Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room could have been cleaner
Location: Close to beach and shopping
Amazing location. Rooms are small, but fine if you won't be spending a lot of time there. Walking distance to beach, bus terminal and shopping. Room was a little dirty. Best front desk colleagues I came across during my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, squeaky bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I would stay there again. The walls are a bit thin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a general update
Value for money. Incredible central. Difficult to imagine better position. Minutes from old town, port, Rambla Facitilies just average / basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by massi from london

great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing bad to say, just great hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel which is in a good location. Checked in to the room ( I paid more for a larger double and requested non-smoking double room). The room was small dark, smelt of smoke and had 2 twin beds pushed together. Went downstairs and asked to change rooms. They only had 1 room left that was smaller. They told me they could not refund me the difference as I booked through hotel.com. So eventually I asked for breakfast to be included in the price. Breakfast was average and you can get coffee and croissant for 5 euros in Barcelona. In the new room ( the attic ones in the pictures) the windows were dirty, there was no door handle on bathroom door, no tap handles on the bidet, bath was heavily marked, they did not replace rooms shampoo without us asking them to, you could hear everything that happened next door and the room shook as the underground went past and it was still 2 twins pushed together. But it didn't smell of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joel from Australia

Great location great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Girls at the desk helped with anything and were very nice ! Location is amaZing yiu can walk everywhere old town one side and le rumbles the other with the port and beaches a little walk the other way . Clean and fair sized rooms no dramas at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ness and K from Perth WA

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Close location to the old quarter and El Bon area, very easy to get around for this hotel to all the main sights. The staff were great too!
Cons: Smell in the lift was a bit odd, like old food and water.
Location: Walking distance to the cathedral, and the old quarter, easy walk to the Barcelona zoo, fountains and gardens.
My daughter (10) and I spent 6 nights here at Xmas time and loved it. Very small hotel, friendly staff and upon request gave us a room at the back of the building as we aren't too good with any traffic noise. Room was perfect size for the two of us and bathroom facilities lovely. Very close to the old quarter, so I was a little worried it would be noisy, but we slept very well and didn't hear any outside noise or even corridor noise (and I'm a very light sleeper). Wifi access for the room was super and easy. Very happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com