Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good hotel for a night or two

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: staff helpfulness
Cons: renew TV's
Location: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia
the hotel is located close to Park Guell and the Sagrada Familia. Other key attractions are somewhat far and you will need to take the metro. The hotel staff is very corteous and helpul but the condition of the hotel is ok. For instance, TV is old and it is difficult to turn it on. The room was small and it was a little difficult to find a place for our luggage. This is a good hotel for one or two nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a lovely area of Barcelona

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean and tidy.
Cons: Breakfast could have been more interesting . Fresh fruit would have been nice. The attitude of said Receptionist was disappointing.
Location: Busy street with nice coffee shops and bars nearby. Very few tourists (definitely a plus) so got to meet the local people. We walked tp Parc Guell.
On arrival we were shown to a room which had a very disappointing outlook so we asked the Receptionist for another room. We were then given a sunny room overlooking the street below which was much more interesting. Unfortunately I think we upset the Receptionist by our request, who either ignored us or was very abrupt if we dared to ask her a question the rest of our stay! Other than that little blip our room was clean and cool (great air conditioning). Breakfast was ok, great coffee. We'd definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louo

Terrible hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
I had a great time in Barcelona.I had in the other hand a terrible experience with the Hotel.It was dirty and the staff were horrible.I would never recommend this gotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andre from canada

close to park Guel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
only so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a three stars.

Posted May 13, 2014
Close to the metro station 5 min walk. Clean room has air con. Breakfast limited but sufficient for a bite in the morning. Stuff helpfull. Local convenience stores for your needs. Guel park 20 min walk. Recommend for a reasonable budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorna from scotland

very clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very clean with lovely continental breakfast. Room small with little natural light but perfect for sightseeing holiday. 5 minutes away from Lesseps Metro and a walk up the hill to the famous Guell park. Also very central for getting to airport. No hesitation in recommending lt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Simple and efficient with a great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Customer Service was good to very good.
Cons: FREE wifi - this should be included in the price! I used the local library wifi which was FREE and just 5 mins away.
Location: Simply put, Great - Park Guell is just a 15 min stroll away. We did not pay to get into the zoned area in the park felt it was a tourist rip off.
I have traveled for the last 20 years all over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels including Asia. I have to say I enjoyed my short 5 day break away. The Hotel is good with a clean and well maintained en-suite - great shower/bath and NO MOLD. Room was made up and cleaned very well every day with a medium to hard bed which is the way I like it. Be sure to ask for another blanket as it gets a bit chilly in Feb as I don't like air con Breakfast was simple continental and lots of it. 10 min strolling access to the metro which is efficient and clean with easy access to all the major attractions. Staff spoke great English and were polite and agreed to give me a quiet room with no fuss. A great value hotel and don't believe the photos they don't do the Hotel justice. I will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sussex Voyager from Sussex, UK

Helpful staff and clean hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place with inclusive breakfast and efficient staff. Reasonable size room and certainly very clean. The location was a little round the backstreets, but a short stroll to the metro and (up steps) to the beautiful Park Guell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple from London

Good except no free wifi n below av breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and cleanliness was good. However during online booking it asked whether we want a double bed or 2 single bed. We chose a double bed n still was provided 2 single bed put together, which was very uncomfortable to sleep on for a couple..also no free wifi which almost all hotel provide nw despite this being a 3star..breakfast was pathetic. Only a very few items with an additional charge for tea n more than one bread..no fruits.. Cleanliness and location was very good with metro station 2 mins away..tv had only 1 channel one it..