Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms, hotel staff very friendly, lovely sea view.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice
Location: Easy and very frequent transport into Barcelona
Nice hotel for a relaxing weekend break. Several bars and restaurants very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room not in the hotel itself

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Short walk to beach. Reliable wifi in room. Good breakfast selection.
Cons: It should be made clear that this room is in a separate block. The room itself could be brightened up with more pictures and decor.
Location: Well located for the beach. Had a good meal in La Toja at the end of the road.
I was disappointed to find that my room wasn't in the hotel itself, but a studio in a block of flats down the road. Staying on my own, I didn't feel comfortable being in an unknown place away from the security of having hotel staff in the building. The room's facilities were acceptable (wifi a plus), but it all felt quite cold an unwelcoming, with no decorations in the bedroom to brighten up the white-wash walls. The small windows didn't let in much light and there was no view (not beach-side, as the map would suggest, as the flats are on the next road down). Noise from neighbours above and a club on the opposite side of the road made sleep difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

A very nice hotel adjacent to the beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotels location and closeness to the sea.
Cons: Perhaps updating some of the décor, some areas are starting to look a little dated, this did not affect our enjoyment though.
Location: Extremely close to the beech, many small restaurants and bistros nearby and an excellent ice cream shop less than 100 metres from the hotels.
We used the hotel as a stopover between a cruise and flying home. We found the hotel had a good outdoors area adjacent to the swimming pool. The whole complex was clean and tidy, and was idea for relaxing in the sun and equally for a dip to cool off. The children were also happy to play in the pool. As an added bonus the beach was adjacent to the back of the pool and was in excellent condition and the sea crystal clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: A café or provision of lunchtime/evening food and drink. General décor.
Location: Casteldefals is a lively resort frequented by local Spanish people - lots of sports going on on the beach. Efficient train service into Barcelona.
The location of the hotel was good, the bedrooms were smart and clean, and the staff polite and helpful. However I feel that we were misled on the general quality and conditions of the hotel. The picture on the website is very out of date - the hotel exterior is shabby and the facilities at the hotel really limited. The only food and drink offered was at breakfast - we could not even get a hot drink at any other time. I struggle to understand how this hotel justifies 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Great spot near the airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; great location
Cons: Better food options during the day
Overall very good experience! The breaky was really good, and our sea-view room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a lovely view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I was staying at the hotel for 5 nights and it has been a great experience, members of the staff understand English as I didn't know how to speak Spanish. They were also helpful in telling me what places I should visit and not. Overall happy with the service and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KSA

Not really 4* but OK.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Get some smaller tables and lay them for breakfast. Also, open the bar in the evenings.
Location: Lots of average, but not great restaurants and bar nearby.
Good location right on the beach. Room was of a good size overlooking the beach. Pool was of good size and surrounding area good to laze around and get some sun. Breakfast was rather disappointing following all the great reviews. I would expect the tables to be laid for a 4* hotel and tea and coffee to be served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location and good value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for the waterfront, the rooms were fine and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Looks a little unloved from the outside when you first get there.
Location: Great waterfront promenade, beach side restaurants and close to the sea.
Chose this as could not get into the AC Gava and to be honest, the room was larger yet cheaper then our friends' in the other hotel. Aircon remote control was not great but manual button worked fine. Beds were comfortable, plenty of room in the wardrobes, bathroom did the job and there was supply of plenty of things if you forgot! Our room on the first floor looked over the street but it was not noisy. All had a good night's sleep. There was a small balcony too so great for drying clothes on the chair back. I would recommend the breakfast. it is good value and plenty of it. The hotel is right on the beach, with volley ball nets nearby and there is a promenade that goes for miles. We saw a flamenco showcase there and about a mile north there is an excellent restaurant. I would recommend using the train from the airport and definitely into Barcelona. It is cheap and only takes 20mins. We tried the bus but gave up as it went nowhere near where we expected..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Combing a beach and city break

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A nice hotel located right by the beach; walk out the back gate and you are on the beach. About a hundred or so paces from the hotel is a bus stop for a bus that takes you to the centre of the city - an hour's ride. Alternatively walk for 10-15 mins and take a train - a 30 min ride; bug a T-10 ticket and it equates to about a euro per person each way - great value for money. Plenty of restaurants along the main strip and beyond, so a good location. From the beach (which is big and popular with locals) the hotel looks a little tired but it is clean and efficiently run. All the staff were very helpful and the Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was good and there were sunbeds for everyone. I senss it is a popular venue for wedding receptions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean no thrills great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Tidy, clean on the beach with pleasant pool. Bar and restaurant not open but excellent local places to eat and drink. Friendly helpful staff.