Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from alberta canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: The location is just across from beach fairly close to the metro and very close to a large.shopping mall
This is a higher end hotl. The hotel was very nice. The room was large. The shower water went from hot to cold during your shower. The hotel staff not very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller from London

Good , Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Location a little to far out for sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pölö from Budapest

Nice hotel close to the CCIB.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Close to CCIB, nice bathroom
Cons: No safe in the rooms
Location: Ideal for conferences, close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Montana

barcelona get-away

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really great! It's located right next to a more quiet beach and walking distance from the metro station. For those who want a hotel that's close enough to experience the down-town night life, yet far enough to where you feel like you are still maintaining a peaceful vacation, this is the one for you. I am so glad I stayed here. My only criticism is that travelers should be clear that breakfast comes at a price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santosh from UK

Poor Reception Service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was chasing them to cancel 1 night stay from more than 48hrs and they keep on saying Manager is not in they will talk when he comes in evening and when I approached in the evening staff said they need to check with managers when he come in the morning. Ultimately I could never see any managers and they told me while checking out they will talk to managers and would refund 1 cancelled night which is not going to happen as they are just making it up. My colleague had been given wrong key when we checked in at the night and she entered in room where one guy was already resting and screamed and later they changed the key.............Overall not great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by onur from canada

who does give this stars

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
That was normal but not 4 star. It is far from center. There is no coffee machine in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump walking closet

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room size, price, mattress comfort, staff, location......
Location: Close to water
Dont let the pictures fool you. Small rooms, bad staff attitudes, noisy, extreamly uncomfortable mattress and smelly and very very far from center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4*???? 2 stars the most!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Beach
Pro's Well, it's close to the beach and you get free wifi. Con's: no safe, staff does not speak good English, rooms are super small, mattress is hard as a rock, air conditioner should be a fan to day the least, no cold air whatsoever, no fridge, no mirrors except bathroom, elevators to go up with luggage are on basement floor then you have to go up with another elevator, could be loud from outside..no help with luggage from staff. Disappointing !! Not worth the price!
2 out of 5
by raman from london

Good location for the IIBC

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Close to shopping centre and beach. Reasonable breakfast buffet. Staff are not great at dealing with problems. I booked a double room with breakfast, and got 2 single beds pushed together. The phone in the room didn't work when I checked in and the staff were very unhelpful in fixing it and getting me room service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from New Zealand

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness.
Location: Awesome beach
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very comfortable in a good sized room overlooking the beach. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Great location for spending time at the beach or exploring Barcelona by foot, which I did. I would thoroughly recommend this is a great place to stay.