Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel right in the heart of Las Ramblas.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: Excellent central location.
Extremely clean friendly hotel.Couldnt do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Berkshire, UK

Walking distance from all main city centre sights

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and great bed.
Superior double room was beautifully furnished with excellent bathroom facilities. Powerful a/c. Staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast absolutely superb - fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and hot dishes cooked to order, in basement restaurant, al fresco on the plaza, or on terrace or room service. Splash pool on roof top was unheated, so not really usable in March. Spa, which you reserve for private use, featured only a sauna and steam room, no jacuzzi, Location cannot be bettered. Placa Reial is Barcelona's coolest square, and all the main sights, museums etc are within 15 to 20 minutes walk, except for Gaudi cathedral and house and gardens, galleries and museums. If you like a quiet night, earplugs are recommended - double glazing, curtains and shutters do not kill all the noise from the bars in the plaza, which goes on until 3am or 4am at weekends. Lots of restaurants, cafés and tapas bars within 10 minutes. Try the alleys around the cathedral (not the Gaudi one, the real one near the hotel). Taxi to/from airport for two with bags was thirty euros each way. Taxi to Olympic area (lots up there for botanists and art lovers) fifteen euros one way. Taxi to Casa Museo Gaudi in Parc Guell was twenty. If you must go to CMG, pre-book online. Separate ticket needed to enter one area of the park, but you could see most of the restricted area anyway from outside, and avoid crazy ticket lines - this is a bigger tourist trap than Las Ramblas! My favourite? Bocqueria market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Gillingham, Kent, UK

Excellent hotel in great location to explore city

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Small hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Better quality toilet paper and another bedside light.
Location: Right in the heart of the city but not disturbed by the night noise (on 3rd floor).
Complimentary welcome drink well received. Staff friendly and courteous. Room great and location ideal to explore the city. Nice touches such as chocolates and fruit in room each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vling from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel, great location and all the extras

Posted Feb 20, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Do for 4 nights, booking through Expedia. The booking process was easy and when I phoned the hotel to confirm my stay, they did have all my booking details from Expedia correct. The hotel is in a fantastic location with one side of it on La Rambla, which is the main tourist drag and the other side in Placa Reial, which has good food in it. The hotel gives free breakfast with hotel bookings and it's a wonderful a la carte breakfast, which was a first for me. I loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and my husband had the traditional thick Spanish hot chocolate every morning. Vero, our waitress, knew our drink preferences by memory by the third day! The hotel is in a historic building, but it has recently been renovated and the renovations are sophisticated and beautiful. Unfortunately, because it's an old building, the toilet lights flicker sometimes and the hot water in the shower sometimes wavers in temperature. Nothing terrible, but just a little annoying and hence the slightly less than perfect rating. Having said that, I absolutely loved my stay and would recommend this place to my friends. They have great free wi-fi in the hotel, a free mini bar and would leave little treats in our room everyday. They really look after you here and would go out of their way for you. Just outside the hotel, there is always a row of taxis waiting for passengers, and the metro stop is only 3 minute's walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annice from Coventry

Fantastic

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, staff, food, room, facilities and service.
Cons: Room was a little small.
Location: Placa Reial is a lively, pretty square just off la rambles so you are right in the centre of everything. Fantastic location.
A wonderful 3 nights at this truly boutique hotel. Very attentive and sincere staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Cheshire UK

Excellent Central Barcelona Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: This is a relatively small boutique hotel in a superb location. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent as was the ambiance
Cons: Travel advice from airport other than taxi would be helpful
Location: Location is just of Las Ramblas facing a beautiful square in the Gothic Quarter. Lots to see and do with a short stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Canada

Best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the welcome drink, to the birthday surprise, to the decor and the location of the hotel itself. It was like an oasis in the city.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Its right off the Ramblas! In the middle of everything.
This hotel is fabulous. The location is outstanding and the hotel itself is beautiful. I stayed here on my Birthday and when I returned from dinner, there was a bottle of Cava and cake waiting for me in my room. The staff is extraordinary at the DO Placa Reial. They take the time to go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but expensive

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Service. Breakfast could offer more options.
Hotel is really nice, staff is friendly. Awesome pillows and comfy rooms. Would expect a bit more for the price though. Sometimes had to ask few times for trip recommendations etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by London from London

Fantastic

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel with very friendly and professional staff. I could not fault the hotel at all. Perfect location just off Las Ramblas, great facilities with the sauna and steam rooms. Great complimentary breakfast. What more could you want! We will return next time we are in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from St. Louis, MO

Best stay I have ever had

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best stay I have ever had. Everyone was attentive and really understand the meaning of customer service. The concierges (Xavier and Ruth) were available to answer many questions, book excursions and make reservations. The bell captains were helpful with explaining the hotel, assist with luggage, and walk with me to the nearby Laundromat and translate and the instructions of machine usage. The afternoon and evening snack delivery on plates (versus leaving chocolates on pillow) unique and appreciated. The food was excellent and displayed beautifully, even a non-foodie can appreciate this gastronomic hotel. The hotel was located in a great place....you do NOT need to rent a car.