Rambla. Kan anbefale flamenco-show på Tablao Flamenco Cordobes, som ligger 2 min gange fra hotellet. Billetter kjøpes på hotell
Vi hadde rom 47, på toppen av hotellet. Eget basseng på terrassen og masse plass. Utrolig flott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justinafrom Pittsburgh

Royal treatment at Placa Reial

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded all expectations and then some. Greeted with welcome drinks, surprised in our room by afternoon snacks and evening appetizers, we felt like Spanish royalty as soon as we stepped in the lobby. Not to mention the complimentary session in the spa that perfectly put our visit in a dreamy state that carried over into our night in the city. We are so grateful to have found this gem and will recommend it to any one coming to Barcelona that wants a truly unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williefrom US

Friendly staff and great services.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and Great services. Stayed here a couple of times, with one night in the smallest room which is still good for a single person. It is located in a busy street with night life, a double edge sword. Friday and Saturday nights could be noisy. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aldofrom Brisbane

A lovely hotel to stay in - highly recommended!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. It is centrally located, just 10 meters walk from the popular La Rumbla street. We walked to most locations we wanted to see - 5-15 minutes at a normal pace on foot. The staff at the hotel were friendly and attentive. A couple of nice touches were the complimentary bar fridge in our room (no alcohol but a selection of soft drinks, juices and water). It was refilled daily and you can request a top up of anything you may lack. Another was the changing daily provided fruit and sweets. One day it was a couple of pears and another day a couple of apples. The sweets/chocolates were different each day and very nice! Ah, also the room service: whenever we called for something, like extra water or some ice, they were always delivered extremely promptly. On average it seemed like 1-2 minutes. The very prompt service was a plus! These three items are not essentials for a stay in a hotel but these nice little touches were appreciated and only, in our opinion, added to the quality of the stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms and a great breakfast
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: Great location but very noisy at night.
Loved the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate out for lunch and evening meals but the breakfast is fantastic, lots of choice and great quality. The standard rooms are a little on the small side but adequate and the bathroom was lovely with a separate double shower. The only downside was the noice at night even into the small hours as there are a lot of deliveries to the adjacent restaurants at this time. Would recommend this hotel to young couples but not for anyone who needs a lot of sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Haven in a Crowded City

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: In fact, we liked everything about it.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the medieval part of Barcelona, which is packed with amazing places, and within an easy walk to the Barceloneta beach.
We had two stays at the Hotel DO Plaça Reial, and each of our stays was an absolute delight. First of all the staff--from the bell-boy to the receptionist/concierge to the waiting staff in both La Terrasse café and the Cuina Restaurant were kind, attentive, and very efficient. They immediately responded to every special wish or request, and a small problem with the sink was attended to and repaired within 10 minutes. The location of the hotel at the beautiful Plaça Reial in the gothic quarter of Barcelona, just off the Ramblas, is superb, and our first room had a great view over the square, while the second one looked out over the passage that connects the square to the Ramblas. Both were tastefully furnished, and equipped with a very comfortable bed. Linens and towels are of the highest quality, and the well-designed bathroom meets the highest standards. We had a couple of Tapas dinners in La Terrasse café which were were tasty, and a great dinner in the Cuina restaurant which, unusually for a hotel restaurant, seems also the destination for local gourmets. What made the evening at the Cuina additionally pleasant was the professionalism and humour of the waiting staff, and the excellent acoustics in the vaulted room that allowed for easy conversation in a room packed with diners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

We loved it

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Great location.
We aren't always easy to please... Kids call us high maintenance. This hotel was simply terrific. No complaints, only praise. Warm, helpful staff, nice rooms, good views, comfy beds. Food was fabulous. Lots of little extras made this an A+ for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgfrom Sweden

Very good hotel but don't take the singel room

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great hotel with very good staff! The problem is the room! If you takea singel room with "no vieu " its so small that you can not move ar all. That is really bad. The queslity of the hotel is very good and the place is exelent but not the singel room.