Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stansted, Essex

No Spa! No Breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked to stay at this 4* hotel hoping to have access to the spa however, when we enquired we were told it would cost €19 for an hour and a half plus an extra cost for the robes an towels. We also expected breakfast but again this we not included there would be an additional cost of €11 per person! The hotel had no atmosphere, the pool was very small and roof top and not heated therefore not useable. The room was dark and dingy with no balcony. Very disappointing we would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by University Lecturerfrom Bristol

Poor Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed with the level of service at this hotel. The airport shuttle they advertise needs to be booked at least a day in advance, yet their posters in the hotel made no mention of this. Nor did they ask if I wanted to book one upon arrival. They forgot to book a taxi that I requested and when asked where it was they said I should have stayed in the lobby. This would be fair enough if I had actually left, but I was sitting for over half an hour within 10 feet of the receptionist. The bathroom had not been adequately cleaned before they handed me the room. Overall this hotel was quite a let down and I would recommend against it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

city hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall comfortable. Clean.10 min walk from metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dipafrom Montreal

Senator Barcelona

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing posh hotel with awesome masso therapist and spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Setauket, New York

Pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a chance to stay 4 nights in Barcelona for the trade show. I came across this hotel by chance and it was one of the best stays I ever had in Europe. The room including the bathroom is spacious and clean and the staffs were very courteous. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with lots of choices to choose from. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom WA state

Quite out of the way location (except on football

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast buffet. Very quiet.
Cons: Spa rates (closed Mondays?) could be included in room instead of add on. Facility fee should be reasonable.
Location: Near football stadium.
Hotel too far from cruise terminal and las ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Great hotel, clean and good value. Easy to travel into Barcelona by bus and in a nice area with bars, shops and restaurants all reasonably priced. Just one thing, it was great fun to see electronically operated beds in the rooms so you could sit up and watch TV, however the novelty soon wore off when we found out a) how hard the beds were to sleep on and b) there were no English channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice and relaxing - We will come back

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not in the most touristical area, however, it is just 8? by taxi to reach the city centre. The hotel is modern, clean and we tried the fantastic spa. The rooms are not too extravagant but they have a good size and have little details that made our stay more comfortable. It was a good place to spend a couple of days. The service was okay, although it looks like usually queues are created at reception. The spa was nice, but unfortunately, does not include massage services on Sundays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

'An ideal hotel for the football fan'

Posted Mar 13, 2008
This hotel is located close to the Barcelona Football Stadium, which is ideal for football fans. A very nice and clean hotel with excellent room service. Hotel Restaurant could offer more variety of food, howver, eating out in the city centre is preferable. Would recommend this hotel for small families.