Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bit noisy
Location: Great location
Great location close to la Rambla and all it's attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Location good, otherwise not so good

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A tiny, poorly designed room with a tiny, poorly designed bathroom. Clean room, helpful staff, good location. AC is either on or off - no temp control. Elevator keycard reader was very difficult to use. Breakfast was not worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Standard hotel, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location - near Metro and main square
Cons: Wish they all could provide complimentary bottles of water as a basic necessity for travellers.
They did not have my expedia booking even with a confirmation letter. They were kind enough to send me by taxi to a sister hotel of a higher grade at the same price, but when I reached there, they told me that they had a room only for the first night and I would have to transfer again. Hotel Montblanc was then able to accommodate me and my wife so we took a cab back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B from New Mexico

Just visited late May 2014

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location to numerous sights and main square (Placa Catalunya). Easy walk to marina. Good breakfast and polite hotel staff. Efficient room. Only minor complaint, had to pay a daily charge of 5 euros to use safe in room- I feel it should have been complimentary. Would stay in Montblanc again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Nova Scotia

A one night stay.

Posted May 31, 2014
A great location at the Gotic El Born divide. After 7 days in Barcelona and 5 days in Basque we stayed here for our last night. Would stay again. Breakfast should be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hear though the Walls

Posted May 29, 2014
The Hotel Staff was very accommodating. Our only gripe was paper thin walls between the rooms. Heard almost the entire conversation of the people staying next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orr

Excellent place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have nothing bas to say about anything at the hotel, except of too much sunlight with nothing to block it. A++ in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from UK

Impressive hotel for a 3* abroad

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location, amazing pillows
Cons: Double beds, instead of two singles pushed together
Location: Across the road from a tube station, shops and restaurants near by.
Had a lovely stay at the Montblanc. They granted all my requests. Across the road from the Palau Musica, which was perfect for us and generally well located. Would book again, if return to Barcelona. Received a welcome drink- glass of Cava
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David Bailey from MK, England

Convenient for Barcelona City centre

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Convenient for the airport transfer transport (Aerobus)
Cons: Sound insulation in rooms
Location: The hotel is minutes from the main square and Plaza de Catalunya. Also close to Las Ramblas and the profusion of lovely winding alleyways in that area
The hotel is close to the Aerobus drop off at Plaza de Catalunya (ten minute walk) and so also close to Las Ramblas. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. A problem with the telephone was reported to them and the telephone was immediately changed. Our room was on the 4th floor. Not a large room but adequate. The hours of operation of the restaurant and bar conform to local standards: closed in late afternoon and re-opening at 20:30. Odd and slightly inconvenient for a Brit, but it's their country! We dined elsewhere in one of the few restaurants that remained open. Plan accordingly. We will return to this hotel. Noise was a minor issue, if people in adjacent rooms were not too quiet when returning from their carousing.