Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louo

Terrible hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
I had a great time in Barcelona.I had in the other hand a terrible experience with the Hotel.It was dirty and the staff were horrible.I would never recommend this gotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a three stars.

Posted May 13, 2014
Close to the metro station 5 min walk. Clean room has air con. Breakfast limited but sufficient for a bite in the morning. Stuff helpfull. Local convenience stores for your needs. Guel park 20 min walk. Recommend for a reasonable budget stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Simple and efficient with a great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Customer Service was good to very good.
Cons: FREE wifi - this should be included in the price! I used the local library wifi which was FREE and just 5 mins away.
Location: Simply put, Great - Park Guell is just a 15 min stroll away. We did not pay to get into the zoned area in the park felt it was a tourist rip off.
I have traveled for the last 20 years all over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels including Asia. I have to say I enjoyed my short 5 day break away. The Hotel is good with a clean and well maintained en-suite - great shower/bath and NO MOLD. Room was made up and cleaned very well every day with a medium to hard bed which is the way I like it. Be sure to ask for another blanket as it gets a bit chilly in Feb as I don't like air con Breakfast was simple continental and lots of it. 10 min strolling access to the metro which is efficient and clean with easy access to all the major attractions. Staff spoke great English and were polite and agreed to give me a quiet room with no fuss. A great value hotel and don't believe the photos they don't do the Hotel justice. I will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sussex Voyager from Sussex, UK

Helpful staff and clean hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place with inclusive breakfast and efficient staff. Reasonable size room and certainly very clean. The location was a little round the backstreets, but a short stroll to the metro and (up steps) to the beautiful Park Guell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple from London

Good except no free wifi n below av breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and cleanliness was good. However during online booking it asked whether we want a double bed or 2 single bed. We chose a double bed n still was provided 2 single bed put together, which was very uncomfortable to sleep on for a couple..also no free wifi which almost all hotel provide nw despite this being a 3star..breakfast was pathetic. Only a very few items with an additional charge for tea n more than one bread..no fruits.. Cleanliness and location was very good with metro station 2 mins away..tv had only 1 channel one it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but not comfy

Posted Oct 21, 2013
A clean hotel, but the hardest bed I've ever slept in
2 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Hotel motto: The customer is always wrong.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The facilities were good; just poorly managed.
Cons: Management training.
Location: Good location, close to Gracia, Guell Park, and handy for the L3 Metro line which goes almost everywhere.
Stayed for a week. First morning, a decent breakfast- but only because a group was staying. Thereafter the ration was one piece of bread and one pastry. Stacks of cereal bowls unused, and no cold milk for coffee. Only milk was pre-sweetened, from a machine. Ugh. Lots of guests complained, only to be shown the printed ration sheet pinned to the wall. Several more took complaint to front desk, only to be similarly fobbed off. WiFi cost £3 an hour, though Barcelona provides it free at 150 hotspots including parks and beach. A textbook example of poor customer relations.
2 out of 5
by Alistair from Manchester, UK

Budget for a reason (how is this a 3*?)

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The location was decent, being about 3 minutes walk from Lesseps Metro stop on the L3 line, which takes you pretty much everywhere you need to go.
Cons: A decent breakfast, staff attitudes and downgrading to a one star so it's not misleading.
Location: Park Guell is 10 minutes walk away, Metro 5, a few bars around
Pros: Clean, cheap, good location (for Park Guell & nearby Metro stop Lesseps) Cons: Poor breakfast (no tea, only cold meat and cheese, one piece of bread each NO EXCEPTIONS), electricity that goes off after about 5 minutes unless you flay about to activate a motion sensor, TV that had poor signal, no tea/coffee in the room, unfriendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elliott norris from barcelona, spain

what you see is what you get.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is new, clean, quiet. continental breakfast every day. pricing is confusing because the rates change every day; just as the airlines. powdered eggs were served one day. they were inedible. everything is extra. i checkd in at noon. ordered an omlet. jelly was was extra; as was butter. i need ice for my back. that was extra. the tv screen is 20 inches. almost impossible to see from the bed. about 50 chanells; only 3 in english. about a dozen others are blocked. room was good size with firm beds. tub had jaquzzi which did not work. could not set the temperature to my liking. it is controled from somewhere else. i do not like someone telling me that the room is warm. i am in there. i know when i am warm! the hotel is 2 blocks from a large library, it is also close to an internet cafe, pharmacy and afew food stores.