Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Great service and modern, comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Service, room décor and use of aromatherapy
Cons: Lounge chairs on terrace and larger pool.
Location: Location is great. Hotel is in the center of Eixample with good restaurants and shopping.
We were pleased with the hotel for the most part. The only disappointment was the small size of the terrace pool and lack of lounge chairs. Service was quite good; staff spoke excellent English and were courteous and helpful. Rooms had a contemporary vibe and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gütersloh

Nettes einfaches Hotel, mit super Pool und Sauna

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Landschaftlich sehr schön, Seen, Wanderwege, alles in unmittelbarer Nähe
Uns erwartete eine sehr nette Hausdame, die uns den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm machte. Das Einzige was zu bemängeln war, nach ein in Paar Tagen wurde das Frühstück langweilig, da Wurst und Käse tgl. gleich waren und Eierspeisen nicht zubereitet werden konnten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex england

In the middle of city but buses to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and room .lifts to every floor and pool
Cons: Only the noise from the sun beds being dragged
Location: Lots to do and see in the city lots of lovely shops and cathedrals. And lots of buses which are every few minuets .
We was on the 6 th floor was a little noisy ar night 12.0 people dragging sun beds from floor above for half hour .but otherwise lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A Trendy & Cool Hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Decor & Location.
Cons: Size of some of your beds.
Location: Eateries, Shopping & Tourist Attractions.
A great little find of a Boutique Hotel in the right location. The staff were attentive and friendly and the overall the decor of this hotel was very hip and happening. For the nature of this establishment it was definitely value for money and it had all the right facilities for your stay, whether it was for business or pleasure. The bathroom toiletries had everything you required but the only concern that I had was the bed felt like a large single size bedding then opposed to a proper size double bed. Otherwise the location felt safe and was in walking distance to great eateries and to Barcelona's major shopping strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, safe, great air con throughout and brilliant staff.
Cons: Perhaps better sun loungers.
Location: In and amongst the high end shops. Fantastic restaurants all around. Everything else is walkable or short taxi ride.
The hotel was modern & clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and had a beautiful meal at a very reasonable price. The roof top terrace bar is great to and we went every night for a drink before going out. The pool is very small (I think calling it a pool is slightly generous!) but was great to cool off in and the deck chairs and sunbathing area a bonus! It's about a 20 minute walk to the top of las rambles and about 50 minutes to Barcelonetta beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, funky hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Granados 83 was a great hotel. It was funky and cool to stay at and the rooms are so spacious. You couldn't ask for any more or ask for any more with what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The rooms are a bit too dark. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Decent location, fancier then places I normally stay! The bed was comfy, the AC worked great and the pool (though tiny) was lovely. Staff spoke English well and provided any help we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great experience

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty..they helped figure out exact trains to take to get around and outside of Barca..they gave me a new room when the temperature became a little warm..overall they were extremely helpful and devote all of their attention to their customers..would recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Stylish hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff were very helpful, the decor and rooms were amazing.
Cons: My only complaint is a small one and i feel that the hotel should provide free tea and coffee making facilities in the room, as well as free water.
Location: Location is excellent and within walking distance to the main strip and sightseeing. Lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from.
Stayed here for 3 nights with husband and 2 children. Hotel is very modern and stylish with clean and comfortable rooms. We had a double family room which was large and very adequate with two bathrooms, spanning over two floors so there was privacy in abundance. We had access to a shared terrace with plunge pool. Check-in was fast and efficient and the reception staff very helpful and pleasant, always smiling and asking how our day had been. They offered lots of advice on sightseeing and directed us to the best parts of the city. Service at its best! The hotel was situated in Exiample, which we found to be a very nice area and extremely close to Las Ramblas, we walked there frequently with the children. Its just out of the way but still central to everything so sightseeing is not a problem. Lots to see and do and when we come back to Barcelona in the future, we will book our stay here again.