Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good lodgings in Barcelona

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff courtesy, cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Amenities in bathroom.
Location: Shopping, strolling on Las Ramblas, visiting Barcelona landmark structures designed by Antonio Gaudi.
We arrived tired from a trans-Atlantic flight in the early AM, and were pleasantly surprised that a room was available so we could check in and freshen up. Good location, not far from the Gothic Quarter and some important tourist sites such as La Sagrada Famillia. Hotel was very clean. Only disappointment was the lack of amenities in the bathroom such as extra towels, tissues, and soap. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

good position, providing good access to the city

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: position and helpfulness of staff
Cons: A choice of pillows for the beds
We wanted a hotel conveniently positioned but not situated directly on a busy road The ST.Moritz was perfect in that respect We thought the breakfast looked overpriced and decided to eat outside, there were many options for much less money, I am sure many more people would eat in at a more competive price level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The best location.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Our room was beautiful and very spacious and well appointed. The lobby area was large and gracious. The location was absolutely the best. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 愛媛県

はじめてのバルセロナ

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ、清潔さ。立地。スタッフの対応。
Cons: 備え付けのドライヤーの風量がなく、持参したドライヤーを使った。 セイフティーボックスを使用するのに別途料金がかかるのはどうかと思う。しかも旧式のカギを使うタイプだった。
Location: グラシア通りを一本入ったところで、静かでした。地下鉄の駅も近く、カタルーニャ広場も歩いていける距離。すごく便利でした。
少し古いホテルで、エレベーターが小さく大きな人が4人も乗れば重量オーバーでドアがしまらない。しかもブザーもならない・・・というハプニングはありましたが、お部屋は広く(ジュニアスイートの半分使い)清潔で快適に過ごせました。 何よりフロントスタッフの方で仕事がすごくできる男性がいて、とても助かりました。英語は通じましたし、他のスタッフの方も気さくで感じが良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect hotel.....location, location, location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bed an near everything
Cons: Breakfast was good but pricey
Location: Close to Plaza Espana, Plaza Gracia, La Sagrada Familia, La Ramblas, and many other attractions
In addition to the great location (to many of Barcelona's key attractions, great tapas places, and restaurants), room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Best hotel in our two weeks in Spain. Breakfast was good but pricey--not a negative, as there are plenty places around to have good, cheap breakfast. Free wifi a plus! Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hotel bien situé à recommander

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien situé près de la place Catalunya. Chambre spacieuse, literie confortable. La salle de bain est un peu petite mais correcte. Nous n'avons pas testé le petit déjeuner qui est cher mais beaucoup de possibilité dans les bars alentour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EKfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy to get here using the A1 bus from the airport. Lots of restaurants and attractions nearby. Loved it! Also, Mikka was the friendly and very helpful our entire stay. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Nice location, 10 minute walk to La Rambla

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: - Nice staff, good location, good size rooms
Cons: Don't charge for usage of the room safe
Location: La Rambla and many shops near by
- Nice staff, good location, good size rooms, good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage im Zentrum

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Große Zimmer
Cons: Safe im Zimmer vorhanden. Der Schlüssel kostet aber extra pro Tag. Frühstück unverhältnismässig teuer.
Location: In angenehmer Nähe zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Passeig de Gracia, Casa Mila, Casa Battlo, Ramblas etc. U-Bahn in direkter Nähe.
Barcelona im August bedeutet Hochsaison. Gefühlt waren Millionen von Touristen in der Stadt, die in Schlangen an allen Sehenswürdigkeiten die Eingänge blockieren.