Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

Good value base to explore the city

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The tourist bus stops nearby and it's about 25 minutes walk to the Camp Nou. About 30 minutes walk to Las Ramblas.
Location: ten minutes walk to Barcelona Sants station where you can get a direct train to the airport (buy a T10 ticket at the airport for cheap travel).
Good value hotel, rooms are small but clean and well maintained. We didn't have the hotel breakfast but there's a patisserie right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Short break in Barcelona

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful, courteous staff made our stay at this hotel very pleasant. Room was rather small but spotlessly clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee in room.
Location: A 15 minute bus ride to Placa Catalunya or Placa Espanya. Several good cafes nearby for breakfast if you do not want to pay 8 euros at hotel.
Enjoyed a good experience at this hotel on a three day trip to Barcelona with my teenage granddaughter. Would definitely recommend Hotel Medium Prisma if you are happy to be a little out of centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very good hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and respectful. Room is clean and comfortable. I put 4 stars because location is not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear guest many thanks for your kind review, and especially for your opinion about our staff: we always do our best to let feel our guests like at home. What a pity the 5th star! Of course we are not in the very centre of the city, but we are strategically located in order to visit Barcelona using public transport. You had subway and buses at your disposal, also the Touristic Bus at a few minutes from our hotel. Hope you may stay again in our hotel and check it personally. Kindest regards, hotel medium prisma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly, Great location 👍

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff Helpful staff Great Location Rooms could do a refurb. Very thin walls!!!! Reasonable price Very clean Close to metro. Very happy customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, it's nice to read a comment coming from a "very happy customer"! Many thanks for your kind words. We are at your disposal for your next stay in Barcelona. Best regards, hotel medium prisma Staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dilfrom Manchester

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was good. It is situated in the centre of Barcelona so access to the hotel was not too bad. The reception was very welcoming. I have booked a double room with a queen size bed. But when I opened the door it was a very tiny room which had a double bed. Hardy we could move around the room. I was very disappointed but did not have any choice as I have paid the full amount already. There were so much of noise so we were awake all night. Their breakfast was not worth for the money. But the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom was very good. But I would never ever book this again. Will also not recommend for anyone who wish to have a good rest after a tired day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Dil, we are very sorry for your bad experience in our hotel and would like to ask for a second opportunity. When you visit again Barcelona, please book our hotel and we will do our best to compensate and forget the recent stay. Please note that staff at the reception does not hear noise coming from rooms upstairs. In this case, guests should let it know to the staff so staff itself may contact to the room where noise is coming from. Anyway, please accept our apologies for this problem. Finally we would like to thank you for your honesty pointing out our good location and cleanliness. Please note that breakfast rate is normal for an hotel of our category and we recently improved it, nonetheless we will do it again as a consecuence of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming again in our hotel. Kindest regards, hotel medium prisma Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travellerfrom United Kingdom

Budget hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Struggled with the internet - not sure if being on the 3rd floor was the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike N.from California, USA

Quick trip

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for a sightseeing trip. Very close to main train station as well as stop for hop on-off bus. The surrounding area has many restaurants and shops. The room was a little small but not bad. I've had smaller rooms in Europe. Not a fancy hotel but overall a very nice hotel.