Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Close to beach, location looks ?able at night

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel us 5-10min walk to icaria beach and boardwalk leading to barcelonita beach. Bus H15 takes you to main downtown square by tour buses (10min ride). Close supermarkt and small shopping mall. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfotable and nicely furnished. Room service food not appetizing. The location looks shady at night (run down). I did not feel comfortable walking around the hotel on my own after dark, which is why I don't revommend for single travelers. If you don't mind the location, everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

SB ICARIA BARCELONA

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: beach and numerous restaurants
We had a great stay at hotel. particularly pleased with room lay out and size particularly good for family of 4 with 2 teenage sons who welcomed having their own separate beds. Pool, hot tub, fitness room, sauna etc good. Staff couldn't be more helpful and all spoke good English. Breakfast very good although a little dear. However lift a little bit temperamental with the card system. Would definitely stay here again with proximity to beach and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont. Canada

Trip to Barcelona

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Our room with the terrace. The staff. The security ( you needed a key to go to the rooms).
Cons: We stayed for dinner and found the food good and reasonably priced. However the cost for drinks was out of line.
Location: The location is too far away but fine if you don't mind taking a bus.
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Being from Canada, we did not like the idea of having to give our passports as identification. We found the room very nice but rather small. None of the ice machines were working and so I needed to go to the bar for ice. There was a card at reception stating you could upgrade for a charge. We took a room with a terrace and just loved it. Great location to take the bus down town. A little far but the beach was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wonderful stay near to the beach and night attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the staff was very helpful and they were able to answer any question we had. They provided umbrellas when it was raining.
After a cruise which disembarked in Barcelona we found our way to this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable.Although it was on quite a busy road there was no road noise in the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I havent stayed here in over a year and it was seriously disappointing. I tried checking in early and was told the rooom woukd definiteky be ready if I come back at 1.30pm. I didnt get a room until 2.45pm. The thing that hit me when you get out of the elevator on your floor is the smell. It is a disgusting damp smell. I took a shirt out and left it on a chair which i never wore. When I got home and took the shirt out of the bag the smelll is on the shirt. They need to seriously freshen up the hotel. The smell was a turn off and I wouldnt return because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom Toronto

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. Perfect location...close to beach...nice pool and terrace. Great breakfast with lots to choose from. Very nice staff! Definitely will stay here again when we come back to Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbernauld

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location...cleanliness...pool...service....can't fault it at all!
Cons: Air conditioning could be colder (however it was about 34 degrees).
Location: Perfect location...see my initial comments.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there with my 11 year old son for 4 nights and we had a brilliant break. The location is perfect...two minutes walk from the beach and great places such as Port Olympic/Port Vell and the Proble Nou area to eat/drink/relax. Only a couple of metro stops to the centre as well. Room was spotless and modern...the smallish pool was ideal for a dip either before heading out or after a day sightseeing. There was a good friendly atmosphere at the pool with no-one making an issue when the children got a bit hyper. Our flight home was late in the evening but we managed to enjoy our last afternoon at the beach and pool as the staff provided us with fresh towels, stored our luggage and we were able to shower and freshen up before making our way to the airport. All in all a brilliant trip and I would definitely book in at the SB Icaria on our next visit to Barcelona. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AWAfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern hotel, well located for the beach. Rooms excellent, with all you need, including tea/coffee making facilities and mini bar. Staff helpful and the ground floor pool area a nice place to relax. Local restaurants a bit hit and miss but plenty of shops nearby.