Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
No friils hotel but clean quiet and staff very helpful Bit out of the centre but close to metro which was handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Toronto, Canada

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Laumon. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Close to R1 metro line, making it easily accessible to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 42again from Quillan

Hidden Amongst One Way Streets

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding the hotel was non-trivial, given Barcelona's one way streets, avenues one cannot turn across and streets which look just like pedestrian plazas.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and spoke functional English. The room did develop an odd smell if the window was closed for any time, but opening the window freshened the air and removed the smell (perhaps surprisingly as Barcelona streets do whiff a bit). The bathroom was accessible ie it had fittings suitable for someone in a wheelchair or with other mobility problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
This was a great place to stay. The staff was very nice and the rooms where very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda

overall a nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
affordable place in a nice and cozy neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Uk

Great if you dont mind travelling......

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Cons: No fridge or room service.
Location: Bit far from centre!
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Only thing I was disappointed with was there is no fridge with drinks in the room and no room service. Would recommend to friends if you don't mind travelling into the centre in public transport as taxis too expensive. Wouldn't have been too concerned if it was cooler but in the heat in july just a bit if a mission!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Honolulu

good option in Barcelona

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just 150m from a subway station which made everything accessible. The nearby main street, Meridiana, had all the shops and restaurants needed. The staff was exceptionally nice and everyone spoke enough English to make us comfortable. Well worth the stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not great

Posted Jun 19, 2013
The main redeeming factor is the super-close metro, but the neighborhood itself is far away. It only mattered to us once when we were traveling to the hotel after the metro had closed, I think it was a $15-$20 cab ride. There are several restaurants near by for breakfast, theirs is not bad but a little pricey. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The website was useful with directions from the airport as to which train and metro to take. The two downsides we experienced are the the beds were very firm and the walls were thin.