Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great location - not much else

Posted Sep 25, 2014
friendly staff, pool upstairs was too small, room service were pretty rude, reception was very friendly, wifi was unstable and unfortunately no ethernet connection. I'd recommend for a short stay, it has a great location and very quiet despite being on a main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great clean modern hotel in a superb location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Mirrors in the room (not just bathroom) and draws.
Location: Perfect location for a central stay, a minutes walk from the top of La Rambla.
Hotel staff are excellent and the hotel itself is new and very clean. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the 'Swimming Pool' was a slight exaggeration and more of a large hot tub than a pool. It would also be good to have some mirrors in the room itself not just the bathroom, either a full length in the room or a smaller one above the dressing table would be helpful and some draw space, not just a hanging wardrobe. These are minor niggles though and shouldn't detract from the great hotel that is it and stay that we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Modern hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights for a city break in Barcelona. Location couldn't be better! Situated inbetween two metro stations and a 5 - 10 minute walk to the top of the Ramblas. Plenty of shops and restaurants surrounding the area and opposite the hotel is a very handy small food store and a Subway. Also a Starbucks is down the street. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels, free air con, and a mini bar which we used to cool our own drinks in. We were lucky enough to have a queen size bed with a city view and although it is quite a busy street the soundproofing was excellent for a great nights sleep. Furnishings are very modern and in our room we had lots of space. Didn't try the breakfast but looked buffet style. Terrace roof with a small jacuzzi sized pool was a great addition after a busy day sightseeing to relax and wind down - although they could do with a few more lights up there. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful with directions and gave us lots of info and leaflets on Barcelona on arrival. There is also a room you can use to store your luggage after you have checked out. All in all I would choose to stay at Hotel Inglaterra again if I was ever back in Barcelona. Great city, great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the sights

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Welcoming staff, the breakfast was great plenty of choice. The room was very clean and tidy. Only criticism is our room was at the front of the hotel and it was a little noisy due to the hustle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

1 night post cruise stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed here for 1 night following a cruise that ended in Barcelona. Wonderful position a few minutes from Cataluña Square and The Ramblas - 2 stations on 2 different lines within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel, shops & restaurants on the doorstep as well as the open top bus tour. We didn't eat in the hotel but all areas we saw were clean and hotel reception staff were extremely helpful with maps, suggestions for places to visit etc. Rooftop terrace extremely comfortable suntrap for a rest between sightseeing, pool very tiny but refreshing. We stayed in room 105 which I highly recommend as it is one of a few rooms on the first floor that also has a small terrace with 4 chairs - sheltered area with no sunshine but it was lovely to be able to sit outside. Highly recommend this hotel for a Barcelona city break and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noce hotel, close to Metro station and Las Ramblas

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the sun terrace was a bonus, with good 'room' service taking drinks/food up to the sun loungers
Stayed for 5 nights in August. Excellent location, Metro station at the end of the street, Las Ramblas a 5 minute walk away with a good choice of places to eat around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent venue

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Booked two rooms at the same price but one was much smaller than the other
Hotel location was excellent, close to HOP on HOP off bus starting point, Julia Travel and the Las Ramblas. Roof top terrace was a bonus after a long day with good food and drink selection. Local bars nearby were excellent providing good food, wine and ambience without having to go far and be ripped off on Las ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic location for a weekend in Barcelona. Brilliant facilities for a hotel with an official rating of 3 stars. I think you'd struggle to get more for your money anywhere else! Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff so friendly and location in heart of city

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff so friendly and location in heart of city.near to plaza Catalonia and about 200 m from the rambla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent location close to the top of La Ramblas.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff are the hotels best asset. Nothing was too much trouble. Always friendly and willing to assist no matter what the problem.
Cons: Room cleaning was on one or two days a little slapdash, but was nevertheless done, and this didn't really affect our stay at all.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the main Barcelona attractions, La Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, etc, and also near to metro and railway stations.
Nice and convenient for the tourist in Barcelona, with easy access to the metro although most of the popular attractions are within walking distance. The hotel was well maintained, and reasonably clean and tidy, with excellent helpful and friendly staff.