Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were in this hotel from Aug 1 to Aug 9, 2014. Great location, 20 min walk to metro and a train station, from were you can take a train and go to Dali Museum ( 1 hour drive by a high speed train ) or 30 min by regular train to Sitges (small city with a nice beaches).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Ear plugs.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Price and rooms.
Cons: Put a bin in the bedroom and stop the noise.
Location: Most place need a tube ride.
Great hotel, shame about the noise. Doors constantly slamming, car horns every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Good location unwelcoming staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Staff service.
Location: Close to metro and bus stop for easy access to centre.
We liked the location of this hotel which gave very easy access to the centre by bus or metro. You could also walk to Las Ramblas in 30 minutes. The only complaint was the staff who especially the front desk who were very unwelcoming. Not once during our 3 night stay did they ask how we was, say hello when leaving or coming back to the hotel nothing what so ever. When we arrived they just looked at us blankly until I produced my booking confirmation then nothing again just took it off me booked us in and gave us our room key! No welcome to our hotel, hope you enjoy your stay, just ask if you need anything so very disappointing. Otherwise the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Calm and remote

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: Bring a Metro Station near by!
Location: Not many things interesting around
Nice hotel, tranquil corner, but remote area. No metro/but station nearby. Recommand for poeple who love walking, or willing to take taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay in Barcelona

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hygene
Location: perfect location
The only problem I had was yellow stains on the duvets,,, The rest of the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Ely

First City Visit

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: That the Epsom bar could do single shots of gin and not always the goldfish bowls.
Location: Excellent restaurant on the Avinguda de Sarria called La Mary run by Lucas. Bus touristique went from the Plaza Francesc Macia round the corner.
The reception staff were very helpful and multilingual, by which they managed to translate my efforts at Spanish! The area is quiet which suited us very well. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable, the towels fluffy and the necessary toiletries and hairdryer meant out luggage was carry on only. The lifts worked fine and the Times coffee shop next door did good breakfast coffee and fab croissants.
3 out of 5
by Monika from London

Centre location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved the location of this hotel as it was walking distance from shops, etc... Lobby is a bit dark and has a feel of restriction. As I travel for business I prefer to have restaurant in the hotel to ease my travels. However this hotel doesn't offer any proper food other than overpriced room service. Was bit disappointed as the staff wouldn't even recommend restaurant in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muzzy from UK

Good hospitality

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overally, we enjoyed our stay. Transport was accessible with taxis at the hotel, buses nearby, train station a walking distance. The location was good for us with restaurants all around. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room generally clean though furniture was not at times dusted since we stayed for 5 nights. No CD players are available as advertised. Wifi is available only at reception and very poor in the first room. However, they have a computer for guest at the reception for free. It would be nice to have tea facilities in the room. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe 'Santa' from Colorado

Nice Location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Close to nice restaurants and helpful in obtaining taxi service to the excursion the next day and to the airport when we left.
Cons: Be on the lookout for strangers in their lobby area.
Location: Easy walk to the main streets and local transportation.
We arrived by taxi from the cruise ship at about noon. The desk clerk was busy checking someone out and one of our party began the check-in procedure and temporarily was distracted just long enough for someone to snatch his satchel from the handle of his suitcase. This brings home the idea that you really need to look after your luggage while entering a strange hotel, thieves just look for people (foreigners) who are easily distracted and can make off with items like this as well as entire pieces of luggage before you even know it. The staff helped our friend by directing him to the police to make a report for insurance purposes. Assured us that their security camera was on and would provide info to police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but out of the way for tourists

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean comfortable hotel., helpful staff with good English. There were 2 things that we didn't like about the hotel. Location and the wifi. Its Good neighborhood, but a long 1.5 mile walk to Plaza Catalonia and 1/2 mile to the metro so it not very convenient for tourists. Also, the hotel wifi is not great - you can get to the web, but it blocks email access, so you have to use webmail, which is a pain. If you are doing business in Barcelona and get a good rate, this is a good place to stay. If you are a tourist, be ready to take cabs, which are about 6 euros to/from Plaza Catalonia.