Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rami

Nothing good to say

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Calling this a 4Star hotel is an extreme exaggeration. We started with complaint about clogged drain in shower and sink. 3 approaches to staff did not yield results. The biggest challenge to overcome was on 2 occasions being surprised by staff opening our door without even knocking once. On a side note, Front desk told us that all the stores are closed on Sunday - which luckily we didn't listen to because in the tourist areas (near the Barcelona Cathedral) many stores were open with lots of action and people. Couldn't get connection to Wi-Fi from our room the first night. Then, it was complicated to reactivate it each time we returned to the room. Frondesk was unpleasant and provided incorrect information regarding airport transportation. Server at breakfast was the only staff member that seemed to have had the correct attitude towards those people who are called guests. As we booked through Expedia, cashier at hotel claimed she could not give us a receipt. I realize this review is not good, but I decided to share my thoughts anyways as I learned to trust public reviews, and a review such as this one can be a wake up call for the hotel to make changes and improvements. By the way, the other 3 hotels which we stayed at during our 3 week vacation in Spain all received perfect reviews!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Taiwan

A Good Budget Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro which is very important to me There is a carrefour shop around the corner
Cons: The housekeeper forgot to put toilet paper after she had cleaned the room
Location: Close to the center of the city and also the attractions as well It a safe area
I stayed at the hotel for nine nights. It was pretty quiet and safe at night. I had wonderful time in Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the university, pretty basic, and a bit pricy

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Near the university, pretty basic, and a bit pricy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gem from London

Brilliant!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, the hotel was nice & quiet so it was nice & relaxing, the room was one of the small rooms but big enough.
Location: Camp Nou is very close & easy to find, Espanyol's ground is easy to get to in less than 30 mins using the metro. We found it very easy to get around.
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my partners 30th Birthday - Arrived and I will admit, expected it to be the Hotel Madanis and not the Liceo; however, our room was nice and big enough for the two of us, we had lovely breakfast's at the Hotel Madanis which was a 1 minute walk around the corner from the Hotel Madanis Liceo. The metro is accross the road which is easy access to most places! The tour of camp nou was amazing and the staff at the hotel we extreamly helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will from London

No nonsense comfortable stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were not particularly welcoming and we felt that they only reluctantly helped us with directions for example. The room decor was nice and was very clean, which is all we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near airport

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerri from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
There are two sides of this hotel. We stayed in the second side that has an entrance on the opposite side of the building of the concierge. It was nice. We came here for a soccer game and it was a 5 minute walk to camp nou. Everything was clean. The hotel staff were friendly. It was a good little hotel for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jure from Slovenia

close to Nou Camp

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotel for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodolfo from barcelona

Second half of barcelona stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautiful/modern. Excellent multilingual staff/wake up service. Air conditioner was not cooling properly and shower glass door which was beautiful by the way, leaked water on floor. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable to good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Bedroom was pleasant and clean. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was not great (buffet / express)
Location: Location not great for tourist attractions, although handy for conference I was attending (and would be for football stadium too).
My first room stank of cigarette smoke (although non-smoking). They said that they did not have any other rooms so they moved me to an apartment which was more 2 star than 3 (but at least did not smell) then moved me to the Liceo the next day, which was much better. I was given one complimentary breakfast.