Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Trip to Barcelona

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: see above.
Location: It was near Las Ramblas, and Diagonal Metro which gave us access to Camp Nou and all other places of interest.
The staff were extremely helpful. We were disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also, there was too much technical stuff in the room - the lighting was complicated to use and so was the shower. The hotel was in a good spot for access to the metro and the main sightseeing spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Chic hotel ideally located in Eixample

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at Granados 83. The staff was very helpful and attentive without being overbearing. The room was spacious and comfortable, truly felt like 4*. Only drawback was the noise in the street on the weekend nights, nothing that prevented us from sleeping though. Great stay overall, would definitely come back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Prima hotel voor een stedentrip. Hotel heeft een goede ligging. Wel een redelijk donker interieur. Verder aardige medewerkers en goede kamers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Non ci torneremo!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
L'ubicazione è buona, in zona tranquilla e vicino al centro e alla fermata metro. La conferma della prenotazione indicava le 14,00 per il check in, siamo arrivati alle 14,30 e la stanza non era pronta ci hanno chiesto di tornare dopo 45 min. La camera (n.102) era decisamente indegna di essere chiamata tale, un ****s neanche la dovrebbe avere una stanza così: certo piccola ma ok per una confort, ma con un letto di una piazza e mezzo e corto che i piedi erano fuori, assolutamente buia aveva solo un vetro che dava nella tromba dell'ascensore!!!! Da claustrofobia!!! Bagno ben dotato ma con porta e pareti tutte a vetri trasparenti, che di notte se uno dei due si alza illumina tutta la camera. Costretti ad aria condizionata costante per mancanza di ricambio d'aria. Peccato, l'hotel sarebbe stato gradevole, e il personale tutto alla reception sempre molto gentile, competente e disponibile. Non ci torneremo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean & modern

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Excellent location to sites & great restaurants! Very comfortable & quiet room - slept so well that we overslept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel fast in Zentrum

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage - viele Sachen sind leicht zu Fuss erreichbar.
Cons: Kurze Anleitung zum Lichtsystem. Reinigung der Abwässer bzw. Duftkerzen im Badezimmer.
Location: Nahe Zentrum, 5-10 Min bis zur UBahn, La Pedrera und Casa Batllo. In 5 Min - Rambla de Catalunya, 15 Min - Placa de Catalunya, 20 Min - Las Ramblas.
Fast alles entspricht den 4 Sternen - Lage perfekt, mehrere Stadtpunkte leicht zu Fuss zu erreichen, schöne Ausstattung, tägliches Zimmerservice, sogar Haussuche und Bademantel zur Verfügung. Leider sind die Wände total schallUNdicht - man hört fast alles von den Nebenzimmern bzw. -bädern, an einen Abend hörte man in 3 (!) Stöcken einen Hund von dem Haus nebenan (!!!), der offensichtlich alleine zu Hause gelassen wurde und fast bis zur Mitternacht bellte. Wer Ruhe sucht, wird es hier wohl kaum finden, besonders wenn das Hotel voll gebucht ist. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer war generell sehr gut, ausser dass es in dem Badezimmer ein starker Abwassergestank zu spüren war. Ein bisschen irritierend war auch das Ein- und Ausschaltungssystem der Lichter - es ist ganz modern eingerichtet, dafür braucht man aber einige Zeit, bis man versteht, wie es funktioniert. Am Besten wäre eine kurze Anleitung vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Location, Friendly Knowledgeble Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and location. Breakfasts, comfortable beds and cleanliness.
Cons: Lobby bar area.
Location: location very good, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and bakeries very close. Gaudi House lit up at night, nice to see and only 10 minute away.
The reception staff were marvelous, they were very knowledgeble and nothing was too much trouble. Glad we got a room with a balcony as it was nice to sit out with a drink at the end of a hard day's site seeing. You can walk every where in 40 minutes but the metro (diagnol) serves most lines and at 10 euros for 10 trips was well worth it, 5 minutes walk away from Hotel and there is a great coffee shop - Original Bakery to call into on the return journey. Bed was very comfortable and shower was powerful with very thick fluffy towels and bath robes for more comfort. Breakfast was exceptionally good with plenty of choice to keep you going until mid afternoon. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we have never wrote a review before although we have been lucky with most accommodation we have visited. Great location, friendly staff, great breakfasts. Bar wasnt very well lit and not very welcoming, but quite pleasing if need be and never waited long for anyone to serve us. Just one thing that surprised us was the roof top pool, it was tiny, - about 5 metres in length. We never used it though, I'm sure in the hot weather it would be nice for a dip and the terrace bar looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location,cleanliness and staff very helpful.
Location: Good position for buses and tube nice and quiet.
Having never been to barcelona before we could not have picked a better hotel for our family . The location is great and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We will be coming back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

動きやすいホテル

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: 清潔な事。
Cons: お湯の温度が低い事。
Location: カサ・ミラ、サクラダファミリア
地下鉄の駅から少し歩きます。フロントの方はとても親切です。設備はお風呂にバスソルト等があり、又アメニティも充実してます。wIfIについてもつながりにくい事もなく、情報も得やすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Great hotel great rooms great neighborhood

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Defenetely coming back! Located in a great street and neigborhood where you can find all types of shops and restaurants