Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Hotel is centrally located in the city center and

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel was good and tastefully decorated.
Cons: The newness of the bath towels.
Location: Located in the central of Barcelona, not far from the airport and key shopping areas.
Hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Located in the central of Barcelona, not far from the airport and key shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

An excellent place to stay ion Barcelona

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: awesome experience
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel - excellent conditions, wonderful staff, beautiful building - The local is also great on Rambla de Catalunya, which is right in the middle of the city and close to all frequently visited sites but far enough from crazy tourist areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location is amazing. On Rambla street with ton of amazing shopping and restaurants at your door step. Staff is great, breakfast is amazing.
Cons: We were not able to get a connecting room with a family of 4 had to pay $50 Euro's extra per night.
Location: Best location in the city. Close to everything, restaurants, shopping and site seeing. Couldn't be any better.
Great hotel, very clean, contemporary and very well located in the heart of the city. Would recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Awesome hotel- very friendly and helpful staff, great location/ great hotel bar! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LoDorney from London

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This lovely hotel is perfect for a couples getaway with its boutique feel & beautiful stylish decor. My husband and I spent 3days staying at this hotel & it was exactly what we wanted. Beautiful rooms, great location & lovely food. The staff were so friendly & helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel & definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, definitely recommend!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: So clean, staff are very helpful, hotel is in good central location
Lovely boutique hotel in great city centre location. Balconies have great views of the streets below and to the mountains. Excellent facilities, the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Murmuri - Great choice!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When looking into hotels for Barcelona I saw this one and every review mentioned how clean the hotel was and the great location. All reviews were accurate and I would agree entirely!! The hotel is near everything, but it wasn't noisy inside. It had a nice feel as a boutique hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and honest when giving dining recommendations. They even made great reservations for us. It also helped that we didn't know how to speak Spanish well and they were fluent in English. I was hesitant to travel overseas and concerned about the cleanliness of the hotel, especially the bedroom. But, we were happy with how clean it was and didn't find any bugs or dirt, which I greatly appreciated. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Paisley,Scotland

Great location and smart hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel in great location.Lovely room,although,perhaps slightly on the small side,but had anticipated it might be from other reviews. Helpful staff, friendly and relaxed. Bar staff attentive, but not pushy and we weren't rushed. Cocktails slightly pricey, but good. Have had better for less in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Glasgow

A real find!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, standard of fixtures and fittings
Location: Great location - good access to metro AND shops!
This hotel exceeded our expectation- everything was great -backed up by a very friendly and professional team of staff. Nothing too much trouble which made you feel at home straight away! Fab location and so easy to use the underground. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Yeah!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fatz from London

Great Location, great rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an excellent location and you can easily walk to all the sights, restaurants and bars. There is also an underground station 2 minutes walk away if you do want to go further a field. Right in the centre of Barcelona but just up from Las Ramblas so you don't get distrubed with the noise. Could not fault the rooms - comfortable, clean, great shower, lots of lovely fluffy towels. Down sides? One one - the breakfast is very expensive and not good quality - a few 'warm' items buffet style, yoghurt was good and the juice and coffee were ok - but took up 10 minutes to get a glass and coffee cup (they had to wash 2 up for us as they were all used). Really not worth the amount of euros we paid each - once you get out of the hotel there are hundresd of acfes and restaurants all offering breakfasts which are better and cheaper and as big or small as you want.