Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We spent 3 days in the laumon. Staff and our room could not have been any better. Very good value and very easy to make your way around Barcelona. Thank you to Marta on reception for answering all of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sidcup kent

Very good staff and hotel fab

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Just a great time in a very clean friendly hotel staff were fantastic helpful , polite and location can not be beaten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from new york new jersey

Nice hotel for recommend.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: For service, price is not bad.
Cons: We hope breakfast is inclouded.
Location: Safe area. Walking distance from subway.
Room is clean and comfortable. And quiet. Staffs are very kind and helpful. We got good information and good advice. Close from subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
No friils hotel but clean quiet and staff very helpful Bit out of the centre but close to metro which was handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but a little far from the centre

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable clean rooms, very helpful staff....the only drawback was that it was a little far from the city centre....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to metro and quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
good but no coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Toronto, Canada

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Laumon. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Close to R1 metro line, making it easily accessible to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 42again from Quillan

Hidden Amongst One Way Streets

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding the hotel was non-trivial, given Barcelona's one way streets, avenues one cannot turn across and streets which look just like pedestrian plazas.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and spoke functional English. The room did develop an odd smell if the window was closed for any time, but opening the window freshened the air and removed the smell (perhaps surprisingly as Barcelona streets do whiff a bit). The bathroom was accessible ie it had fittings suitable for someone in a wheelchair or with other mobility problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
This was a great place to stay. The staff was very nice and the rooms where very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Paris.