Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The best hotel in Barcelona! Great staff, delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in great central location.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted May 24, 2014
Me and my husband love the hotel and lovely deco and location. One of staff name Cristina. She was wonderful and so helpful very friendly and kind, give good recommendation. Will totally go back there and recommend to my friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood,less touristy.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Staff was absolutely delightful. They helped with anything we needed; they were friendly, warm and welcoming. The hotel is very chic and our room was moderately sized (we were there for almost a week and we never felt crowded). The only negative was we found a few bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2013
I was upgraded to a bigger room. Staff was very helpful. Location is fabulous. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Smith from Cambridge

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location and was perfect for all that we wanted to do, and for this reason we felt that it was good value. However, we would not have wanted to stay for more than two nights in our standard room as there was no natural light. The reception team were very welcoming and helpful but we were disappointed by the service at breakfast which was vert tardy and seemed very disorganised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Che from Edisto Island, SC

Chic and modern

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The location is great. We walked to metro and bus stops easily. Lots of shopping, if high-end, designer good are your thing.
Cons: Sound insulation could be better.
We stayed at Hotel Sixty-Two four nights, beginning Nov. 22, 2013. If you like extremely contemporary decor, you will definately enjoy this hotel. The rooms are sleek and very stylish. When checking in, we were told they had overbooked our reserved room type (standard) and were given an upgrade, which included a sitting area and an outdoor terrace, which was much appreciated. Our in-room coffee maker had performance issues, but when we asked for assistance, it was taken care of immediately. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. One negative, however, would be that this hotel can be a bit noisey, depending on your neighbors. Sound seemed to pass quite easily from room to room. In general, it was okay, but we did hear our neighbors come in every night and bump around, close doors, etc. which woke us up. Breakfast is an additional 18 eros EACH, which seemed really high for a buffett breakfast. (We passed on this, as there are lots of cafes nearby that are much cheaper.) The bar/lounge area is beautiful, but drinks are very expensive and there never seemed to be anyone in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, and safe hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood. There is easy access to cafes, shops, attractions, and transportation to airport. The hotel is newly renovated in nice contemporary style (the only throwback is the mini bar - do get rid of that please). The internet works great in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Seattle Area. USA

So so Hotel SixtyTwo

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, good free wireless internet hookup. Those are nice positives, but ...... Nice ice breakfast, but not worth XX.X Euros. Inadequate furnishings in room. No place to sit other than the bed. Bed was too low and too hard. Inadequate storage and closet space. Ended up with open luggage all over the floor. Would stay again only if breakfast was included.