Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Monika from London

Centre location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved the location of this hotel as it was walking distance from shops, etc... Lobby is a bit dark and has a feel of restriction. As I travel for business I prefer to have restaurant in the hotel to ease my travels. However this hotel doesn't offer any proper food other than overpriced room service. Was bit disappointed as the staff wouldn't even recommend restaurant in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muzzy from UK

Good hospitality

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overally, we enjoyed our stay. Transport was accessible with taxis at the hotel, buses nearby, train station a walking distance. The location was good for us with restaurants all around. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room generally clean though furniture was not at times dusted since we stayed for 5 nights. No CD players are available as advertised. Wifi is available only at reception and very poor in the first room. However, they have a computer for guest at the reception for free. It would be nice to have tea facilities in the room. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe 'Santa' from Colorado

Nice Location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Close to nice restaurants and helpful in obtaining taxi service to the excursion the next day and to the airport when we left.
Cons: Be on the lookout for strangers in their lobby area.
Location: Easy walk to the main streets and local transportation.
We arrived by taxi from the cruise ship at about noon. The desk clerk was busy checking someone out and one of our party began the check-in procedure and temporarily was distracted just long enough for someone to snatch his satchel from the handle of his suitcase. This brings home the idea that you really need to look after your luggage while entering a strange hotel, thieves just look for people (foreigners) who are easily distracted and can make off with items like this as well as entire pieces of luggage before you even know it. The staff helped our friend by directing him to the police to make a report for insurance purposes. Assured us that their security camera was on and would provide info to police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but out of the way for tourists

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean comfortable hotel., helpful staff with good English. There were 2 things that we didn't like about the hotel. Location and the wifi. Its Good neighborhood, but a long 1.5 mile walk to Plaza Catalonia and 1/2 mile to the metro so it not very convenient for tourists. Also, the hotel wifi is not great - you can get to the web, but it blocks email access, so you have to use webmail, which is a pain. If you are doing business in Barcelona and get a good rate, this is a good place to stay. If you are a tourist, be ready to take cabs, which are about 6 euros to/from Plaza Catalonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
My husband and I have been travelling around Europe on our honeymoon! One of the few things I forgot to change my name on was my Expedia account so when I booke hotel Derby it was under my maiden name. I thought we would loose the booking but after explaining we just got married and I haven't change the name on the Expedia account they upgraded us to a suite! It was amazing!! Huge with a beautiful rooftop patio, in Edmonton it would have cost around 500$/night I'm sure. The staff was amazing and excited for us, speaking excellent English it was easy to communicate. The lady at the bar/restaurant was also excellent, happy to serve and had excellent recommendations for us. This hotel had by far been the best experience we have had yet in regards to accomadations, thank you so much for the best stay we've had yet!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Barcelona

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We've been in this hotel 7 nights, during the august of 2013. The stuff are very polite, they have help us if choosing some good Spanish restaurants. The hotel is situated from the Rambla Street, approximately 20-25 minutes by the bus (Nr.59).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from London

Nice hotel, convenient/ reasonably quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Quite minimal/ stylish & clean.. not too close to town for more relaxed break.. but still close to main roads & bus into town.
Cons: Staff friendlier or happier. Less noise outside with deliveries or people late night/ early mornings..
Location: Bus route/ pick up stop for tourist tour/ main bus to town close. Close to local eating places/ shops & new malls further up on main road.
Bedroom was facing front street which is quiet most of time apart from late night and early morning when trying to sleep some deliveries or people talking other activities are going on. The lift shaft or other machinery must be quite close/ can clearly hear noise. But overall it was good standard/ clean room for the package/ cost. Most staff are reasonably friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Scotland, UK

A good base for the city

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: Good location for access to all attractions
Hotel staff very helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute bus journey from Plaza Espanya where there are lots of shops and a number of tourist attractions.Bus about 2 mins walk away. Hop on/off tourist bus about 5 min walk away and the hotel can give you advice about that and all other transport. Plenty of restaurants and shops like local grocery, bakers and fruit shops nearby. Big shopping mall about 10 mins walk from the hotel. Metro 10 mins walk from hotel which takes you everywhere. Travel on buses and trains is inexpensive. Less than 10 euro for a 10 journey ticket and if you know what you want to do then other tickets available too. If you have time get a train to Montserrat from Plaza Espanya. The staff at the station even help you buy the ticket from the machine!! Going this way is interesting, easy and half the price of the tourist buses. You will be ther most of the day to see it all. Be prepared to queue in Barcelona - and they move slowly. The bus journeys also defy any health and safety regulations you may be used to so squeeze up! Just when you think the bus is full 20 more get on! Have fun in this city and enjoy the cultural differences. The people are lovely. I had no problem with theft but as with all big cities just be careful. There were a lot of police around so I think they are addressing any problems you may read about in other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vadym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com