Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Center Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A nice hotel located perfectly in the city! A kind accommodating staff willing to help and answer questions about the area. Will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was our first stay in Barcelona and we will stay here again. The hotel is ideal for the metro,train,bus,beach and a short walk into the heart of the gothic quarter. Clean and tidy, a large bathroom, small bedroom. But who wants to be in a hotel room when you have Barcelona outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I was impressed with the staff and the place it was situated. The staff made the stay welcoming and friendly.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned better and should have been checked before being let. But it was a low budget room.
Location: Marina, beach and old town all within 15 mins walking distance.
The hotel is well situated for the beach, marina, the old town and the metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When i reported a problem with the shower, it was fixed that same day. The breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Wirral, United Kingdom

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, very clean and tidy hotel.
Cons: More channels on the TV when going back to rest to cater for all nationalities and maybe a fridge in the room.
Location: Good location we found as it was to in all the hustle and bustle, close to the Marina and Beach in the gothic area, very nice eateries close by.
A nice hotel surprised only 2 star, in a good location. Very warm and pleasant staff that could not have been more helpful. Nice clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Both my wife and I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel comfy beds

Posted Mar 15, 2014
close to marina and within walking distance of many good restaurants, next door to metro station very helpful and attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Au from London

very good location for shops and transit links

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: location was very good, not terribly expensive, clean room.
Cons: restaurant could use better hours that would be helpful for travellers, it opens late and closes early
Location: really close to the harbour, a short walk to a huge shopping district, and super easy transit links bus and metro very easy to get around with
unfortunately when i had arrived i had had less than 2 hours sleep in the past 24 hrs and really needed to rest for a few hours but as the hotel had been fully booked they were unable to let me check in until 2pm. so i had to find a way to fill up 5 hours! fortunately the area is really really nice and there was a lot to go see but i was quite exhasuted. once in the room i found it very clean and tidy, nothing fancy, just adequate for a place to rest on my brief vacation. sadly they had pretty much nothing to offer for meals, their restaurant hasn't got the kind of hours you may expect but there are places nearby to eat at least like the place next door to the hotel. staff were freindly and helpful with diections, and the room was kept tidy by the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and comfortable in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Location was great - near the historic part of the city as well as the beach but quiet and safe neighbourhood. Near a metro station but within an easy walking distance of some main tourist attractions and many restaurants/bars/cafes. The hotel was clean and comfortable although no window in the room (if you do not count a window into a small internal forecourt). 24hr reception and I could leave my luggage in a safe room before the check-in time to explore the city. TV in the room with Spanish and English channels but not wifi (unless you pay extra). Some noise from the corridors but overall a good experience. In summary, clean safe hotel in great location so for the price paid a good value for money. Perfectly appropriate if you want to stay for a couple of days but I would probably not choose it for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice Location

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was overall a nice hotel, good for price. Nothing to really complain about except the internet.. If you need internet, don't go there. It is not for free, and even when I paid, i still couldn't access if from my room because of poor signal. I had to go to the coridor to have sufficiently high signal..