Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW England, Lancashire

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nice decor throughout, polite staff, chilled atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about a 3 minute walk to plaza catalunya which is where the 'Aerobus' drops you off from the airport. It's a 5 min walk from las ramblas.
Arriving at the airport we hadn't sorted out transfers. We got the 'Aerobus' from the airport which was €10.20 each return. This took 25mins and dropped us off at plaza catalunya (3 min walk to hotel). We arrived early (11:30) with the intension of leaving the bags in the luggage room, check in wasn't until 2pm. The hotel staff allowed us to check in early which was a bonus. We booked an executive room with a balcony. First impressions were very good. The room was clean, bright, with a very comfy mattres and decorated tastefully. The bathroom has a double basin and a whirlpool/jakuzu bath which I was impressed with. The only down side to the bathroom (not that it was an issue ) was the weighing scales didn't work. But what was an issue with the bedroom was I couldn't get the air conditioning to work. I should have reported this and I have no doubt the hotel staff would have sorted this, as you couldn't fault the staff. I wasn't to fussed as it was only march/April and 21degC outside anyways. Like I said the hotel staff were spot on. Polite, approachable and talkative. If I could give anyone a tip, it's get a rear facing room. The noise of the traffic doesn't stop and you get the rumble from the underground Which can be annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Praticamente tutto
Questo Hotel a tutte le caratteristiche ideali per le famiglie, ampi spazi , piscina esterna, palestra, personale cordiale, e una posizione strategica a due passi dalla Ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Well located hotel, very close to Plaça de Catalunya, La Rambla and also Gothic Quarter. Nice, clean room, also quiet (having inside facing room), but rather small. The breakfast choice could be better, but overall staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel confortevole in posizione centrale

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: L'arredamento delle camere.
Location: L'Hotel è centrico e vicino ai principali mezzi di collegamento (metro e bus).
Piacevole soggiorno in questo hotel, in buona posizione centrica. Confortevoli e pulite le camere, curate nei particolari. Wifi e minibar (acqua e succhi di frutta) gratuiti oltre che caffè e te. Cortese il personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAJfrom Bussum

Veel comfort voor relatief weinig geld

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wij hadden een standaard kamer geboekt voor 6 nachten; maar bij inchecken werden we spontaan ge-upgrade naar een Superior Room. Deze kamer was iets groter en had uitzicht op het zwembad beneden. Achteraf waren we hier extra blij mee, want de standaard kamer kijkt uit op een binnenplaatsje.De website schrijft dat het hotel gelegen is aan de Plaza Catalunya; dit is echter niet waar. Je moet een paar minuten lopen om er te komen.Overigens werd ons bij inchecken een ontbijt aangeboden voor 10 euro per persoon per dag. De dames bij de receptie zijn erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Verder hebben wij geen personeel gezien. De kamer was netjes en werd prima schoon gehouden. Heerlijk geslapen, fantastisch bed. Bij aankomst bleek de ronde (vergroot) spiegel los te zitten. Ik heb dit gemeld en de volgende dag hing er een nieuwe. Top! Het hotel is pas twee jaar oud. Bij navraag bleek het voorheen een hostel te zijn geweest voor studenten. Niets meer van te merken! Enige minpuntje is de ietwat vreemde geur bij de entree/receptie. Het lijkt erop dat een grondgeur/rioollucht wordt gecamoufleerd door een chemische luchtverfrisser. Die rioollucht is er trouwens ook af en toe vanuit de putten in de straten. Het lijkt dus niet een specifiek probleem van het hotel. Wij waren met zijn tweetjes voor een fantastische 6 dagen, maar ik kan me ook voorstellen dat ik me er alleen op mijn gemak zou voelen. Zakelijk ook zeker een aanrader.Taxi standplaats tegenover het hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sébastienfrom paris

week-end shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Emplacement idéal pour le shopping, proche de catalunya et du métro. Hotel très beau et très confortable. Propreté discutable et personnel pas vraiment au top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool closed. Bath jacuzzi on executive room didn't work. But great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom Brisbane, Australia

Lovely new hotel close to central Barcelona

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We recently visited on our way home to Australia, via the UK. We had booked 2 nights however our flight was cancelled so unfortunately we were only able to stay the 1 night. The hotel is quite new, very clean, colourful and bright. Reception staff were lovely, especially Anastacia who we dealt with upon check-out. I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast buffet - too many sweets and cakes and not enough hot choices or healthier cereals/fruits/nuts/seeds - however it was good value at 10 Euro compared with many other similar hotels. I loved all the artwork through the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the facilities, however I'm sure the pool/solarium etc are great. Our bed was huge and very comfortable and I loved that you could set the room temperature, unlike in many hotels were it's centrally controlled. Very convenient location, only 500 metre walk from the airport Aerobus drop off point at Placa Catalunya. Great hotel, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans-Peterfrom Oslo

Stilig, sentralt hotell

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lekkert designhotell. Svært bra frokost, god mat, flott presentert, hele familien fornøyd. Romslig, stilig rom. Vennlige, effektive ansatte. Kort vei til Las Ramblas og den stilige handlegaten Passeig de Gracia. Eneste minus plassert i litt trist område og at utepoolen ikke var oppvarmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L'Aquila

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This is a good 4 stars new hotel, centric and easy to be reached from the airport by Aerobus service. I booked a superior room for my family. The room is clean and really quite and the quality of bed is outstanding. Included in the room rate the cafe “Nespresso” style. Continental breakfast is plenty and complete. I have anyway to report a problem, out of control of the hotel, that is the reason why I did not assigned 5 stars: walking in Gran Via nd Passeig de Gràcia, you can feel sometime bad smells, and rarely this can append in the front desk, promptly offset by perfume sprayed on purpose. Please note that this doesn't effect at all the other places in the hotel.