Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location, comfortable nice rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I have enjoyed very much my stay. The location is excellent permitting quick access to most locations in the city. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is efficient and very responsive to guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and gets the basics right

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very comfortable hotel, simple facilities, nice decor, staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great Hotel For City Break

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfy and decor was a high standard. The staff were very helpful and the facilities a high standard. We had read previous reviews regarding noise from road, however this did not bother us at all. It's in a good area also close to transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel, definitely worth more than the 3* it has...excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Contemporary comfort.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean contemporary rooms
Cons: Access to electrical conversion outlets, such as North American.
Location: Good restaurants. Hop on, hop off tourist bus about 5 blocks away.
We had a two night stay. We did quite a lot of touristy things. The staff was extremely helpful with all our questions. A return trip would be on our agenda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
For us a great location. Close to enough to everything for us. We like to walk so this place was perfect. Make sure you ask for a room in the back not on the street side as it is noisy there. We stayed in 3 different rooms as we kept coming back to Barcelona as a jump off place to other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from uk

Comfortable modern hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. The room was a good size, well equipped, clean, comfortable and quiet. Well located just outside the central area, but within a few minutes walk of the metro. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for good quality hotel facilities in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Eixample

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was large, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: The lights in the room could be brighter.
Location: The hotel is in the Eixample district and is a few blocks from both the Plaza de Cataluna and La Sagrada Familia.
This hotel is modern with spacious rooms. The bathroom is also modern and spacious. The king-size bed was very comfortable. We had a courtyard view, so the room was very quiet. Our only complaint is the room lighting was too dim: brighter light bulbs should be installed in the fixtures. The front desk staff is courteous and professional. They might seem stand-offish at first, but they are just being careful to make sure everything is correct. They are very helpful (if they aren't busy) when asked about which sights to see in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, bed and food.
Cons: It was a wonderful experience and I would not change a thing about the hotel.
Location: Gaudi sites, including Sagrada Familia. Wonderful shopping and dozens of sidewalk cafes.
Hotel Europark was wonderful. It's conveniently located downtown in Barcelona. Many of the popular tourist sites are within walking distance and buses run in front of the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and decorated in an attractive black and white theme. Free breakfast is included with the room (if you purchase the option) and it is available from 7 AM to 10:30 AM daily. Unlike free American style breakfasts, this breakfast was served in a spacious dining room with plenty of tables and chairs for everyone. It included delicious hot and cold items and fresh baked goods. Room service is available all day until 10 PM for a small fee. The room service menu is also available in the dining room throughout the day and evening. Menu prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great hotel close to Market (next block)!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It is a great location, wonderful decor and we would stay there again! We are in our70's and it was great! There is a bakery called Mr Pan around the corner!