Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Schönes Hotel in der Nahe der Rambla

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Ruhe, Komfort
Das Hotel befindet sich nicht weit entfernt von der Rambla und ist etwa 200 Meter von der UBahn Station Universitat entfernt. Die Plaza Catalunya ist nur eine Station entfernt. Im Hotel ist es sehr ruhig, man hört keine Aussengeräusche wenn die Fenster geschlossen sind. Der Pool auf dem Hoteldach ist klein und nicht zum Schwimmen geeignet, die Liegen sind meistens belegt. Sonnenbad und Erfrischung sind ein grosses Plus dieses Hotels. Die Zimmerausstattung ist schon ganz gut. DieZimmer sind angenehm klimatisiert (das merkt man sofort wenn man das Hotel verlässt). Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ordentlich (bis 11 Uhr). Ich kann das Hotel bedenkenlos empfehlen und werde wieder dieses Hotel besuchen wenn ich mal wieder in Barcelona sein werde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: Las Ramblas, Port Vell, Gotic area, shoping district, Born area, Exiample area
The best thing about Hotel Jazz is it's location. Close to Las Ramblas and the Born and Gotic areas of Barcelona it is in a location that is hard to beat. We had high expectations given the reviews. We found the room a decent size however the service non existent. Front desk staff were abrupt and disinterested. The buffet was substandard and there was no coffee service. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but you could order a very small cup of tea for $4.00 AUD. There was no gym but they did have a very small rooftop pool. We were quite disappointed by the hotel given all the hype.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, England

Excellent Location, Great Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Well designed, great location, very clean.
Cons: Service
This hotel is well presented and very close to Las Ramblas and the centre of the city, transport links are nearby. The rooms are great, spacious enough, well kept and nicely designed, I slept like a baby! The rooftop pool and terrace are an added bonus and include a towel service which is really handy as I hadn't packed one! The only negative we encountered was the service on the front desk, it only seemed to be manned by one person. One day we returned from a long day of site seeing with some hot food we'd picked up to eat in the room, on arrival at our room the keys didn't work on the electronic lock so we went to reception where a party of Americans were checking in, there was only one member of staff and he didn't acknowledge us until he'd seen to everyone else so unfortunately I dinner was a little on the cold side by the time it was sorted. I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a great base to the main points in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Juwel an bester Lage

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe und Grösse des Zimmers. Und der Pool!
Cons: Alles gut.
Location: Mitten in Barcelona.
Sehr schönes Hotel, grosses Zimmer, grosses Bett, nahezu geräuschlose Klimaanlage, super Pool auf dem Dach, schönes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Conviently located in the old town

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Food service and restraurant
Location: Museums, plazas, metro, bus lines
great!!!! Staff helpful and took good care of us. We were independent travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Around the corner from everything.
Staff was very accommodating.Rooms were clean. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious and very centric to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is very centric to Everything you would want to do in Barcelona. The room is very modern and very spacious, something not easily found in Europe. Other than the stiffness of the bed, this hotel was perfect, everything you want from a hotel. The staff was also very fast to answer all our needs, the pool area was great and very relaxing after all the arduous walking you do in Barcelona. The Hotel is near Placa cataluna, which I think is the very center of the city. It's also a few paces away from a Metro station and 5 minutes walk to two bicycle rental shops. The staff is friendly and approachable. Overall, if you're visiting Barcelona for site seeing look nowhere else. This Hotel has it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anbefales, kommer tilbake. :)

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotellet låg kjempefint til og kjempepluss med basseng på taket. Vi er veldig fornøyde. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire england

Nice modern hotel close close enough to amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. Especially the pool and the staff in the bar on the roof terrace.
Cons: Tea and coffee availability in the room but that is a British thing. Love tea in a morning on waking.
Location: Very good location, Central to most amenities. Metro outside. Tour buses a short walk away. La ramblas very close and lots of lovely tapas bars.
the staff at hotel jazz were welcoming and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. We used the roof pool and terrace immediately which helped us recover from a stressful journey. We found the hotel to be a good base to tour the city from as it was central to all the amenities. The food available was reasonable and enjoyable both in the restaurant and at the roof terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

close to metro

Posted Jun 24, 2015
nice location-very close to a metro station (universitat) so easy to get around. walking distance to las ramblas. room is clean, a little more spacious than most hotels I have stayed at in Europe. my only thing about this hotel was that the staff seemed impersonal. they are courteous and ready to help out, but you wouldn't feel any warmth. they wont even smile at you but they will gladly accommodate your request.