Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Central location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Wonderful for a special treat.
Cons: Location of toiletries in the room and I personally would have preferred a buffet breakfast.
Location: Hotel located half way down the Ramblas and not far from the buses and Boqueria market which is well worth a visit!
We stayed at the Do Placa Reial on our first visit to Barcelona for my husbands 50th birthday. It was a special treat so pushed the boat out on the price! I emailed ahead and we received a chocolate cake and a bottle of cava in our room on arrival which was very nice. The hotel was very central and the location was fantastic looking out on to the Placa Reial square. We stayed in a superior room with breakfast included. Whilst the breakfast was 'unlimited' it was served outside from a menu and I have to admit although it was all paid for I felt under pressure not to over order! I would have preferred a buffet type breakfast where you can help yourself, but that's just me! The food was lovely but expensive and small portions. Not a good idea to have an evening meal there! The room itself was very clean. We received fruit and chocolates in our room every day, usually in the early evening. The Molton Brown toiletries are fixed to the wall in the shower. I found this a little annoying, as if you wanted a bath the toiletries were not in reach. The mini bar was free but only contained juice and water. The safe in the room was also included in the price. I found Barcelona a fabulous city but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
personalized service. management very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay England

excellent accommodation right in the mix.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: i cant think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: as above
I was a little taken back when Catherine told me the price for the 5 nights stay in Barcelona. As we arrived, the accommodation and setting cleared up any misunderstanding of the price. stunning! I would stay again if i were to revisit Barcelona again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Barcelona

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location great,room was nice and staff were amazing
Cons: noise reduction and more competitive price
Location: excellent
great hotel but very expensive and hard to sleep as too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful Hotel amazing location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel spotless, Staff amazing, Food incredible. Anyone who visits this Hotel will have an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

excellent hotel perfect spot for la ramblas,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the staff, the interior, the location, the food
Cons: nothing its so good
Location: right next to la ramblas, within walking distance to beach and marina, great for city site seeing bus stop, great for walking around shops restraunts,
my husband and i were spoilt from start to finish, the staff were so helpful and courteous, we certainly didnt feel like just a number. there was always little chocolates, fruit and cookies left in our room each day, as soon as we took a drink from the free soft drinks mini bar it was always replaced, there was even a pillow menu, when we arrived back to england i sent a thankyou card to all the staff as we were so well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jc from leeds, uk

Very central perfect location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and care from the staff.
Cons: Cheaper!,
Beautiful small hotel with brilliant staff. Location could not have been better. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by RMischa from Orange County, CA

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Good boutique hotel with exceptional staff. The breakfast and evening treats are a nice touch. However, the single rooms are very small with one uncomfortable chair. Those amenities did not make up for the noise. When i asked the staff if I could change, I was told all the single rooms were noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DC from Colorado, USA

Great boutique hotel on La Rambla

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed in Barcelona one night only, and the location of the hotel was perfect to visit all major sites. At the end of a day, it was wonderful to step away from the crowds and have some excellent tapas and wine on the top terrace - a peaceful and quiet oasis in the middle of the bustling city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Hotel fantastic position, room great. Staff fantastic. Only one drawback, is that it backs onto the square and is very noisy at night