Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, 30 min walk to ramblas

Posted May 18, 2015
Enjoyed very much would stay again great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted May 18, 2015
Good location, 5 mins to beach, on a bus route into town, 10/15 min walk to Metro. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Plenty choice for breakfast, evening meal a little disappointing as menu didn't change. Pool area clean & suntrap. Overall very pleased with standard of hotel & staff. Only negative comment would be no English tv but then you don't go on holiday to watch tele.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig, Niedersachsen

Hotel ist o.k.,aber es gibt in BCN schönere Hotels

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand ist super (für barceloner Verhältnisse). Es liegt nicht direkt am Strand, ist aber eines der am dichtesten gelegenen Hotels.
Cons: ja, siehe oben
Location: Leicht außerhalb vom Zentrum, dafür strandnah.
Wir hatten vor Anreise gefragt, ob wir das Zimmer vor 15 h beziehen können, da wir sehr früh gelandet sind. Zusichern wollte man uns nichts, aber schlussendlich hat es am Anreisetag super ohne Probleme geklappt. Das war super. Von der Rezeption wird man morgens in der Regel nicht gerüßt. Das fanden wir nicht ganz so schön. Der Fahrstuhl ist mit der Zimmerkarte gesichert. Das wäre super, wenn es funktionieren würde. Oft standen wir im vollen Fahrstuhl und drei Pärchen haben versucht, den Fahrstuhl mit Ihrer Karte nach oben zu bringen. In der Regel hat das spätestens nach 1 Minute geklappt. Ärgerlich, wenn draußen weitere Gäste vor der Tür stehen, die immer wieder den Fahrstuhl anfordern. Dann geht die Tür immer wieder auf und zu. Wir haben schlußendlich häufig das Treppenhaus benutzt. Unser Zimmer war klein und funktionell und o.k. Haare waren nur auf dem dunklen Laminat zu sehen, aber nicht im Bett. Das die Seife alle war, dauerte auch zwei Tage, bis es der Roomservice bemerkte. Wir hatten den leeren Beutel so plaziert, dass man es nicht mehr ignorieren konnte. Frühstück hat uns ebenfalls nicht sehr gefallen. Die Produkte waren gut, wenn sie denn da waren. Die Spiegeleier wurden vorgebraten und sind in der Regel kalt. Der Kaffee war einer der schlechtesten Kaffees, den wir je getrunken haben. Wenn der Preis passt, würde ich es wieder buchen (weiß jetzt, was mich erwartet), ansonsten würde ich eine alternative Wahl treffen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india mumbai

nice hotel with nice location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: hotel cleaning staff enters the room even when room is not opened from inside after the knock.
it was good . although check in was late for be they did not need ant advance notice and it is good .staff was quite helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel & location

Posted May 4, 2015
I found our hotel to be in a nice quiet neighbourhood & in a good location not too far from all touris sights!...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent!

Posted May 3, 2015
If I had to say anything negative it would only be that breakfast wasn't to our liking. The hot eggs sausage bacon beans etc were anything but hot. Even the fresh tray that was just put out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, boring location, business friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean room at a reasonable price.
Cons: Less air freshener when conducting daily cleans.
Location: Close to the beach, that is about all.
The hotel is more or less what you would expect. I would compare it to any decent chain hotel in the US (i.e. Weston or Sheraton). The room was nice/clean, bed was moderately comfortable, bathroom was sufficient, although the soap and shampoo was not that nice. The room was decently sized. Only drawback was that the maids used a ton of air freshener when they cleaned each day. The location wasn't great. Aside from the beach, there is not much around - definitely not in the heart of the city. The nearest metro is about a 10-15 minute walk away. There is a taxi stand right outside of the main entrance, which was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A Spanish Ibis! Noisy and unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Staff attitude, Quality of rooms, Listen to your customers...
Location: Good beaches and Barcelona Zoo is close by
Prior to going - reviews seemed ok. Except for one or 2...unfortunately, our experiences mirrored these events. We asked for a quiet family room on a high floor weeks before arriving. We were given room 234 - 2nd floor, next to the lift. Room itself was OK - but hardly any space for putting things away despite being a 'family' room for 4. Staff at reception were good depending on who you got - a few couldnt be bothered answers... Hotel restaurant staff were in opinion tired and again felt unresponsive. Swimming pool is not heated - v cold indeed despite a sunny day. Quality and care was abysmal...staff simply didnt seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Gute Anbindung an öffentlichen Nahverkehr

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Safe im Preis; gute Busanbindung und Lage;
Cons: Frühstücksbrötchen
Location: Strandnähe; Abendspaziergang und Restaurants an der Strandpromenade (Essen und Trinken). Achtung!!! Teilweise relativ teuer!
Hotel in interessanter Lage, gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr, 300m bis zum Strand mit Promenade und in ca. 30 Min. zu Fuß am Strand in die Altstadt. Bushaltestelle in ca. 100m Entfernung (passt immer in alle Richtungen) Frühstück akzeptabel - schlechte Brötchen, kalte Spiegeleier; Gebäck ganz gut. Automatenkaffee ganz i.O. Restaurantpreise im Rahmen (gr. Bier 4,50€, Abendessen zw. 10,00€ und 20,00€) Leider keine Balkone an den Zimmern. Zimmer aber vollkommen i.O.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

広々とした空間にあるホテル

Posted Apr 4, 2015
部屋は清潔で、従業員の方も親切です。 最寄の地下鉄の駅まで10分位といったところ、ビーチまでは5分かからない位です。 ビーチに出れば、結構食べ物屋さんがあります。 いい雰囲気。 クロゼットが無いのが、少々残念でした。