Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was adequete for the 2 nights, off the metro

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: safe and clean. bed was not a four star, mattress needs replacing
Cons: the bed
the hotel has a very good staff, gym and spa and business center
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton on Tees

Nice place, shame about the hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida,USA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Cons: Change the orange juice .
The only cons it is the location! I had to take taxis all the time. There are not good restaurants in the area. Positives: Friendly staff,clean rooms, good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k

Excellent location, hotel reception staff friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Only downside was you can hear the underground system from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Excellent boutique hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Manager Xavier and all the staff including Alfredo made our stay very happy, and they cannot be praised too highly.Access to tourist areas is great.
Cons: Maybe a small evening bar would be appreciated but there are many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Location: Ten minute walk in one direction to Museum Nautico & Port Vell, and fifteen minutes in the other to La Rambla. Many theatres in immediate vicinity
Our ten days at this hotel was an exceptionally enjoyable experience. It is situated in an area where there are four theatres, and many cafes and restaurants, with easy walking access to La Rambla, and Port Vell. The staff were marvellously considerate and exceptionally aware of our needs. The manager Xavier and all the staff including Alfredo impressed us and all other guests staying there by their friendly attitude and immediate attention to any request. Their advice on restaurants, trips etc was very worthwhile. Their overall skills would want us to stay at this lovely hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The pillows were too long and thin to be completely comfortable.
Location: Well placed for shops - 10 mins walking distance from la Rambla and very close to subway for getting around.
Not a bad hotel in terms of location but found the rooms a little on the small side. Nice clean room though with air con and hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk was very helpful and accommodative to all of our needs and requests. The room was very nice and clean. The entire hotel is modern, clean and appeared to be well maintained. We are very satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Disappointing for a 4*

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly reception staff who answered our questions.
Cons: Our room needed modernising and double beds rather than two singles pushed together. The TV arial needed to be fixed.
Location: Metro station nearby and only a 10 minute walk to the port area and the start of La Ramblas.
We were allocated a double bedroom (with two beds pushed together) with a view from our window into another guest's bedroom. Therefore, we spent most of the time with the curtains closed. There was a small ugly mould stain on the ceiling and cheap laminated floor, so no premium feel! The TV didn't have sufficient arial so only worked for very short periods and cut out more than it stayed on. The bathroom was quite tired, and the toilet seat wasn't even as large as the toilet bowl, I think it must've been a kid's seat. The shower sprayed water past the screen and gradually flooded the bathroom floor. The only positives were that the staff were friendly and obliging and the location was good. It wasn't the hotel from hell, and if you're looking for a cheap stay it's fine, but it's definitely not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. If you're a couple looking for a nice base for a romantic break, I wouldn't recommend this as we didn't want to spend more time in our room than necessary. We also booked a shared shuttle transfer through expedia at the same time as booking the hotel. Having never received any instructions about where to meet our transfer other than our itinerary which just said we had a confirmed booking with a speedy shuttle, we assumed someone would meet us at arrivals. They didn't. It took us ages of asking around and waiting at different counters to finally find the fairly disorganised company. I wouldn't book a transfer with expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Good location for city break

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Room(209) was clean and reasonable size Would be much improved with a little maintenance input to plumbing, sink drain(inop) and basin tap(loose in sink). Plenty of hot water for shower. TV very small screen . Reception staff in the wrong job! Room cleaning and linen/towels very good. Hotel is very easy and cheap to access from airport. Contact Information desk in arrivals for direction to bus line 46 which is right outside the building. Take ride to Plaza Espana for fare Euro 2.15 pp Then metro near bus stop to Paral-lel which is only 2 stops and 100metres from hotel. Best to buy Oyster type card in station for the fare We bought one 10 trip ticket for our stay at cost Euro10.30 which can be used on most transport in the city but not the city tour buses. We used ours for the return to the airport as well. Very good coffee shop(name 365) just down main road for breakfast or sandwiches. Small local Turkish restaurant just up the road was good value for food and drinks. In conclusion the hotel provided our needs at reasonable cost for a very enjoyable few days in this lovely city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot really
Location: It was near the old market and about a 20 minute walk from La Rambles and about 40 minutes walk to the beach.
We have just returned from a stay at the above hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as we had a good deal on the hotel. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, our room safe was free but did not work so we put our items in the hotel overnight and it was fixed the next day. Sheets and towels were changed daily, and we especially liked the roof top with a few sun beds and hot tub, a good place to sit for a couple of hours after lots of walking around. We would happily stay in this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. We had room only and went over the road for breakfast to a small cafe.