Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Fantastic high end hotel in an incredible location. Excellent restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, UK

Fabulous boutique hotel just off La Rambla

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Well located, stylish and well-equipped rooms, friendly staff and intimate atmosphere, complimentary breakfast and mini-bar (non-alcoholic).
Cons: Being picky, a mirror in the bedroom would be useful for applying make up or drying hair when partner in the bathroom.
Location: Great location in Barri Gotic just off La Rambla and close to Port Vell. Placa Reial is very lively and full of restaurants, bars and music clubs.
Attention to detail in this intimate family-run hotel made our stay perfect. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom was beautifully appointed with flat screen television and Molton Brown toiletries in the large bathroom. The complimentary mini-bar (non-alcoholic), fruit and sweets provided daily in the room were a nice touch. Breakfast was included, and you could choose anything from the a la carte menu. There is a small swimming pool on the roof terrace. In the summer this would be a lovely place to relax with a drink - in February it gave good views of Placa Reial. At the end of a busy day sightseeing in Barcelona we took advantage of the private sauna, making use of the dressing gowns and slippers provided. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Placa Reial is a lively square with many restaurants and bars. It is well located, just off La Rambla in the Barri Gotic and a 5 minute walk from Port Vell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel was amazing, staff couldn't do enough for you and even surprised me with cake and champagne for my birthday. Room was lovely, clean and spacious. Free mini bar (with soft drinks), free safe, expressing machine, daily treats in room and plunge pool (in terrace room only). If you feel lazy you can have breakfast in your room for no extra charge. Great location just off the Main Street. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The complimentary soft drinks bar and treats left in the room. Room and Bathroom so well equipped and fantastic shower.
Location: Brilliant location in the square and off La Ramblas. A few mins to metro. Near old town and sea front. Walked all over from here.
Staff very friendly and helpful .Room had every thing you could want. Just rather noisy from the street noise so had to keep window closed and use AC. Delicous tapas. Roof terrace and pool looked great although too cold in Feb. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms and a great breakfast
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: Great location but very noisy at night.
Loved the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate out for lunch and evening meals but the breakfast is fantastic, lots of choice and great quality. The standard rooms are a little on the small side but adequate and the bathroom was lovely with a separate double shower. The only downside was the noice at night even into the small hours as there are a lot of deliveries to the adjacent restaurants at this time. Would recommend this hotel to young couples but not for anyone who needs a lot of sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Haven in a Crowded City

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: In fact, we liked everything about it.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the medieval part of Barcelona, which is packed with amazing places, and within an easy walk to the Barceloneta beach.
We had two stays at the Hotel DO Plaça Reial, and each of our stays was an absolute delight. First of all the staff--from the bell-boy to the receptionist/concierge to the waiting staff in both La Terrasse café and the Cuina Restaurant were kind, attentive, and very efficient. They immediately responded to every special wish or request, and a small problem with the sink was attended to and repaired within 10 minutes. The location of the hotel at the beautiful Plaça Reial in the gothic quarter of Barcelona, just off the Ramblas, is superb, and our first room had a great view over the square, while the second one looked out over the passage that connects the square to the Ramblas. Both were tastefully furnished, and equipped with a very comfortable bed. Linens and towels are of the highest quality, and the well-designed bathroom meets the highest standards. We had a couple of Tapas dinners in La Terrasse café which were were tasty, and a great dinner in the Cuina restaurant which, unusually for a hotel restaurant, seems also the destination for local gourmets. What made the evening at the Cuina additionally pleasant was the professionalism and humour of the waiting staff, and the excellent acoustics in the vaulted room that allowed for easy conversation in a room packed with diners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

We loved it

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Great location.
We aren't always easy to please... Kids call us high maintenance. This hotel was simply terrific. No complaints, only praise. Warm, helpful staff, nice rooms, good views, comfy beds. Food was fabulous. Lots of little extras made this an A+ for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgfrom Sweden

Very good hotel but don't take the singel room

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great hotel with very good staff! The problem is the room! If you takea singel room with "no vieu " its so small that you can not move ar all. That is really bad. The queslity of the hotel is very good and the place is exelent but not the singel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junghyunfrom Seoul

Best hotel in the BCN!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel D.O Plaka is the best hotel I've ever seen. All thing is very good especially service. I'll visit this hotel within 2 years. See you soon guys.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie-noellefrom Paris

Un hôtel de charme en plein coeur de Barcelone

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour. L'hôtel Do est très bien situé, permattant de rejoindre rapidement à pied ou en métro les différents points touristiques de la ville. C'est un établissement ancien. Le personnel est aux petits soins, la chambre supérieure que nous avons prise était très grande et luxueuse, sans être tape à l'oeil. Le seul bémol pourrait être que du fait de sa situation très centrale et dans un quartier animé, l'hôtel st un peu bruyant la nuit.