Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Short break in Barcelona

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful, courteous staff made our stay at this hotel very pleasant. Room was rather small but spotlessly clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee in room.
Location: A 15 minute bus ride to Placa Catalunya or Placa Espanya. Several good cafes nearby for breakfast if you do not want to pay 8 euros at hotel.
Enjoyed a good experience at this hotel on a three day trip to Barcelona with my teenage granddaughter. Would definitely recommend Hotel Medium Prisma if you are happy to be a little out of centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very good hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and respectful. Room is clean and comfortable. I put 4 stars because location is not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear guest many thanks for your kind review, and especially for your opinion about our staff: we always do our best to let feel our guests like at home. What a pity the 5th star! Of course we are not in the very centre of the city, but we are strategically located in order to visit Barcelona using public transport. You had subway and buses at your disposal, also the Touristic Bus at a few minutes from our hotel. Hope you may stay again in our hotel and check it personally. Kindest regards, hotel medium prisma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, Great location 👍

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff Helpful staff Great Location Rooms could do a refurb. Very thin walls!!!! Reasonable price Very clean Close to metro. Very happy customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, it's nice to read a comment coming from a "very happy customer"! Many thanks for your kind words. We are at your disposal for your next stay in Barcelona. Best regards, hotel medium prisma Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveller from United Kingdom

Budget hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Struggled with the internet - not sure if being on the 3rd floor was the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike N. from California, USA

Quick trip

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for a sightseeing trip. Very close to main train station as well as stop for hop on-off bus. The surrounding area has many restaurants and shops. The room was a little small but not bad. I've had smaller rooms in Europe. Not a fancy hotel but overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from London, UK

Great for weekend city break. Felt safe in locati

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Nice area. Clean. Friendly and helpful
Cons: One receptionist not helpful on arrival but every other one really helpful
Location: Good location to bus metro. Found nuce restaurants
Perfect for what me and my daughter wanted. Clean. Good safe area. Room nice. Hotel nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yongbo

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
a clean hotel which near to center of city. SO, I recommand.