Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from scotland

Brilliant location

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was basic but clean. However the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They would suggest restaurants, suggest places to go visit that wasn't typical tourist places that we know about, spoke us through the metro system etc. The location of the hotel was great for us. Two min walk to the metro and a street full if tapas restaurants, 10 min walk to the cathedral, a half hour walk to park guell, the same metro line as nou camp. Even though the hotel was basic it's a great hotel for a short stay. A safe area, cheap resturants, friendly and helpful staff and location I couldn't fault. I would recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irv from Quezon City

Great friendly staff, awesome location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, complete breakfast, secured safe
Cons: room acoustics, lighting
Location: near the bus stop, metro, and taxi; there's a restaurant bar beside the hotel where you can enjoy tapas al fresco; near sagrada familia and Av. Gaudi
Two very positive things about this hotel: very accessible to public transport (bus, metro taxi); and great staff. The hotel is just 10 minutes away (walking) from the Sagrada familia church, and a block or two away from the metro. The bus stop is just around the corner. The taxi stand is just across the street. From the airport we took the aeroport bus (5.90 e), which dropped us off at the Placa Catalunya. We've got a lot of luggages so from there we rode the taxi to the hotel (8 e). So my wife and I paid just 19 e for the two of us plus the luggages for the convenient transfer from the airport to the hotel. The staff were very helpful to our queries on how to go to the city's tourist sites. They also gave us some advice on best sites and a reliable money changer with high exchange rate. Breakfast was good. Composed of a selection of ham, bread, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee, and hard boiled eggs. The room we got is a double, whcih I think is a bit small but it's OK. What I did not like was the acoustics of the rooms. You can hear the stomps and bumps from the other room or from the hallway. The balcony was nice, with a view of the streets below. Wi-fi service was fast, though we had some trouble during the first night but it was eventually fixed. Thanks t the ever friendly staff, who speaks good English by the way. Airconditioning was seasonal. So this time at March, only the heater was functional. So we had to open the windows when the room got warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oscar's Daddy from London and Bcn

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small, and we didn't have a bath as I'd thought, but the hotel is well located and the staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Barcelona

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Hotel was great. Wonderful staff, very helpful with all of our questions. Gave good directions and information. Hotel is adjacent to bus and metro, and a short 4 blocks to Sagria Familia. Will stay here again if we go back to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and great location, just a short walk to Sagrada Familia. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from NEW YORK

A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and well-maintained; the management is friendly and attentive, always ready to provide information.
Location: There are many restaurants and cafes. It's a ten or fifteen minute walk to the Sagrada Familia. The metro system is very convenient.
The hotel is in a quiet residential area not far from the center. The nearest Metro, Sant Pau-Dos de Maig, is a short distance away. The Sagrada Familia is also within easy walking distance. Location is a definite plus for this hotel. There are many cafes and restaurants in the area. Breakfast is usually not included in the room rate, but there are many cafes nearby. My brother and I had a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Manchester, UK

Great location for Sagrada Familia

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Perefect location 5 blocks/10min walk from the Sagrada Familia and lots of great places to eat. Extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best away from home stays I have had I experienced at the Medicis Hotel. The facility was spotless. Its decor is restful, offering a rest that is friendly and most welcomed at the end of a long journey. The staff is professional, friendly, helpful – housekeepers as well as desk agent. The desk agent was a font of information about the neighborhood as well as the tourist's attractions. The hotel was a good walk from my major destination: Sagrada Familia and a short bus ride from the central city. The breakfast was tasty and filling. I particularly enjoyed the cafe con leche. An unforgivable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Wonderful experience, the staff are very welcoming and helpful, the hotel offers travel adapters which proved very useful. walking distance to Sagrada Familia so that's a plus. Only cons: walls are a bit thin, could hear everything the other rooms were doing. The breakfast is a bit pricy (€8) for what it provides.