Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by makita from honolulu.HI

Good location in El Born

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Stayed for just one night. No complaints. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of good outdoor restaurants nearby. Small fee for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raven

Great place

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Room are great, I had a room overlooking the park which was great.
Location: Tons of restaurants within walking distance, gothic quarter is easy to walk to, the beach is an easy walk, the harbor is across the street.
This is the third time I have stayed here, great location, very safe area, close to lots of restaurants and subway. Beautiful rooms in an historic building. Would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Kent

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms were cool, but plenty of additional blankets available.
Location: A great location for the port, beaches and only a short stroll to La Rambla. Take the tour bus, which stops outside the hotel.
Having just returned from a short break in Barcelona, my friends and I found this hotel clean and tidy, although the room was a little dark. The staff were pleasant and the location was excellent for exploring this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alos Euro trip from s

Excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from jeddah

Good aginest value

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location v good staff not good Aginest value it's good For one day stay only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HJGSwait from Gloucestershire

Great Location, Shame No double beds.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is in the perfect location for seeing Barcelona and also visiting my husband who is based there for a few months. The only disappointing thing was that despite booking a Double bedroom they only had twins left available and were not able to accommodate a room change as they only have 25 double beds and had booked 30 rooms/guests requiring doubles! So sadly this was very disappointing as i do not get to see my husband that often and so i will not be recommending this hotel on to other couples because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naz from Salisbury, UK

Close to Marinas

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean Hotel, located within a three minute walk of the metro. For the price I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SJC1970 from England

Clean, friendly and well located

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the Hotel Del Mar. I turned up before midday and they let me check in straight away. Hotel was clean, quiet and comfy. Furnishing and amenities were limited but no complaints for a 3* hotel at the price. Really well located for the El Born district, the marina and about 15 minutes, dragging a cabin bag, from the airport bus at Playa Catalyuna. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YoDeWit

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The hotel is close to the Picasso Museum and a metro station where you can connect to get to various interesting sites, such as Monserrat, Montjuic, Sagrada Familia, etc. etc...the beach is about a half- hour walk...great location!