Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central near the Ramblas/Placa de Catalunya/Metro/tourist bus. On arriving at the airport take the Aerobus to Universitat 10.60 euro return
We were given a quiet courtyard room [403l on the 4th floor with very comfortable beds. The marble bathroom had a shower/ bidet, and 3 towels each were provided daily. Everything was fresh and clean. The reception staff couldn't do enough for you and provided a free safe behind the reception area. The rooftop mini pool completed the package. I would certainly recommend this centrally located hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great central hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel with great staff in a great location. Couldn't recommend more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from manchester

Lovely hotel ideally situated

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and hotel very clean food was good
Cons: Everything was good about this hotel
Location: The location was good and near local bars and restuarants also close to main square and bus stops
Wonderful holiday break let down by Ryan air on return flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Buckinghamshire

Ideally situated!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pretty central location without being noisy. Just 2-3 minutes walk from the popular La Ramba district. Also good is the proximity to the major Tourist Buses, and when you need to get back to the airport, you simply need to wheel your case for 5-10 minutes to the popular Aeroport Bus service (only €5.90 at time of writing for a single journey back). Staff at the hotel are efficient but could appear a little more friendly - not a major point - more advice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Edinburgh

Great location, very clean, excellent staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, clean, well priced.
Cons: Beds could be more stable, felt quite cheap, but were still very comfy
Location: Ramlas on your door step, and gothic sq only a short 15 min walk away.. Loads of wee ally ways that go up and down for cheap tapas and beer
Booked this for over the easter break as a surprise for the gf, wanted somewhere that was close to city centre / ramblas as possible. It was within a short walk and there is loads of handy we bars and cafe near by. Staff also recommend a number of good places to go too as well. Great cocktail bar called Milano cocktail round the corner... hotel was very clean and rooms similar to the like of a premier inn in UK, take double bed over 2 singles pushed together, although very comfy, move very easily if you turn a lot in your sleep. Overall i would go back, good value and the replaced towels and toiletries every day as well as fresh sheets - never a bad thing.... if looking for a decent 3 star hotel in a good location then look no further. For the amount of time spent in the hotel it was ideal for resting up etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elliot from england

Great hotel close to all the sights

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly and close to every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location for us was great close by public transport and le rambles
Had a great time at this hotel staff very very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfy lose to all the best sights of Barcalona would recommend it to family and friends and would deffenitly stay there again it has great access to public transport and walking to near by shops and bars and restaurants was easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Swansea

Close to Ramblas

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Small hotel which is reflected in the size of the room. However room was clean as was the bathroom which had a good size shower (no bath). Main selling point is that it is close to the Ramblas and other tourist sites. Also close to the Renfre train station which goes to the airport (from Catalunya square and change at Sants). Breakfast is cheaper if book direct or for two or more days. Our room overlooked a main road so despite double glazing it can be noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient base for visiting Barcelona

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the basic rate.
The hotel is within 5 mins walk of Placa Catalunya, and the metro station at Universitat. Comfortable room, (amazing pillows!) my room faced the inner courtyard so no noise from outside.. Street facing rooms may be a little noisier. very pleasant and helpful staff. Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that aspect. All in all very pleased with my choice of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chicago

Hotel Personnel was so very nice, no complaints

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, price, room, staff - couldn't have asked for anything better
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to metro. Supermarket across the street. Shops up and down are street. Location was perfect.
Lobby personnel always helpful. Showed us how to get to places we wanted to go. Explained hotel lighting and computer workings. Room personnel were perfect. Our room always looked like our first day there, clean with all the amenities always refilled. No complaints. Breakfast was filling. For the price (10 E), what a deal. We already know we will book this hotel when we come back later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice place in a great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel is small but very well located and at a cheaper price than many other hotels in the area. Some rooms at a bit small (by North American standards) but others are larger. It was the second time that I was staying at this hotel and I would certainly return next time I'm in Barcelona.