Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel really in the mix of things.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The food for room service, just sandwiches and chips really.
Location: Location is great! Shopping, restaurants, landmarks and public transport all within walking distance.
The hotel is easily accessible by airport train which is a 10 minute walk to the station, a Gaudi landmark is a 5 minute walk, restaurants and shopping is right outside the hotel. The roof top terrace has a nice view. For the price, you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
by CJCJ from Boston

Hotel electrical problem

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel had an electrical problem that meant our reserved room was no longer available (which we found out about on arrival). We were put up at a sister hotel, cab ride was paid for to the new hotel, but no other compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel close to the city centre

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and convenient to Metro and city
Cons: not a lot
Location: convenient for Passeig de Gratia Metro and Plaza Catalunya
We had an enjoyable stay and have been visiting this hotel for the past thirty years and it has always been good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Also small and personal.
Nice hotel in a central location. Great to just step out and walk the city. Nice cafes and restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Rumbarger from Fort Lauderdale

Barcelona all good!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in a perfect location, great price for what you get. Small boutique type hotel with a lot of class. Rooms are good, bathrooms are bigger than most Euro hotels. It's a good experience perfect for business and easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from San Francisco

Great inner city hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location. Perfect for a stay in the city.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Very good value.
Location: Wonderful food & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SergioF from Toronto, Canada

Good location, not too touristy

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Lots of restaurants around.
Cons: A faster elevator maybe and updated furnishings.
Location: Walking distance to Casa Milá, Passeig de Gracia, Placa Catalunya and Rambla. Paid €23 for taxi from the cruise port, €40 to the airport.
Disembarked from cruise ship early morning, was able to check in 30 minutes upon arrival at 9:00AM, much appreciated or we were just lucky. Hotel staff on duty very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location for visiting main attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable, and the terrace affords a beautiful view of the city. Although breakfast was available, we found the buffet a bit expensive. Forever, there are many other options for breakfast close by.