Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A little gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable accommodation and excellent location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very central, walking distance to many attractions.
We recently stayed at the Neri with a couple of friends and were given adjoining rooms. The hotel is tucked away, a small little boutique hotel in the Gothic centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entrance hall was very impressive, the bedrooms were lovely and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever slept on in hotel rooms. The balconies off our rooms were a nice surprise. The roof top bar is a great little space where you can start or end your evening and we were even brought up some wine out of their usual opening hours when we asked for it. The location is very central, with everything pretty much within walking distance. We found the hotel offered excellent service and accommodation for a reasonable price and we would definitely stay there again, should we plan another trip to Barcelona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I was looking forward to stay in this hotel but they cancel my reservation because they were overbooked even if I booked 2 months in advance and I even got a confirmation number. Very disappointed !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fabulous location, great front desk staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, down the alleyways but close to Via Laitena where the hop on hop off buses leave, and near great restaurants. Lovely roof top terrace
Cons: Breakfast is expensive and dont provide sufficient choice, eg. if you want more fruit, no meat. Hotel foyer could be vacuumed more (rooms v clean).
Location: Do book a personal guide via the hotel.
Best location, quiet and charming. The front desk staff are really fantastic - helping with everything, including organising a personal guide (Ramon) to see the Gaudi and other buildings. This isnt to be missed. Several weeks before we arrived, we booked a car via the hotel to pick us up from the airport. An almost immediate response came through, and the car was there on our arrival at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

romantic stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
disappointed by lack of toiletries for such an expensive cost per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis Cole from California

great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much. My main complaint is that the hotel is too modern. The rooms should be comfortable and utilitarian but have more of an old world touch. We come from the US from a town that was settled in 1888. We go to the Gothic Quarter of an ancient city looking for old world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from California

Staying in a historical property - magical!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our four night stay at the elegant Neri Hotel. The location was wonderful - in the heart of the Gothic Quarter, a short walk to the Placa San Jaume, La Rambla and the waterfront. The hotel is a meticulously restored medieval palace with modern touches and comforts. The lighting fixtures are works of art. The service was excellent - the staff was very accommodating. For example, we had the Do Not disturb sign on the door one night and the maid left a large basket of towels and soaps for us. One morning, we had to leave early for a day trip and they prepared coffee and croissants for us before the breakfast hour. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place for a light meal or a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kathy from new jersey

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hotel Neri. Can't imagine a better location in the Gothic area of Barcelona to stay---right behind the Cathedral. Everything was convenient either on foot or metro. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms modern and large as was the bathroom. The staff was very attentive and the one time we needed some assistance someone was at our door within 2 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an upscale experience without the cost being prohibitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by r from denver, co

Tucked away in a quiet street in the gothic

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Remarkably quiet spot in the middle of the bustle found steps away at the placa de catedral. Beautiful textures and tones envelop you upon entrance to the luxurious lobby created by the fusion of two older dissimilar buildings. The staff was very interested in our comfort and meeting our needs and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Barcelona if being in a convenient geographic location was a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqui from London

Quiet haven away from bustling city.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Peaceful retreat from the busy city. Shower and bathroom great too.
Cons: No mirror in the bedroom! There were 3 in the bathroom but a 2nd person couldn't use hairdryer,insert contact lenses or make up whilst person in bathr
Location: Great location in ancient historical part of city. Restaurants in Place de Pi great. Close walk to airport bus. and 2 metro stations.
Beautiful historic building. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, polite and friendly. very central and a short walk from the airport buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from New Jersery

Perfect location and atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything - It has a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Although the hotel is new on the inside it fits in with the historic neighborhood.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located. It is close to everything; sights, restaurants and cafes.
Hotel Neri was the perfect hotel for us. It is located very close to most of the sights and the everyday happenings of the neighborhood. Public transportation is nearby as are wonderful restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with advice about where to eat, sights to see, etc. They even reserved tickets for us for several outings. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and hope one day to return. I also liked the quiet in the evening.