Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, WA, USA

Nice location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Close to the train station and tour bus stop. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are small by American standards but this is not unusual by my very limited experience. $20 a day to park car and very tight parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all our requirements

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: none
Location: Handy to station, metro, and tourist bus
We enjoyed staying at this hotel ,staff were exellent ,would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, helpful staff and the restaurant.
Location: Train station, restaurants, markets...
The staff super friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar super helpful and affordable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Sants train station.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean hotel about three blocks from the Sants train station. Nice breakfast buffet (English type) for 10 Euros. Very friendly staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bateman, Western Australia

Beautiful facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from intercity train station. Good breakfast available, classy bathroom, comfortable bed. Nice restaurant.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Handy to bus to get to the Port along Las Ramblas, especially as there was a taxi strike that day.
Only able to stay 1 night en route to cruise ship but would have loved to have been able to enjoy the facilities longer. Very classy bathroom, including bidet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, many thanks for the time you took to evaluate your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your positive mention about location and breakfast and also take in consideration your suggestion about tea facilities. Hope you may stay again in our hotel medium city for a longer stay. Hopefully you will not face another taxi strike: that's not a common event in Barcelona. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, very comfortable and helpful staff
Cons: Double beds instead of 2 singles together
Location: Very convenient for Sants station with a few restaurants and bars nearby
Perhaps not in a location we would choose if staying in Barcelona for any period of time but, as all we wanted was a decent place near Sants station the Medium City was ideal. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom. Only minor gripe would be that we ordered a double room and it had 2 single beds pushed together. It was only a 2-3 minute walk from the station and there were a few decent restaurants nearby. All in all, good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, many thanks for your kind review, especially for your positive feedbacks about cleanliness and our staff. Please accept our apologies if we did not provide you with a double room but please also consider that the majority of our rooms are twin so sometimes we cannot satisfy all bedding request. Hope you had a pleasant stay even with adjoining twin beds. We are at your disposal for your next stay in Barcelona. Kindest regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff at the restuarant were not good and were very unwelcoming not caring about the customers. The food was ok but the service there was bad and can ruin the reputation of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear guest, please accept our apologies if you experencied a bad service at our restaurant. We indeed had some issues related with the Food and Beverage department in the last weeks and are working to fix all of them. We care about improving the service and improvements can just be seen. Hope you may personally experience it as soon as possible. Finally we would like to give you our thanks since review like yours helps and encourages us to improve. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Lovely hotel with great rooms and facilities, the staff where really helpful and understanding! Really enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind and fully positive review. We are always happy when we satisfy all guest's expectations, especially when our staff is recognized as "helpful and understanding". That's the aim of our team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel medium city. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Nice hotel, close to facilities.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very good in being so close to public transport and facilities. Room clean and tidy, staff helpful.