Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Midt i sentrum men stille

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet
Cons: Håper det finnes rampe for tunge baggasjer
Hotellet ligger midt i Ramblas de Catalunia. Veldig nær Metro, Las Ramblas og butikker. Vi hører ikke noe bråk når vinduene/ terrasedørene er stengt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann-Kathrinfrom Deutschland

Für Sightseeing gut geeignet. Gute Umgebung.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zum Übernachten völllig in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county, Ca

Great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Larger elevators.
Location: Just a few blocks from Placa Catalunya, Familia Sagrada, Guaidi musueum and La Rambla.
Stayed for two nights prior to our cruise. Upgraded to a room on the front overlooking the street with a small balcony and thought it well worth the extra fee. Loved the location in a fine neighborhood with lots of places nearby to wine, dine, shop and explore. Room was large and well furnished and surprisingly quiet with balcony door closed. Most of staff spoke very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgarfrom Northern California

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived they informed us that they did not have the room we wanted available. They offered an upgrade at the HCC St. Moritz which was nearby. They paid for the taxi to take us there. It was great! The St. Moritz was beautiful and perfectly located. The staff at both hotels were very friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. We would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janetfrom Suffolk

Sightseeing

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful reception staff. Arranged upgrade to room with balcony at small extra charge. Location in the city excellent. Close to centre but not too busy and noisy. Rooms very well soundproofed. Slight smell from air conditioning when on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri Brownfrom Barcelona

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful. We appreciated all their help. The only negative was we had to borrow a converter, which we were charged for, but it blew the circuitbreaker in our room and never did work. We had to pay for it anyway - small problem. On the whole a very nice stay in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf, NRW

Zentral und trotzdem ruhig !

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: die Lage und dass es außen ein altes Gebäude mit Stil ist
Cons: siehe oben : Duschkopf tiefer ansetzen. Evtl. eine bessere Lüftung im Bad : der Spiegel war schnell beschlagen.
Location: Mitten im Leben. Perfekt um in die Altstadt, zum Passeig Gracia oder zum Hafen zu laufen (wenn man gern läuft)
Wir mußten unseren Koffer die paar Stufen am Eingang leider tragen, haben aber sonst fast nur Angenehmes zu berichten : Zimmer groß und sehr ruhig auf der Rückseite, Lage ideal, so dass man sogar bis zur Altstadt und zum Hafen laufen konnte. Personal sehr freundlich. Bad und Zimmer immer sauber gehalten. Eingangsbereich und Bar sehr schön mit den bleiverglasten Türen und Fenstern. Zwei Minuspunkte : der Duschkopf ist sehr hoch angebracht. Das ist unpraktisch für Menschen wie uns, die keine Riesen sind. Wir fanden den Preis von über 20 € für das Frühstücksbuffet zu hoch und haben lieber in der nächsten Bar für knapp die Hälfte hevorragend gefrühstückt. Wir würden nochmals hier einkehren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Lindström

Utmärkt läge, bekväma sängar, svaga lampor

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
jag var mycket nöjd med vistelsen. Vänligt bemötande och god information från receptionen. Tyvärr för svag sängbelysning för att kunna läsa med nöje.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地の良いホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: フロントの方は皆丁寧な物腰で、片言の英語でも親切に対応してもらえました。
Location: 騒音などはなく夜も静かでした。
部屋はバスタブ付きで掃除も行き届いて清潔でくつろげました。カサバトリョ・カサミラへは歩いてすぐのほか、BARも数多くて、とても良い立地でした。